We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trip to Malta”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Needs updating, but for the price we paid we knew that before, rooms and food a bit dodgy but stall very friendly, entertainment an experience, pools are nice and the atmosphere is great, you get what you pay for, it's an ok place, reception very slow and they need a computer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program which is reflected when setting our economically friendly prices .However we genuinely take all feed back to help us ascertain the areas we need to improve.

It is with gratitude that you praise the staff and found your overall experience good value for money which is our main aim.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    335
    591
    467
    1,707
See reviews for
550
1,016
217
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For what we paid we got exactly what we expected.

Food...dreadful.

Staff...friendly.

Rooms...clean, but dated.

Entertainment...straws in a cup.

We had an ace time and cannot complain for what we paid. £200 for the week, including flights and all inclusive.


It was fine...we ate out A LOT!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money and staff friendly.

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program which is reflected when setting our economically friendly prices.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which help us to continue with improvements.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Saint Georges Park Hotel early in June, It was not a pleasant experience at all for me and my friend.

Check in - was a slow and painful process with very unhelpful staff on it , they would not deal with the next person in the queue and blatantly ignored you , my experience with the manager on reception got better part way through my stay which I will explain later. and they take a £50 deposit for the room which is ridiculous as I don't think all the fixtures and fittings in the room are worth £50.

Room : The Room was to be fair clean , but was in desperate need of modernising , the TV had no remote control and only 2 channels worked and was about the size of a laptop screen, the beds were very uncomfortable and made of chip board and it looked like they had stolen grannies curtains for the bedcovers, the shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold there was no happy medium, the most frustrating part though was they bedroom door which would move every time someone would open there bedroom door from down the vast corridor, so it felt like someone was coming into your room. The nightlife was literally outside your window so you heard every single base sound wave all night along with all the party goers outside until 3am every night. The maid service is only every other day and the WIFI does not work in the Hotel at all. The reception team have no idea how the safe in the room works or what deposit you should leave them for the key.


Food - Being all inclusive we were entitled to Breakfast Lunch and Dinner and drinks from 11am till 11pm , All food served was extremely basic and lacked flavour and creativity , the Orange juice served in the morning was cordial , and this was a common theme throughout the Hotel everything was the cheaper version of things , rola cola not real cornflakes etc. drinks are also served in tiny plastic cups so a 6 foot man like myself its gone in one swig so your up and down like a yo yo to the bar. Entertainment at night was not my cup of tea but the staff who worked it put a lot of effort into it and were friendly

Lifts not working - Only one lift was working throughout our stay it and again this seemed to be a common theme of things not working , indoor pool , sauna , laundry room to name but a few , I personally believe they were all working and in my opinion they were just turned off to save money whilst the Hotel was below a certain occupancy.

Pool , Out door pool area was reasonable the exterior of the Hotel could do with a good jet wash and I also object to having to pay to hire cushions for your sun lounger. Be careful as you also have to pay to use the gym or weights area as well surly this should be included to Hotel guests ??

As we needed to print our return plane tickets , I enquired at reception of how this could be done , it started off brilliantly yes use this computer and then email it us here , which we did no problem at all , sent it then waited 10 mins for the guy to speak to me again as the lady next to him said he is printing it now , he then delivered one single piece of paper and I took it from his hand and said thank you and went to walk away , the manager as he called himself held onto the paper and said that it is 5 euros to print it off , I was shocked and appalled , I asked what justifies that charge for one piece of paper , he replied it is Hotel policy , I said more like daylight robbery, but I needed the paper so we eventually agreed on 3 euros.


All in all this Hotel would get at most a 2 star rating in the UK not a chance its is a 3 star Hotel as it claims.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonpHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The holiday was okay and I suppose you get what you pay for. My main gripe was the pool. It was very cloudy and the chemicals were very strong in it. The food in the bottom resaurant of the complex was very poor. It was much better in the top hotel. Our sheets were only changed once and towels too. The beds were unbelievably hard. These were left on the door one evening. I couldn't recommend it to anyone, but it was ok for a cheap break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

As you are aware your reserved

I am sure you may appreciate we are governed by strict protocol with regards to the cleaning of our pools and we must abide by Maltses health and safety laws.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which help us to continue with improvements

As per contract the room are cleaned every second day with bed change once a week , however ample supply of towels etc are available from reception.

I am pleased that you found your overall stay good value for money
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived 11.30am to check in and after queuing for about 20 minutes we were told that check in time is between 2 and 3 in the afternoon.
When we returned we were informed that there was a problem with the water and we had to be relocated to a hotel in Bugibba. So we only experienced reception which could probably operate better with an organised queuing system.
Heard there is a lot of night life nearby. So this location would be perfect for lovers of night clubs and discos.

Room Tip: Check in time is strictly between 2 - 3 in the afternoon. If you are arriving outside of these times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for you comments

As per contract , check in time is from 2 pm , which is advertised on ours and agents website

Due to circumstances beyond our control, a technical problem with one of the hotel boilers affected water access to some of the rooms in our hotel.

As it was the weekend it was very unlikely that the issue could be resolved immediately, to avoid any major inconvenience the guests were re allocated to our sister hotel San Anton/Santa Maria which is certainly of equivalent standards. We have since been applauded by the way we handled the situation

I hope you enjoyed your stay at our sister hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

You can get as cheap elsewhere and it's liveable....unlike here. We arrived here (la vallette) on 7th June to be told that they didn't have the studio rooms we booked, they showed us 2 apartments that had a combined 15 camp beds between 4 people and Half a tv STILL PLUGGED in. Mould, broken doors, the smell was the worst thing. NO shower. No honestly we are not fussy at all but this was below hostel standards. There was no sheets in the beds. Like none at all!We expected basic and after reading reviews we had enough money to eat out everyday etc but we actually couldn't stay here.

However we complained and the staff member (I forgot his name) was completely sympathetic, he agreed that they are terrible rooms and immediately transferred us to a different hotel, San Anton in a different area of Malta altogether. We are having a wonderful time now. Kudos to the staff for not letting us stay in the hotel from hell!!!! Staff are let down by the hotel. The hotel should be shut down.

If you are travelling soon I must point out we didn't see the studio rooms we booked so these could be nice and we are in a blue sea hotel in Bugibba and food, drinks - all inclusive are excellent (it's priced the same as la vallette)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LinziB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank your for your comments

Unfortunately Due to circumstances beyond our control, a technical problem with one of the hotel boilers affected water access to some of the rooms in our hotel , to avoid any major inconvenience some guests were re allocated to our sister hotel San Anton/Santa Maria.

We did try to accommodate guests , and offered each a viewing of different room , including those up for refurbishment, of course beds would have been made if accepted .

As per company policy our staff will always endeavour to re allocate any guest that airs dissatisfaction , hence we arrange the transfer to our sister hotel.

The catering agents are the same as San Anton so I am happy you acknowledge your satisfaction with the food and all inclusive facilities and your enjoyment of your holiday with blue sea

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

i stayed here for four nights b & b the end of may,(we did not eat food as i went for breakfast first morning and the fruit was black) when we arrived we went to st georges to book in, the hotel staff at reception had no idea how to do their job (safes , deposits etc), we were checked in and then sent down to La Valette down the road to get our key, when we got here the staff seemed to know a bit more as when i asked about the safe in our room there was €30 difference in the amount i was to be charged at check in. we got to our room(do not use lifts) and it was fine, two double beds and a bathroom clean and tidy, out of the group of 30-35 that stayed here i thing our room was one of the best UNTIL on the thursday our water went, i went down to reception and the que was massive and i was waiting for a half a hour so i went back up to my room and tried ringing reception which they kept picking up but puting phone beside them and did not answer me , in the end after a hour my phone didnt work either!!! so we left our room that day and went to our aunts room to have a shower as when we returned after beach we still did not have running water, when we returned that night there was a letter underneath our door to inform us that our water was gone due to a fault in work across the road(it was gone 2 days), they told us to contact reception to move rooms- what was the point when we had to leave that morning and how could i contact reception when our phone was gone,they hotel staff should have had notices up in the hotel informing people of the water situation, we left on the sat at 10am and will not return to this hotel ever again. Also bring your own towels if you are staying here as we didnt get any in the four days , i went looking twice on the thur and friday and the housekeeping staff were so rude, one of our family members went to st georges and had to get towels from some room behind reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guesst

Thankyou for your feedback

As you are aware you reserved a budget friendly holiday at La Vallette/ St George park which is ran as one resort.

I am glad you found the accommodation pleasing ,

As per contract the room are cleaned every second day with bed change once a week , however ample supply of towels etc are available from reception.

Unfortunately Due to circumstances beyond our control, a technical problem with one of the hotel boilers affected water access to some of the rooms in our hotel , to avoid any major inconvenience guests were offered alternative rooms or re allocated to our sister hotel San Anton/Santa Maria.

Unfortunately you opted not to take up the solution offered as many people have since applauded the way in which our managent handled the situation.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
168 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing