We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't get tempted by low price, totally different from pictures.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't get tempted by low price, totally different from pictures.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Check in was done at 6 p.m in the afternoon while they say it is between 2p.m. and 3p.m.
The room we were given was very dirty, we have found a colony of aunts behind the fridge and some beatles too. What is most unbelievable, after complaining at the reception for quite a long time, they sent somebody who just sprayed some poison for insects EVERYWHERE, including on the kitchen and on the plates! And then WE were meant to clean everything!! We complained again because we could have been intoxicated, and the following day we were given another room but less expensive than the one we had paid for! NEVER CHOOSE THIS HOTEL, I KNOW PRICES ARE GOOD DEALS AND THE POSITION IS EXCELLENT TO ENJOY THE NIGHTLIFE .... But please DON'T!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Leonarda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines .

Malta as with many hot and humid weather can attract insects but we abide by strict fumigation programmes

Our management team are on hand to address and resolve any issue a guest encounters during their stay. It is with regret that you did not avail your self of their assistance in odor to resolve any problems or gain further information.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    335
    593
    471
    1,712
See reviews for
550
1,019
219
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. On first arrival we were a late check in and were met by a group of about 70 18-20 year old Spanish Italian young lads and about 10 girls milling in the reception ! Very rowdy trying to get wifi no security was around and we felt quite intimidated. We finaly got the keys to the room which we had booked a twin and a double bed ! We got bunk beds and 2 singles . We complained the next morning to which we were told there was nothing they could do ! Ok we got on with it from then on it gets worse!! The room was dirty it had never seen a mop the floor was disgusting the drawers with cutlery on were full of black stuff no pillow cases on the pillows the bath had huge stains there was no shower just a hose with an attachment on the end! Again we complained to be told a cleaner would be attending . No one showed up until our last day when we were about to check out!! The security is very low or non exist ant in this hotel I saw him once in the whole week ! All through the night there was groups of Italians and Spanish running smock through the hotel setting fire extinguishers of throwing their rubbish in the corridors literally terrorising young families trying to sleep ! There was a fire on the ninth floor on Saturday but because these rowdy lads and girls kept setting alarms of and extinguishers off we never knew !! One family located up there asked a blue sea person what they should do to be met if shrugged shoulders! All night every night this happened with the alarms so you would never know if it was a real alarm or these lyouths setting them off! when I complained nothing was done !!!! Health and safety is non existant . The tv don't work /your room is NEVER CLEANED THROUGHOUT THE WEEK/ No matter wether this is a low cost hotel health and safety should be paramount the receptionists couldn't care less! I asked to see the management twice to which I was told they were not around. They don't care it is a case of getting as many in the rooms as possible. If your contemplating this place don't ! Young families don't go your children won't sleep and also the health and safety is a huge issue. Towels are highly sort after and some families we spoke to couldn't get any in fact one lady was told she shouldn't expect them to be supplied ! The good reviews on this page if you can find any is obviously the staff of the hotel . I feel sorry for the nice families we met whom were absolutly fed up of the laxidasical management in this hotel.

The only good thing in this hotel are a few staff which were not near reception marcel and Albert and the nighttime entertainment staff Pablo and his little gang whom kept our spirits up making us laugh through a very shoddy holiday . These guys need a medal they must be highly embarrassed about the hotel but being true entertainers kept a smile all the time . AAlbert told us more about the nice things to see on the island which we took his advice and did some lovely

I have wrote an email to the hotel prior to leaving in which we have stated everything they never came back to us before we left,,,,,

Also would you be leave room service cleaners arrived no less than 4 times before we checked out to clean the room for the next poor unsuspecting people . Families /elderly/couples do not come here if your a parent of a young adult thinking of their first holiday try and dissuade them this is a hostile place at night for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

As you are aware you reserved a low budget holiday at blueseas st George / La Vallette 3* hotel
We are undergoing none intrusive refurbishment which is reflected when setting our competitive rates.

We do not have rooms that contain a double and 2 single beds. The room type does not exist,
We have double or studios for 4 pax which will contain as you say 2 single and 2 bunks, A double superior will have 2 x double beds but incur a higher rate.

Our resort is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville, Maltas nightlife capital, Hence attracting younger people especially in the high season.

Whilst management can not predict the behavior of guests we can act accordingly to any disturbance during their stay. Unruly behavior is not condoned within the hotel and has in the past resulted in the removal of guilty parties.

We are governed and abide by all Maltese health and safety regulations. Including the installation of a very sophisticated alarm system which does differentiate the difference between a broken fire bell and smoke detection.

The fire you refer to was distinguished rapidly by our trained staff before the fire crew arrived after receiving automatic notification from the alarm system. The brigade and guest applauded the actions of the staff involved.

If a manager is indisposed or attending another appointment , then an appointment request would never be refused.

It is with regret that you did not avail yourself of our services before departure and allow us to opportunity to resolve some of the issues you now describe

Trip advisors complex system actually prevents staff or management to write reviews, with severs been monitored to avoid such

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just came back from the St Georges!!! Where do I start! Ok it was a cheap deal for all inclusive however...This is not an area and Hotel for the faint hearted, the studio rooms although spacious had no air conditioning that worked, we did have a squeeky fan which gave no cool comfort whatsoever, therefore we had to open the patio (a balcony with 1 filthy old sunbed)to try to get some air at night, this caused us to have even less sleep as the music, screaming and shouting went on until 6am every morning!! We did have a small kitchen, however we had no kettle, but we did have pots..but the cooker didnt work!! my parents next door had pot lids but no pots!!The food wasn't bad but very bland, the all inclusive alcohol was all watered down and the pool bar staff with the exception of a couple were very rude and obviously hated there jobs so much they had forgotten to smile or even talk!! The surrounding area just yards from the hotel door, was clearly geared up for younger people which is fair enough and has plenty of night clubs with music till 6am! It also has 'Gentleman's clubs in the plenty, which is fine if thats what you want, but I didnt enjoy watching my 80yr old father and my husband being propositioned while I took a brief leave of them to go into a shop! I felt so sorry for some people who had arrived with children, I had spoken to one couple who did move to another hotel which was very nice, there little girl was up all night due to the noise and lack of air conditioning.. but they had to pay an additional 300 euros! On arrival you have to give the hotel 50 euros for breakages and are reimbursed on your departure (fair enough) however when handing in both sets of keys and awaited our 100 euros I was met with a nasty cheeky young receptionist who insisted I had been given a receipt, I insisted I hadn't but I had signed the money to them on arrival, she said I HAD been given this receipt and had just not looked after IT! and could not give me back our money, I said I would not move until I got the money, another young lady who was very nice assured us we would get the money, meanwhile the other receptionist came back with guess what?THE receipt in the envelope with the money!! Apology..?...I waited with baited breath...it didn't arrive! Do not take children or your elderly parents here, pleeeese be warned, cheap deal or not!! ALTHOUGH MALTA IS A LOVELY ISLAND,(although sanitation really bad) do your homework first..or just save up a wee bit more if you can for next years holiday..cheapest is NOT always best!! One saving grace Scotsman pub has the best fish and chips ever and is only a 5 min walk away!!

Room Tip: No good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems now highlighted

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a regular visitor to Malta price is important
At this place check in is a joke 55 mins you have pay 50 euro deposit on the room yet there is nothing in the room worth 50 euro 1 lift working Air con is an additional 60 euros a week rooms stifling hot actually at one in the morn it's cooler outside been here 10 days now waste bin emptied once and fresh towels and bed linen the reception are looks like a job enter. From the uk with all people lounging about on the free wifi

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thisisthewayitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your comments

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays.

With our popularity and almost 800 rooms , reception can be busy at times

As you may have noticed we are installing new lifts ,

As per contract our rooms are cleaned every second day with one bed change per week , hence ample supply of towels , toilet rolls etc, are available from reception outside housekeeping hours

With regards to the free wi fi , this was installed due to overwhelming demand including that from many reviews . highlighting our commitment to improving our resort

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

There should be a warning put against this hotel resort or what-ever you wish to call it , they advertise this hole as 3star plus , where they get that from god only knows it doesn't even warrant the plus sign. My husband and I have travelled all over and never ever have we seen any-thing as bad as this , We booked all inclusive with a sea view now that was a joke the sea view we had a brick wall for a view the view we had was clean into the next room , the safe had been prized open with a crow bar , the fan on the ceiling was hanging off , television didn't work and was antiquated ,no shower curtain nor mat , I could go on for-ever but instead I did go to reception and demanded another room which after a phone call i think to the management we got told to return the next day at 3 and they would sort this out , we did this and finally got another room oh yes with a sea view also but that was the only thing we got . Still the fan hanging of the ceiling but were told by one of the maintenance men that this was 1 of the better ones , television again were told that this was very old so needless to say nothing got sorted , plugs hanging of walls , pools of water on the balcony , no beds made Or changed (unless you caught the cleaner yourself ) no floors washed at all ever in our 14 night stay , the scum on the bath and sink a wrote my name in that's how thick it was disgusting and the toilet pan oh my god , we actually bought cleaner ourselves to clean our room up for our comfort . Now the food absolutely inedible we did try but in the end we had to eat out and drinks snacks ect that was a joke in all honesty this place needs closing down and pulled down . Other so called guests THE STUDENTS which the place was full off just run riot at all hrs of day and night battering doors , playing football , water fights with the fire hoses now bear in mind there were children trying to sleep in this place as were all the respectable adults well to say the least that didn't happen ,The owners of this Hell hole ,Faulty Towers seriously need to spend some money and sort this out or pull it down .

Room Tip: My tip please just by pass this place , don't waste your hard earned money.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Whilst it is unfortunate that our hotel did not meet your expectations, we thank you for your comments which will be used constructively to help improve both standards and services.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Although the Staff were friendly and helpful, I would not stay here again Paid for a week all inclusive and for a view overlooking the pool, they also say that children that accompany Adults would be in an adjacent room, We arrived at La Vallette and were told we were staying at Saint George's up the road. We ended up stuck in 1 room with 2 single beds and a lounge area with 2 very uncomfortable couches that had a thin mattress on in that was meant to be 2 single beds. the room overlooked the road not the pool as booked. when checking in or if you need to talk to reception staff you had to wait up to 40min. The food was always the same with very little choice and was always just hot even when straight from the kitchen. the snacks for all-inclusive guests was some sandwiches,fruit buns, apples and oranges once these ran out they were not replenished and no late night snacks as stated were available. bedding had holes in it Mattress's were falling apart on a plywood base. The room was only cleaned on the second day meaning the rubbish piled up, no toilet paper supplied had to keep asking for it, same towels to last the week. unclean rooms, Air conditioners Barley work even on high speed very little air comes out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrogiowilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your comments

It is with gratitude that your praise our staff who all work so hard

When reserving a holiday, clients can opt to book and pay for a selection of room types i.e. Standard twin/double , double superior, Apartments , the majority of which would be on the outer perimeters ie street side . Then we have the same but with sea view , pool view. Which incur a higher rate.

As per contract our rooms are cleaned every second day with one bed change per week , hence ample supply of towels , toilet rolls etc, are available from reception outside housekeeping hours.

Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must appreciate that it is not always possible to adhere to all individual tastes. However, we certainly welcome all feed back ,which help us to continue with improvements.

Once again I thank you for taking your time to write your review.

Kind regsd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have travelled to many different hotels and i can honestly hand on heart say this is more like a home for the homeless.
What not to Expect
Clean Towels
Good nights sleep
Clean rooms
A door that unlocks properly
Toilet roll
anyone over the age of 20
What to Expect
Condoms in corridors
Crap Food
Dirty bed linen
no sleep
i could go on but it wont allow me to write what i really think please dont book here yes its cheap but its not for families
We checked into Radison Blu as we just couldnt cope thats Brilliant there.

Room Tip: None its crap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haggard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems now highlighted

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing