We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort was very well priced, cheap intact. My wife and I had a lovely room with a small kitchenette and plenty of room. In unfortunate circumstances the water in our room stops working two nights into our 4 night stay. However the transfer from La Vallette to St George's Park was easy and smooth! Great resort in a great area for an amazing price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
3 Thank Jarred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we welcome all feed back positive or otherwise in order for us to assertain the areas we need to improve.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money, which is one of our main aims and genuinely look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta

It is with gratitude that you aknowledge the way in which or staff resolve the issues that arise.

Once again I thank you for your review,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    335
    592
    467
    1,711
See reviews for
550
1,018
218
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Booked for November as it was cheap and wanted to get away for a few days. Lovely hotel, nice location as about 5 mins from all the shops and nightlife but still quiet enough.
Lovely English pub right outside, not really worth going if you want a beach that is usable.
No real bar when we went, although they served drinks for about half hour a day which is useless when you pay to go all inclusive.
Standard all inclusive boring repetitive cold food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rxo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we welcome all feed back positive or otherwise in order for us to assertain the areas we need to improve.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money, which is one of our main aims and genuinely look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Taking into account the price paid for the stay, it was ok.
The hotel is somewhat rundown, but staff was friendly enough, and pool area OK.
Meals not something to write home about, but again, a very low price.
Location is very central in Paceville, so for young party animals it is perfect choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we welcome all feed back positive or otherwise in order for us to assertain the areas we need to improve.

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money, which is one of our main aims and genuinely look forward to seeing you again should you return to Malta

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Payed for 4 nights only stayed 3 due to flight times,food un-edible and took almost an hour to check in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Left towels in bath when dirty as asked and these were never changed.No light in bathroom lucky we took a torch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
Thank thedoris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

As you were aware you booked a budget friendly holiday in in Blue Sea La Vallette/ St George park Malta in the Heart of Saint Julians

As per contract the room are cleaned every second day , but we have ample supply of towels , toilet ,roll etc available from reception if required outside the scheduled cleaning rota.

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order for us to resolve any concerns you may have had.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowplain, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I know we picked this hotel but there was no mention of the night clubs being on the door step.
The hotel was just like a youth hostel. Ever night was like a war zone you had people coming in from the clubs not making any effort to be quiet, doors slamming and people banging or trying to kick doors in. The view from our room was an office block it was all glass so when i was on the balcony i could see everyones room and also i could see the people working in the office, this was off putting as you couldn't have the curtains open because you were being looked on.
I know that i didnt go to watch tv but there was no british tv and when i went down to ask about this the staff was not intrested.. I have never had to pay a dispoit for a room i found this very off putting.. i still love Malta and will return but never to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dissaponited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and feedback it is with great regret your stay did not meet your expectations.

As you are aware you booked budget friendly holiday in Paceville St Julians which is advertised as a lively area.

When reserving a holiday, clients can opt to book and pay for a selection of room types i.e. Standard twin/double , may of which are locaten on the outer parameters of the hotel. A room with sea view or pool view. are deemed quieter.but do incur a slightly higher rate

Had the area not been suitable for your family , we do have sister hotels in Bugibba and we could have made arrangements to change your location if we had been made aware of your issues

Our management work around the clock to address any concerns a guest may encounter , it is with regret that you did not avail yourselves of our services in order to help you whilst at the resort.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

These hotels are close together owned by spanish company mainly employing foreign primarily spanish staff. We went for a week in june 2014 and found the hotel staff mainly waiters/waitresses and reception staff to be very passive and unhelpfull. on our first day for checking in a taxi company called supreme dropped us off on main road near hotel and the driver simply said "its up there" now with 2 kids under 4 and it being late at night we spent the next hour and a half trying to check in to the hotel and had to wait in long que s to do so. we were then sent from one of the 2 linked hotels to the other being messed about and were given poor directions in order to try and find the second hotel ; the reception staff are not welcoming in fact none of the staff at the hotels are and we soon found out you have to ask specific questions and chase things up for yourself. towels were not simply replaced in the room we had to ask for them at reception, water was regularly off at la vallette and we had to use the facilities at st georges . there are 2 restaurants and as hotel guests we were told we could use both as the menus are different however st georges was the only restaurant serving food most days as la vallette simply closed the restaurant due to water issues and fewer guests,the food served was mainly fish,pasta,and pizza and fry up food for breakfast .quite simply put with these hotels dont expect good service or facilities you GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR simple as that. we went all inclusive and there was often just one person serving drinks at the bar,restaurant or by the pool areas which meant they were not giving out as many drinks due to que s etc etc and the cups given were small see through plastic cups for beers wines etc and only 2 allowed per person.the beds were very very poor quality and reminded me of old military type beds ,very uncomfortable and the cushions were poor and very thin.the small tv in the rooms were shocking no remotes for them and the only channel worth looking at anytime was international bbc ,only uk channel. there is no internet access so if you want internet go across the street to a hotel called VIVALDI and you can use their broadband at a cost of 3 euro for one hour,that hotel also had an indoor pool and gym . the island itself is a pleasant place but weather very very unpredictable,we had 3 very hot days in the week and the rest was rain,very strong winds . the open top bus tours are not bad but the busses get very busy and once you ve paid your left to it ushered on/off busses with little explanation as to whats around you and when /where you can get on/off certainly not a place for prams,babies and very young kids ; the driver s simply watched us struggle getting on/off with a pram and kids soon fell asleep.there are very few sandy beaches and the ones they do have are very small and get very crowded,the nearest to la vallete hotel; come out main door turn left to end st and left again approx 15 min walk from hotel down a hill. there any many groups of italian males which also took up pool area jumping about and being nuisance if you want to relax , a week to 10 days max is enough at this type of holiday place, the streets and pavements are very very narrow and not pram friendly and we often ended up having to walk around on main roads .dont expect good service,ask staff specific questions you will get fed and watered but dont expect staff to come to you as the paying guest .the hotel uper corridoors look like something youd see in an old hospital/prison.

Room Tip: no spa and little for kids other than a games room you ll have to pay to use the pool tables etc etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments , we genuinely welcome all feedback possitive or otherwise.

I would like to highlight that that we employ many nationalities including Spanish , Italian , English , Dutch Serbian and Maltsese in order to accommodate guests from many countries.

Where some translation may appear abrupt it is not their intention to be rude. Many of the staff are multi linguel and do their very best to communicate to those not from their own country. Unfortunately this is not always recognized

Our housekeeping staff clean , as per contract every second day , therefore we have ample supply of towels toilet rolls and such available from reception

With the low prices we offer there are of course certain procedures we have to follow , such as plastic cups for beer and soft drinks, but a simple request for a glass would be honoured .

The fact that we limit each person to 2 drinks does not limmit the quantity a guest can drink ... you can have 2 drinks per person and 5 minuits later have another 2 .. This measure is simply
implace to avoid a build up of uneccessary drinking vessels filling up tables or the bar areas.

We do infact have ozone wi fi cards available from the reception which can be used anywhere in Malta , An online internet is also available free of charge from St George Park ,

We have a management team who work around the clock to address any issues a guest may have whilst in the resort. Had you availed yourself of their services or seeked their assistance then many off the concerns you now raize may have been resolved.

Once again I thank you for your comments

Kind regads
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I love Malta, I have been many times as I have family who live here. This hotel is a disaster! 3 times my mother and I had to move rooms due to the maids not being in and cleaning it and they put us above reception, where everyone goes to smoke outside, disgusting! People who smoke should not be allowed to smoke anywhere near the reception! The last room we went to was fine but the bed was unbarable at times.
If you go to this hotel you get what your paying for. Loud students at 4/5am in the morning and knocking on doors, no respect for anyone else.
I honestly feel sorry for the people who work here. They take so much abuse from customers but if they have more staff it wouldn't be an issue!
I won't be staying at this hotel ever again unless they decided to knock it down and rebuild it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HACM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments,

As you are aware you reserved a budget friendly holiday,

We have a management team who are committed to help any guest who airs dissatisfaction with their rooms or the hotel.

Had you availed yourself of their services I am confident that we would have addressed any issue you may have encountered

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Onthebeach, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing