We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location for nightlife”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights in July. Second visit to this hotel (first time in May). Upon arrival I knew pretty much what to expect. Took about 5 minutes to check in, I requested a ground floor, pool view room at St. Georges Park, as I knew these are some of the quieter rooms and a lot more convenient. Room are basic, tatty round the edges, but serve their purpose. Be aware €150 fine if caught smoking on balconies! Restaurant food is fine, plenty of choice. Poolside bar is nice area to sit and socialise, bar staff are fantastic. Too many people moaning about plastic cups on their reviews, have they never been all inclusive before!? From my experiences this is a standard thing. Plenty of choices of drinks on A/I list. The evening entertainment was around the pool bar at La Vallette, which was generally bingo followed by kareoke or a quiz. The entertainment team where absolutely excellent, putting full effort in day and night.

Overall the hotel is a bit tatty, needs money spending on it and check in procedures updating. If you are looking for a low cost holiday right in the centre of the nightlife then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room if you want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur.

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    345
    606
    479
    1,736
See reviews for
557
1,041
222
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife got married recently and we booked a honeymoon last minute we were excited as we couldn't find flights to anywhere all booked up and we came across this hotel and the pictures looked ok for a 3* but we never checked on here about reviews (are mistake) the street outside is the main party street with a strip club on our doorstep facing the hotel, it was full of Italian's that just kept pushing to the front of the line whilst checking in when we got our key we was on the 9th floor and the elevators didn't work we got to the room and the room was no better than a room you get at a cheap Blackpool B&B the room didn't lock so we went and complained and got room changed it was in the same state as the last but this had ants in the bathroom the room locked as plus but the balcony was a sold wall and was just shy of 6ft so my wife struggled to see anything at all over the top the time was 2am so could do anything about moving till the morning we slept about 5 hours and then got the manager to move us to there sister hotel again was only a 3* it was the (blue sea San aton) in the north of the island will leave review on that page but to finish on this review do not stay here not worth the money or the hassle worst start to our Honeymoon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in

The location of our resort in St Julians is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville , Malta’s night life capital, hence It can attract younger people especially in high season.

Where you may have noticed, we are in the process of installing new elevators as one of our many improvements.

Our other lifts are serviced on a regular basis and should maintenance be necessary then the lifts would be closed periodically and not all at once , to maintain service for our guests.

Thanks for share your experience your feedback will be used for improve our services

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Do not stay at this hotel! The whole time I was there I barely saw any staff members and the ones I did see were extremely unhelpful! I locked my key in my room one day (silly I know!) and had to go and get someone to help me get in. The maintenance guy tried the one spare key they had and it didn't work so he told me to wait and he would be back. 2 hours passed so I went down to find that he was mopping the floor, saying 'the key doesn't work, there's nothing we can do'. Shocking place, dirty pool, noisy, dirty, low security, horrendous staff. Quite frankly I am clueless as to how it is still running!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday
Our reception staff are multi lingual and their ability to communicate to other nationalities has been the subject of many appraisal.

I would respectfully ask any guest to take into consideration the language barrier with those that are not native to their own country and understand that .where some translations may appear abrupt, it would never be our staffs intention to offend.

The location of our resort in St Julians is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville , Malta’s night life capital, hence It can attract younger people especially in high season.

Thank you again for share you experience that will be used to improve our service.

kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First impression I made when I arrived here was , I thought I had landed at a backpackers hostel...young , very noisy crowd. Air conditioning in small two bed room very poor..all got ill. Hotel is just one street away from several bars and night clubs..very noisy in the evening. Hotel reception was Malta's answer to Fawlty Towers....very poor service...people complaining about no water, showers not working, air conditioning not working, rooms too warm, people wanting moved to other rooms because of noise, people wanted moved to other hotels etc etc etc...the list goes on. Malta lovely place to go...but don't stay at this particular hotel..or any in the immediate area

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, demand a room overlooking the pool.....furthest away from streets and nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTraveller760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday

I must highlight that we do not have or advertise air-conditioning and we have fans in every room.

The location of our resort is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville, Maltas nightlife capital.

Those that require a more relaxed holiday may want to enquire about our sister hotel in Bugibba.

Had you asked for the assistance of the management team we would have been happy to address and resolve the issues you now describe.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited the resort in July with my boyfriend. He had booked the holiday for us and I had never done all inclusive before so was a little apprehensive. We arrive in the middle of the day and fortunately our room was available when we checked in (which was earlier than their advertised check in). Looking back, we probably had the best room in the place. We were in the St George's hotel and on the top floor (8). We had the corner room which meant that we had the view over the pool and the bay and it also gave us a great breeze! We weren't aware of any noise at bed time and the beds were comfortable enough. The food was fine with lots of options but we did get a bit bored of it towards the end - we tried the Valetta "Italian restaurant" one evening but it was poor. The all inclusive drinks were a real bonus and of a decent quality. The pools were good, clean and a nice temp and you could always get a sunbed although the groups of roudy Italians were a little annoying at times. We also enjoyed the music round the pool although it might not be to everyones taste - there is a quieter option.

The white paintwork on the balconies could do with a pressure hose but the island is very pretty and the boat tips are definitely worth it - you can book them with the nice man in reception but don't bother adding the buffet to it - just grab a sandwich when you get there.

Its not the Ritz but it doesn't pretend to be, we really enjoyed our holiday and I would recommend the resort for anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful week in the sun.

Room Tip: top floor (8th) gives you an open top balcony and if you can get the corner room you will get a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur.

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When you initially look online at the hotel it looks great but as it is actually two hotels you are unsure what you will get, you get a list stating the facilities it offers but when you get there its different, maybe the details were for the other hotel. We visited as a university group in February time so there were no sun loungers out and nobody occupied the pool. Thinking we would have a gym and all sorts of other stuff we got there and realised all we really had was a room and a bar we could visit.. as the gym was in the other hotel but unsure as to whether we were actually allowed in this hotel at all :/ but we had a snoop anyway. It is in a great location, a lot of nice bars, shops and cafes around the area and also not far from the main bus stops which made it very easy for the group of us to get around the island and explore Malta a bit more which we enjoyed.

The rooms were not amazing but we did only have the room only as self catering, our room had a kettle and an oven (which we never used), but also the boiler for the bathroom was individual in everybodies room but hung over the bath which you could bang your head on whilst in the shower.. if you're lucky enough to have one. Some of our group mates rooms didnt even have an oven and others didn't have a kettle. However, we did have a fridge which was a nice surprise so we could store food and milk :).

The staff didn't seem to be able to handle a big booking coming in and it took a while to get keys for our rooms as there was confusion between the two hotels, and after the flight all we wanted to do was relax so we were very restless.

It is an ok place to stay if literally all you want it for is a room to sleep in as it's in a good location but if you want to spend time in your room or around the hotel then i would not reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you want a bed to sleep in and nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, we genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise.

St George Park and La Vellette are run as one resort , therefore a guest may be allocated in either whilst using the facilities of both

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines .

We are undergoing none intrusive refurbishment and since your visit we have installed new lifts , free wi fi , new fridges and mattresses . Your comments will help us ascertain the areas we need to target

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

If you are going to stay at this hotel using nightlife, it is perfect. It is situated 3 minutes far from Paceville by walk and 6 minutes to the small beach in Saint Julian's. The hotel is very cheap, so don't demand luxury. The room is quite spacious, bathroom as well. The big disadvantage is lack of air-conditioned in the room and bathroom. But there is a fan which is trying to cool space. There is also a big terrace and fully-equiped kitchen. In spite of it is so close to Paceville, there is no noise from there. The only noise is made by guests who are youngsters in 99%. The pool which belongs to La Vallette Resort is quite big and amount of sunbeds are enough. I can't complain about anything apart from a lack of air-conditioned. But in general, if u don't need luxury and u just come there for partying and using the day on Malta, book this hotel and u will have more money to spend on other things and amazing cuisine in Maltese restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia13010709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur.

air-conditioning is not included in the costing . Rooms with such are limited , and chargeable

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 32 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing