We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong with this hotel it's a 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. George's Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing wrong with this hotel it's a 3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Not long come back from st George hotel room 732 fantastic location never knew Malta was so lively food was good eat every night drinks great sunbeds every day at all 3 pools! Poolside snacks are basic sandwiches but if you are pekish there worth it! The fire alams did go off a couple of times in early hours but hay ho if your on a small budget still go enjoy as weather and food great plus drink it's a 3star and worth every penny! You have to ask for clean towels and replacement loo roll!! Best bar waitress was Eva in restaurant & pool bar on a evening always helpful & always smiling! They say two drinks only a lot of staff will let you have more but 1 young male member stopped you & stuck to the two drinks only!!We payed £1500 for all four of us all-inclusive & worth every penny!! Poolside areas WERE cleaned daily & we witnessed this on various days! Footpaths are all cleaned around the hotel aswell we watched from the balconys as this was done! All staff were friendly aswell. Was a lot of young Italian kids there but just remember we was all young once & got the tee shirts!! We was a family of four two girls aged 15 & 12 who loved it & was both safe there never bothered by anybody. Hotel is EIGHT floors only don't moan about the lifts! Walking up or down the stairs is nothing to moan about on a holiday! Just lazy people moan who must be really lazy at home aswel wifi is free hard to get on it but it depends on how many people was using it we got it late on a night in our room! Just remember its a holiday turn ur phones off lock them away!

Room Tip: Any room on 7th floor ST George's Park or with a poolside view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur.

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    335
    592
    467
    1,710
See reviews for
550
1,017
218
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Upon are arrival at 4am, checked are rooms x2 to find 2 double beds, with no studio yet there's 5 Females & we paid for 2x Studios! After Debating about changing x1 they gave us a room that had just been checked out off,hairs in beds,just vile. They refused to give us a clean room/Cleaner so we asked for fresh bedding and cleaned are room are selfs! Pathetic! If ur English they don't seem to help-so if ur English/Irish/Scott/Welsh then look out for staff guy "Ethan"!
It gets worse-u have to go down and get clean towels,toilet rolls and clean your room yourself. I question what the housekeepers get paid to do-oh empty bins and take ur towels not replacing them!! The shower ain't a shower it's an attachment. People throwing bottles of top floor nearly killing people. Go in the lift at ur own risk,breakdown on a regs.
Iv travelled around and my standards ain't high but this is the worst ever and you would be better off in a hostel or even a tent...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimzy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear guest

We genuinely welcome all comments positive or otherwise.

We will take all your feedback in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve

I would like to highlight that we do have a management team who work around the clock to insure that any guest dissatisfaction or issues are addressed immediately, unfortunately you did not avail yourself of this service before your departure in order to gain the correct information and help to rectify the problems now highlighted

Once again Thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This place is an absolute dump. I could write screeds and screeds about how horrific this hotel is, but it's not worth my time. I have never stayed in a worse hotel. If you are looking to book, completely avoid this at all costs. However, if you have already booked - the location is quite good and the reception staff are lovely - but be warned.

Room Tip: Sea view - very hot however
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments

I am glad you found our staff and location lovely.

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is awful. After dealing with the mediocre staff we took the stairs to our floor. We were immediately hit with the smell of damp. On entering the room the damp smell got worse. In the corner next to the bed was a large patch of mould. The curtains were half hanging off their rails. The television was broken - only static. The air conditioning unit didn't work - there was an annoying loud fan instead. The shower was simply a connector stuck onto the bath taps. The only good thing about this place is the location. But there are other hotels nearby, all of which are miles better than this dump. Do not go unless you have no other options!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winston J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday

Our reception staff are multi lingual and their ability to communicate to other nationalities has been the subject of many appraisal.

I would respectfully ask any guest to take into consideration the language barrier with those that are not native to their own country and understand that .where some translations may appear abrupt.

our rooms are cleaned every other day and one bed change per week. Therefore we have ample supply of towels , toilet rolls etc available from reception outside housekeeping schedule

Had you asked for the assistance of the management team we would have been happy to address and resolve the issues you now describe.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights in July. Second visit to this hotel (first time in May). Upon arrival I knew pretty much what to expect. Took about 5 minutes to check in, I requested a ground floor, pool view room at St. Georges Park, as I knew these are some of the quieter rooms and a lot more convenient. Room are basic, tatty round the edges, but serve their purpose. Be aware €150 fine if caught smoking on balconies! Restaurant food is fine, plenty of choice. Poolside bar is nice area to sit and socialise, bar staff are fantastic. Too many people moaning about plastic cups on their reviews, have they never been all inclusive before!? From my experiences this is a standard thing. Plenty of choices of drinks on A/I list. The evening entertainment was around the pool bar at La Vallette, which was generally bingo followed by kareoke or a quiz. The entertainment team where absolutely excellent, putting full effort in day and night.

Overall the hotel is a bit tatty, needs money spending on it and check in procedures updating. If you are looking for a low cost holiday right in the centre of the nightlife then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room if you want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your comments

I am glad you found your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We aim to provide honest good value for money holidays which you concur.

Where we realize there are improvements to be made you have our assurance that the constructive feed back will be taken in hand to ascertain the areas we need to improve.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife got married recently and we booked a honeymoon last minute we were excited as we couldn't find flights to anywhere all booked up and we came across this hotel and the pictures looked ok for a 3* but we never checked on here about reviews (are mistake) the street outside is the main party street with a strip club on our doorstep facing the hotel, it was full of Italian's that just kept pushing to the front of the line whilst checking in when we got our key we was on the 9th floor and the elevators didn't work we got to the room and the room was no better than a room you get at a cheap Blackpool B&B the room didn't lock so we went and complained and got room changed it was in the same state as the last but this had ants in the bathroom the room locked as plus but the balcony was a sold wall and was just shy of 6ft so my wife struggled to see anything at all over the top the time was 2am so could do anything about moving till the morning we slept about 5 hours and then got the manager to move us to there sister hotel again was only a 3* it was the (blue sea San aton) in the north of the island will leave review on that page but to finish on this review do not stay here not worth the money or the hassle worst start to our Honeymoon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in

The location of our resort in St Julians is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville , Malta’s night life capital, hence It can attract younger people especially in high season.

Where you may have noticed, we are in the process of installing new elevators as one of our many improvements.

Our other lifts are serviced on a regular basis and should maintenance be necessary then the lifts would be closed periodically and not all at once , to maintain service for our guests.

Thanks for share your experience your feedback will be used for improve our services

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Do not stay at this hotel! The whole time I was there I barely saw any staff members and the ones I did see were extremely unhelpful! I locked my key in my room one day (silly I know!) and had to go and get someone to help me get in. The maintenance guy tried the one spare key they had and it didn't work so he told me to wait and he would be back. 2 hours passed so I went down to find that he was mopping the floor, saying 'the key doesn't work, there's nothing we can do'. Shocking place, dirty pool, noisy, dirty, low security, horrendous staff. Quite frankly I am clueless as to how it is still running!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments

we genuinely welcome all feedback

As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday
Our reception staff are multi lingual and their ability to communicate to other nationalities has been the subject of many appraisal.

I would respectfully ask any guest to take into consideration the language barrier with those that are not native to their own country and understand that .where some translations may appear abrupt, it would never be our staffs intention to offend.

The location of our resort in St Julians is clearly advertised as lively due to its close vicinity to the bars and restaurants of Paceville , Malta’s night life capital, hence It can attract younger people especially in high season.

Thank you again for share you experience that will be used to improve our service.

kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. George's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Property: The St. George's Park Hotel
Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Onthebeach, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing