We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveller rating
1,157
849
205
73
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
849
205
73
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewst george's bayhenry j beansplenty of sunbedslovely hotelreception staffout of seasonbars and restaurantsenjoyable staypool barbus stopsmall beachbuffet breakfastshort breaksandy beachhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,450 - 1,455 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Good location and not overly expensive; however don't really know how they've managed to get the 4 stars rating. Furniture is definitely outdated, bathroom has a lot of moulding and rust. Even flushing the toilet was a challenge (not just our room, my friends had the same experience). Quality of food was doubtful, rotten veggies @ cafe24 and a bad stomach after I've tried the fish in the vinoteque. My advice, walk to the restaurants in paceville.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have just returned from a week celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We do love Malta and worked out this was our 6th visit, but haven't been in the last 10 years. This is definately the best hotel we have stayed in on the Island. We too had beautiful cakes left in our room. The staff are very helpful and friendly, you can't slip past reception without receiving a good morning or are you enjoying your holiday. The food is good and it's nice to sit overlooking the bay eating breakfast and such a variety every day. Evening meals are good too and the waiting staff are nice, enjoyed speaking to Raymond, think i recognised him from a previous holiday stay in Marsaskarla. There is a courteous bus to Valletta, but it's a lovely walk around the coast, can take some time, but short cut to Sliema about 40 mins then ferry over to Valletta. Buses cost 2.60 but you can use the buses all day. People are very friendly. Can't believe we left it 10 years before returning, but will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Team Members I would like to thank you for choosing to stay once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We really appreciated your kind comments and look forward to other not too distant visits.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

once again we have spent a great 2 weeks at the marina .As always we were treated like old friends by all the staff.The reception staff inc stephen and monika were always helpfull. The waiters inc raymond and paul made sure dining was a real pleasure .The concierge Joeph Saydon was as always so willing to help with any help inc places to visit, dining out,and even helped sort times etc with the now terriible bus service. Just beware of the bendy bus, cause all sort of problems .The new cafe 24 is a great improvement .Will be back real soon for our winter sun .

Room Tip: 5th floor nice and quiet ,2nd floor under restaurant noisy at meal times staff and guests will not pick chairs up just scrap them .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anglia023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting a number of team members that have indeed exceeded your expectations. We will surely pass on our compliments to thank them individually for their impeccable service and friendliness.

Looking forward to your not too distant stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

There are for sure some nicer hotel in the area, but anyway when you are here for work you just want something quiet, nice, with easy access and close to restaurant. Well it basically what this hotel gives you, plus the possibility to seize the swimming pool & the beach 2 blocks away.
If you have a car, there are plenty of free parking spot, and the parking lot isn't too expensive if you still need to pay it.

What else... Service very helpful and nice, and waking up with a perfect view of the sea.

Well to speak about the downside I would just rate the breakfast, which is not their best feature, and you have to pay for all the espresso you drink.

Overall it is a very good place to stay for business

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEnzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback and pleased to note that we were up to your business stay requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

we have just returned from a wonderfull week at the marina to cellerbrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On arrival at our room ( we upgraded to a sea view and strongly recommend it as the view is lovely little boats bobbing and a lovely sunset) there was a nock on the door and we were presented with a anniversary cake, platter of fruit, card and water, compliments of the manager.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly always curteous and willing to help. I would recomend this hotel to any body looking on trip adviser.

There is so much to do we wil certainly return and stay at the same hotel again. there is a free bus from the hotel into valletta daily, best booked in advance, Valletta is a must we visited twice, if you do decide to do the scenic route around valleta by horse and carrige we got it for 30 euros some people pay 60 the full price

the open top bus is good for exploring the island book malta sightseeing as they give a free harbour cruise normally 15 euros each, sit on the right side of boat it has the best views.

Room Tip: Sea view 5th floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

It is so much of a pleasure to note that we have made your 30th Wedding Anniversary indeed one to remember.

We look forward to having you as our guests for the upcoming anniversaries.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews