We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

While in Malta to visit some friends I had to opportuity to stay in the 'faultless' Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort. Various dining options and tailor made packages which were offered to us by Reception staff. Great views of the bay from the balcony and five pools to opt for. Housekeeping service was constant each day and room kept clean. Friendly staff at Reception therefore do approach them for suggestions on places of interest and tours.

Excellent breakfast and various dining outlets to choose from.

All in all a holiday to remember and will surely be back sometime.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Team Members, I would like to thank you for your candid comments. We are all very pleased to note that your experience at the Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed one to remember.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

Wishing you and your loved ones a healthy and prosperous New Year ahead.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    770
    182
    64
    19
See reviews for
457
1,015
70
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

stayed here for four nights 21/11/11 to25/11/11
all was very good about hotel and staff .
only 2 negatives toilet tiles needed grouting
as were gruby and needed a goog clean.
also the big pool area had toilets and a
beach bar which were closed all the time
ok there were maybe only a dozen or so
people but many more came and went because
of this .

Room Tip: high floor pool views v.g
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robhazeharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your comments are being discussed further at Management level.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that you plan another visit to the Maltese Islands.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Booked on B&B basis for a short break / work. Room facilities were excellent. Good 4* quality with plenty of room, fantastic views from the balcony out across the bay. Quiet with a number of terraces to enjoy the view and relax but only a short walk to Paceville for anyone that wants the bars and nightlife. Staff were efficient and friendly, good range of places to eat within the resort or just chill over a coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recommendations on our Hotel.

Should you plan another visit to the Maltese Islands please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

We all look forward to your next visit!

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Marina Hotel is an excellent hotel for its excellent room facilities, good food, quiet and tranquil atmosphere, and awesome seaside view. However, my fiance and I would easily rank it as the best among the hotels we have visited because of its remarkably excellent staff. The front office staff was extremely wonderful and very helpful. They were consistent and eagerly ready to serve and attend to every need of ours and it was done with a big heart. When I wrote Monica of Front Office prior to arrival to inform her of our room needs due to my fiance´s recent surgery, she made room arrangements far beyond our expectations. So when I finally met her in person, I felt that I was actually meeting an old friend! During Monica's day-off, Anna of Front Office was just as eager to help and attend to my requests. And this was the case even prior to my arrival. She even scanned the breakfast menu including the bed measurements in advance. And in both Monica´s and Anna´s day off when we arrived, Kristian of Front Office was the best alternate because he was extremely helpful too. I told Kristian that he should remain in the service industry because he was very good at his job. He took care of us as if he were our mother.:-) For when we went to breakfast on our first day at the hotel, he called reception that morning just to let them ask us if we needed anything at all e.g. breakfast in bed due to my fiance's health problems. Of course, Kristian remained helpful the whole duration of our stay and even wrote us a very sweet note before we left. Monica also very nicely arranged for our late checkout since she knew that we were going to be picked up after 12 noon. My fiance and I cannot thank the hotel staff enough especially Monica, Kristian, and Anna. Pier of reception was also very nice and so was Joseph, one of the head waiters. We almost felt that we were not at a hotel but in a home with people who truly cared. One never feels that way in other hotels. But at the Marina Hotel, the staff did truly make us feel that we were special. And we would like to reciprocate by writing this review since it is our way of thanking the Marina Hotel for having a wonderful staff that made our short stay at the hotel worth remembering for life. I guess it is the combination of a beautiful hotel and an even more beautiful staff that makes the Marina Hotel, to our minds, the best in the world.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with all other fellow reviewers. The review header you have chosen has truly impressed us. It is of great satisfaction to note that the ambience and members of our team have exceeded your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

Thank you once again,


With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was my thrid time at this hotel and it's still worth the trip. Some sites classify it as 5* but they only claim 4* themselves - probably because the indoor pool and spa are a short walk next door at 5* Corinthia.

All the staff are really friendly and helpful; each of the restaurants offers varying fare and reasonable prices - we were there 4 nights and used a different one each night. Buffet at breakfast was varied and the full English was hot and tasty - unlike most continental hotels.

Being November, the weather was not brilliant but we made good use of the spa facilities and even found a sheltered spot at the outdoor pool when the sun did come out.

Open-top buses all stop outside the hotel for tours but the local buses are in a state of confusion now that Arriva have brought new buses in and the bus stop is now a longish walk from the hotel as opposed to outside as before. New buses just not as quirky/nice as old malta buses but still regular.

Will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the ones to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

It is truly a great pleasure to read such positive comments on both our facilities and team members.

When planning your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

We all look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

really nice hotel in a very good location,walking distance to paceville.
hotel staff very friendly,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tejjysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

I may be contacted on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt in the event that you plan another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in November, we were upgraded on arrival to a suite on the top floor which was beautiful with stunning views over the bay.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Paceville, which has great nightlife, although you can sit on the balcony during the evening and not hear a thing.

There are numerous restaurants and cafes within the hotel which are very reasonable for food and drink (Pizzas only 9 euros!) You also get vouchers on arrival for eating in 2 of the restaurants for a cheaper rate or free starters etc.

'Happy Hour' in Henry J Beans restaurant from 6 till 7.30 was buy 1 drink get 1 free I have never seen that offer in a 4/5 star hotel!

Breakfast was excellent, we have stayed in Hilton hotels throughout the UK and would say it was better. Full choice/options even going down at 10am. - they even had Cumberland Sausage!

The staff are very friendly and are very patient with there time explaining what to see and do etc. 2 great bonuses were the free internet in the foyer, and the free pool /beach towels

I would recommend anybody to stay here - we will definitley be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other fellow reviewers.

On behalf of the Management and Staff we look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

Please feel free to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,955 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing