We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Good location - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was our first time to the Marina Hotel and indeed to Malta and i can safely say the neither disappointed.

We went there for New Year.

The room was facing over the bay - the view was beautiful.

Rooms were clean as was the bathroom. The only problem, even though it was Dec/Jan, the rooms were very warm. We slept with the balcony doors open for most of the week!

The area around the hotel is quiet but if you are looking for something more lively Paceville is literally a stone throw away. Also not far from the large promenade at St. Julians which goes all the way around to Sliema, the next town. Amazing views from this promenade and it certainly will keep you fit if you walk the full promenade.
Cinema and bowling alley 5 mins walk from hotel.
Free bus from hotel to Valetta most days (this is far better than any tour - take a map of Valetta and explore!!)

We were staying on a half board basis and the food was very good both in the evening and breakfast.
There was also the option to eat in other dining establishments within the hotel complex. This was a good option for the young couple travelling with us who also took advantage of the free use of the facilities in the neighbouring 5* Corinthia.(indoor pool, spa, sauna, gym etc)

We were booked for the New Years Eve Gala Dinner and you could not have been disappointed with the variety of excellent food on offer.

The staff make this hotel the success that it is. They are really helpful, friendly and efficient.

We would most definately come back to Malta and this hotel

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 4th/5th floor. View over the bay is lovely from either of these floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bellaone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management team and staff, I would like to thank you for your kind comments and recommendations.

Please do contact me directly when planning another visit. In the meantime, we really look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Booked in Xmas Day and all ran smoothly.Main parts of the Hotel well looked after but the room was in need of a bit of attention/maintenance but nothing that would spoil a stay.Great view over the marina and within 2 minutes walk of Paceville with its lively bars. We chose this for for the first 2 days of our trip as we knew we would be able to get food outside of the hotel. Walked round to St Julians and Sliema on Boxing Day which was lovely.
Used the indoor pool at the 5 star sister hotel next door which is small but fine in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort and glad to note that you have truly enjoyed your stay in Malta.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We have stayed here before so were used to the location, which for us is great. Very lively close by may not suit some visitors, but for us more mature couple we enjoyed popping there to enjoy the atmosphere during the weekday evenings, we even went to the cinema which is within walking distance as is bowling. The only downside is parking at the weekend which was very difficult in the evening. I am sure the summer months may be more challenging as we were their during December.
The weather was unseasonably cold and the Hotel did not appear to have climate control to cater for this so the open areas within the hotel were cool to say the least! Our room was lovely but cool and staff were only able to provide us with an oil filled radiator which was sufficient.
Overall this and the parking were the only downside for us, during this visit. Having said that the staff were fantastic and very professional and friendly as all Maltese people are. A very warming welcome at all times. The meals were very good We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed 5th floor sea view, which seems quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and pleased to note that the Maltese Hospitality did make a difference during your stay.

The sudden change in weather unfortunately took us by surprise and we were still running on cooling due to various other guests requesting airconditioning.

We are now running on central heating in all rooms and public areas therefore pretty sure that our future guests will find the temperature comfortable enough.

May i take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort and we all look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I visited in the 2nd week of December for a short holiday. We got a room (7438) looking out on St George's Bay with a little balcony which was lovely. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff were quite friendly although they tried to sell us some tours quite aggressively. The room was cleaned every day, the heater was in good order (at some point it got too warm, I actually had to turn it down). Unfortunately the shower was slightly leaky so it soaked the floor every time we had a shower and at night it could get a little noisy with the restaurant right below us.

In terms of services, the hotel charges extra for the use of a room safe and for Wifi but in the lobby there are two computers with internet access that are available to guests. The hotel also provides a very useful free shuttle to Valleta at 9.30a.m. returning at 5.30p.m. every day and if you ask nicely the driver will be happy to drop you off at Silema or St Julian's. Paceville with its nightclubs and restaurants is less than a 10 minute walk away, very handy.

There are also a number of restaurants nearby both at the Corinthia and at Marina namely Bayview Restaurant, Vinotheque (French) bistro, Cafe24 patisserie, Restaurant D'Marina (Italian) and the Duke's Nightclub. Prices are reasonable though the food is underwhelming. I would say Vinotheque is your best bet. The breakfast included a selection of swiss cheese, cold meats, fruits, breads, cereals, juices and some pastries as well as selection of spreads including a couple for diabetics. The hot food which is basically the same every day = the makings of an English Breakfast: grilled tomatoes, baked beans, scrambled/sunny side up/ hard boiled eggs, sausages, bacon and either hash browns or onion rings. You'd get bored of it quickly but it does the job of filling you up if you're too picky.

All in all I thought it was alright, we spent most of our days out of the room exploring the island so it was sufficient for our needs and at a very reasonable price but I imagine if you're looking for a resort type experience during the summer, some of the surrounding hotels might be a better bet.

Room Tip: Probably want rooms higher up and further away from the restaurants/ night clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort. The Management is looking into all the areas in need of improvement mentioned in your review. In the meantime we thank you for your kind words of praise on our team members.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning another visit to the Maltese Islands.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Healthy and Happy 2013.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed at the Marina hotel for the first week of December whilst on business.

My room was a reasonable size and had a small balcony looking out onto St Georges Bay. The room was clean and in good order. The bathroom was tired and in need of refurbishment. The supplied towels were flat and well past their best. Further payment was required at the front desk to benefit from a room safe.

The lobby and public rooms were smart. The only meal I ate in the hotel was breakfast which was under whelming. The hot food was often cold, the breakfast cereals were of the cheap generic kind, the croissants and pastries were disappointing and appeared to be cooked from frozen. There were a number of sour tasting fruit juices available served in dirty looking containers that I saw being topped up but never taken away and washed.

Within walking distance was a scruffy looking shopping, restaurant and bar area popular with the local youngsters. This area also had a number of "gentleman's clubs" adding to the area's slightly downmarket seedy ambiance.

All in all this hotel for me was just average but to finish up on a positive the staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful if called upon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Executive Chef is looking into all your observations mentioned in this review. We apologise if you feel that we have failed in exceeding your expectations.

In the meantime please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Happy and Healthy 2013.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Myself and my partner visited in December 2012. Weather was a bit hit and miss, as expected but the hotel was very good. We were upgraded to a suite with fantastic views. The facilities between this hotel and the sister hotel next door are excellent. Breakfast was a bit choatic on a couple of the days when the hotel was busier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and Staff I would like to thank you for your candid comments.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and your loved ones a Healthy 2013.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

at first front desk wouldn't admit there is something wrong with the heating system, the second morning they admitted it was out of order and they are working on it, then we threatened to leave the hotel until they provided small electrical heaters

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting certain aspects that were of concern during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that the heating and WIFI issues were looked into and sortedout by our technicians the day after we received the report.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you give us another opportunity to make up for your recent experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,047 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £73 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing