We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The only reason we stayed in this hotel was because it was on the strip as we were on a girls hen holiday. As disgusting as this hotel was, people will always stay at it due to its location. We were put on one end of the hotel on the 8th floor. Doors wouldnt lock, safe didnt work, fridge didnt work, shower didnt work. Lets just say its a disgusting disaster. After complaining about 5 times we thankfully got moved to the other end of the hotel in which we felt safer in as there was security at this end however not in the other end. The lights didnt even work so we felt so unsafe!!
The manager was SO helpful in which we were thankful of. However the other members of staff were a disaster and didnt know much English. The hotel is very old, even the check-in and check-out was done via a book not computer.
For the price, this all was expected.
The pool was nice, however neither of us trusted to go inside it. We just sun-bathed.
The security was very rude and took our deposit from us as we apparently made noise - I just think this was an excuse for money. We could hear the noise from the strip until 6am so this shouldnt be ANY excuse! However due to the very understanding manager saying 'I was young once too' we got our deposit back.

I do think this hotel was all a part of the experience.
Malta is absolutely beautiful, and if your JUST going to sleep then this hotel is OK. but i mean to JUST sleep, not even shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gck1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    342
    604
    478
    1,735
See reviews for
555
1,038
223
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

me and my partner are going to stay in this hotel 31st of july. its been booked for several months now and just reading the reviews, i am having second thoughts... looking at pictures it looks lovely but them the travellers pictures look completely different. im really worried as i will not stay in an unclean place. i have also been advised to email this hotel so if anyone has their email address could you please send it to me. im very worried and thinking about changing hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays .

The area is very central and close to all bars and restaurants , I assure you that if you have problems you will only need to ask.

Contrary to some comments our staff are ready to help with any queries or concens

In the mean time if you want contact us directly we will be happy to answer any question or request you may have.



Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was filthy, the bed sheets were stained, only one electrical socket worked, the toilet didn't flush, the floor wasn't swept.. and that's just the beginning of it. I gave my key to staff (you are supposed to do this each time you leave the hotel - and it's a €50 payment up front, to be returned, in case you lose it) and they managed to 'lose' it. I spent the night trying to deal calmly with the staff as they tried to find my key. I finally threw a fit, and when I went downstairs the next morning to ask about my key it was 'magically' back where it was suppose to be kept. I heard at least 3 other customers that had the same problem. Staff were unhelpful, unorganized and need to be taught some manners. This place should not be called a 3 star hotel, it's quality is less than that of a sofa at a strangers house! The only decent thing about the place was the swimming pool (by the way, you're not allowed to use the hotel towels here) and breakfast time (which should be later on in the day considering most people don't arrive home until very late at night here). The only reason anyone would want to go here would be to get drunk and bring someone back for the night.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonacamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
ayr
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just come back from this hotel. Although the hotel itself was just great. If you get a room next to the hotel next door. The Cornithian you will get no sleep. The Cornithian plaid extremely loud music until 2am and 3am in the morning. We did complain to the Raddison, but they can only do so much. So if you go to this hotel ask for a room on the opposite side from The Corinithian.

Room Tip: Get one away from The Corinthian
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelsforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your feed back

As you concur it is difficult to resolve issues with establishments outside our hotel,

Kind regards

Libby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend in the La Vallette part of the hotel on the 22nd of may for one week.we paid 120 euro each to stay here all inclusive.we would normally go for the self catering option but decided at that money we had nothing to lose.
Read the bad reviews before travelling but took them with a pinch of salt. We honestly got more than what we paid for.

our room was basic but clean and adequate for us.nice big balcony with lots of sun as we were on top floor. pool area was lovely.drinks and sandwiches available for all inclusive guests. drank the wine on draft every day. nothing wrong with it.

breakfast was lovely.cereals, fruit, bacon,sausages, eggs, beans, toast, chips etc. lunch and evening food was a bit samey but grand.if on a budget and relying on it, you would find something to eat. la vallette serving mainly pasta and pizza, Blue sea serving potatoes, roast veg, chicken, fish and pork type dishes. late night buffet available at Blue Sea also.

good craic in the bar at night.Jose and albert working in bar were especially friendly.

had to go to reception a couple of times to ask for towels and toilet roll and the lifts were a bit temperamental. but for the chilled out holiday maker this isn't a big deal.

heard a lot of people moaning about this and that while we there.and to be honest they annoyed me. if you want luxury, pay for it.

this hotel is good value and really central to the resort.bars and restaurants a stones throw away.st.georges bay round the corner also.I would definitely stay here again.

St.Julians has a great atmosphere and really enjoyed my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aisling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am pleased that your enjoyed your recent stay with BlueSea .

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays but recognize there is room for improvement.

Your balnced review will help us ascertain the ares we need to target.

We look forward to seeing you again should you return to malta

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Needs updating, but for the price we paid we knew that before, rooms and food a bit dodgy but stall very friendly, entertainment an experience, pools are nice and the atmosphere is great, you get what you pay for, it's an ok place, reception very slow and they need a computer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program which is reflected when setting our economically friendly prices .However we genuinely take all feed back to help us ascertain the areas we need to improve.

It is with gratitude that you praise the staff and found your overall experience good value for money which is our main aim.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For what we paid we got exactly what we expected.

Food...dreadful.

Staff...friendly.

Rooms...clean, but dated.

Entertainment...straws in a cup.

We had an ace time and cannot complain for what we paid. £200 for the week, including flights and all inclusive.


It was fine...we ate out A LOT!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back

I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money and staff friendly.

We are currently undergoing a refurbishment program which is reflected when setting our economically friendly prices.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which help us to continue with improvements.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing