We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely enjoyed the Corinthia Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great location overlooking St Georges Bay. Wonderful reception staff who were knowledgeable and always willing to help. Our room was spacious with a wondeful view over the bay from the sixth floor. The room however was a little tired in places, requiring a touch up here and there. Good sized bed which was extremely comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well even though temperatures reached the high 30's. The mini bar was well stocked although it was very expensive. (3 Euros for a small can of beer). Our room was serviced every day and cleaned to a high standard. We stayed for 10 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfasts were buffet style with a very good selection of continental or English style breakfasts. We also ate in the main Hotel restaurant on a couple of occasions - the food on the Asian food night was delicious!! The staff in the restaurant were always welcoming, polite and efficient. There are a number of other restaurants attached to the Hotel which we used. Again the staff were very efficient and the food was generally very good. There were lots of sunbeds around the pool or sea area, always spare ones, with lots of room. The hotel also provided free pool towels which you can exchange as many times as you like. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Some parts of St Julians/St Georges were a bit grubby,however if you wander further afield you will find a fantastic Marina area located near to the Hilton Hotel with some lovely restaurants overlooking the Marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forcastle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other fellow trip advisor users.

We really look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do contact me on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt when planning your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The hotel is in a nice position and very clean,we had problems with staff getting advice due to many people from other countrys working there, every time I asked a question it was I will have to ask a local member as I dont know.
I was alarmed to find there was no control over who came in, it seemed to be taken over by staff members families,with children running riot all day, one pool was taken over by classes of very young children for swimming lessons 40 one morning, in one group of locals there were 13 prime sun beds with 26 persons plus others else where, all 3 pools were the same there should be a pool dedicated to adults, the hotel let people from outside use the hotel facilities at £24 a day, no way were these local people paying this amount, nobody checks on you when you enter the hotel , would not recommend this hotel to older people.
We ate out most nights, but booked into the main restauranton on one evening, never again, we sat down outside only to be surrounded by 5 cats, we quickly moved inside, for a 4* hotel this was so bad to see ,hence we never ate in the hotel again, there was very little entertainment, and when you asked what was on nobody new,This was the first time back in 48 years the trip was for our 50th anniversary, I expected change but they have ruined the island since joining the EU
So for older people if you are looking for a nice hotel and some peace and quite dont go here

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting your concerns.

The Management has implemented further security enforcements at the entrance of our Lido and more patrols are being conducted to avoid similar situations.

Regarding cats roaming around the outdoor terrace, this mainly happens because other patrons keep feeding them thus attracting them to remain in the surrounding areas.

We hope that the rest of your stay was pleasant though.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Rather disappointed by our stay here. The staff were very helpful at reception, but the service generally was not up to the standard we've found at other hotels in Malta of a similar category. Some of those in the breakfast restaurant were rather grumpy! We requested a room with a seaview, which cost extra, and although it did have a seaview (just!) it was rather noisy as it overlooked the spot where children decided to play football (the ball landed on the balcony on several occasions). There was nowhere for the children to play, so it wasn't their fault, but it did mean the quiet relaxing evenings we'd planned to spend on the balcony just didn't happen. The access to the sea is okay if you're a good swimmer, otherwise not ideal. The room was a little shabby (again compared to other hotels). We wouldn't recommend this hotel - the price was too high for the standard of service and the location is in a very dirty part of Malta (by Paceville). breakfast is average (fruit often under-ripe and eggs overcooked)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on first floor and if asking for a roomp with a seaview ask for one as far as possible f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs-maryse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise if we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your observations and will be looking into each area individually.

For clarification, Children have an opportunity to enjoy the animation by the pool as football is not allowed on the deck area.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near futurre and if I can be of any further assistance please do contact me on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel has a great location, it would be wonderful if it had a convenience store though. We felt it was a bit understaffed in the restaurants, however it was a very nice stay. The rooms were comfortable.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms had a really great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned after a two week stay at the Marina Hotel in St Georges Bay.
The Hotel and complex are all that it says on the box. 4/5 star hotel and complex shared with the Corinthia Bay hotel. Excellent location. great staff. great hotel.

St Georges Bay has an EU blue flag and the water is crystal clear and swimming of the hotels rocky shore is safe within a buoyed area to keep boats and jet skis away from the swimmers. Although I never saw any reckless boating and the marine police regularly popped into the bay to ensure safety is maintained.

The hotel complex has 5 pools which are shared with the Corinthia Bay Hotel as well as all the amenities such as a spa and other restaurants.
The inhouse resaturant has two areas and airconditioned inside and a beautiful balcony part overlooking the bay and the sea. We had many two hour dinners there sharing a bottle of local wine.

there was only one small niggle and that is the food in the hot buffet was often tepid because to much was put out and therefore not refreshed enough allowing it to get cold.

The reception staff were always available to help with information and advice as were all of the other staff we came into contact with and all seemed to go the extra mile to be helpful.

The location is convenient with a bus stop outside the front door for the bus to Rabat and Mdina and a ten minute walk to Paceville where we found all the other bus stops. We purchased a 7 day bus ticket which was great value as it allowed us to travel all over the island on local airconditioned buses which are now run by Arriva. Alas the old buses are all gone.

We would recommend this hotel for value for money, location and ambience. We will certainly be going back.

The Baileys

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a descriptive overview of your experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We really look forward to your next visit and if I can be of any further assistance please do contact me on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Fantastic staff, great services, and I loved that you could walk to various locations! Everything was clean and organized and assisted my travel group when needed. Made my trip to Malta all the more memorable and special. Thank you Marina Hotel! I truly cannot wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank LindsayNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the whole Management Team & Staff , I would like to thank you for your candid comments.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your clients once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing