We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Location is the best. It wasn't noisy even though it lies near the party-district - This hotel shouldn't be confussed with a party-hotel, it's a lovely luksurious hotel. Staff were great and really went the extra mile whenever we had a request.The facilities are great, and never crowded.This was without a doubt the best hotelstay I've ever experienced - not just in malta, but anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189541Anr_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for rating the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort as one of the best Hotels you have ever visited.

It would be a real pleasure to welcoming you once again at our Resort. Should you have any family members or friends visiting Malta, please do contact me directly.

Looking forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of another booking.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,290 - 1,296 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Beautiful hotel, reception (at 2.00am) was efficient and pleasant. Our room was probably better than we expected, excellent furnishings and bed etc.,bathroom with bath and shower, and requisite toiletries all there in an immaculate setting.Nice view over the bay, on an adequate balcony.Housekeeping was terrific, with flexibility if we wanted a lie-in. My overall rating is to give this hotel top marks, the staff were professional and very courteous, and yet came over as very friendly without being 'over the top'. Highlight of every day had to be breakfast !.....Absolutely superb choices, with staff who really wanted their guests to be totally satisfied !....(and we were ! )......My only niggles ?......None serious at all. The location of the hotel is nice, but if going out of it by foot etc.,the only area to go to is Paceville, which did not have a terrific choice of restaraunts, and is rather hectic, to say the least !.....This is an area probably more suited to the younger end of tourism, but varied and interesting for sure. (We have never seen so many short skirts and towering heels in our lives, but very enjoyable, if you know what I mean ! ).......My only other niggle ? , the hotel does charge for every non-standard item,but this was more than compensated by the staff, who really could not do enough for their guests. The reception area staff were more than helpful,they were very friendly and again,extremely accomodating, but then again, so were the rest of the staff as well, (A nice touch was the obvious effort that the staff made to remember your name).....Would we go again ?.....Yes, but would recommend the hire of a car as being pretty much essential.Overall though, a very good hotel with all necessary amenities, immaculately clean in all areas, and a beautifully calm atmosphere throughout.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoneturner187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for highlighting our human resources strengths. We are pleased to note that your overall experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed most enjoyable.

Should you decide to visit once again the Maltese Islands please do contact me directly.

It would be great to welcome you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This review is LONGGG overdue, but here goes! My [newly] husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and WOW WOW WOW. I never wanted to leave! I had mentioned we were on our honeymoon when I realized I booked the wrong number of days (I had to add one more night) and needed to change my reservation. I recieved a very prompt response assuring us that the extra day would be no issue at all.
Upon our arrival, the front desk staff was very curteous and professional. We got checked-in very fast and headed to our room. Well, let me tell you that a honeymoon it was! They so kindly had rose petals on the bed creating a heart, a complimentary bottle of champagne, and more rose petals in the bathroom. That was only the first impression of the room. THEN, we opened the blinds.. and saw.. THE VIEW. Seriously, I think we had one of the BEST rooms for a view.. it was absolutely BREATHTAKING. My husband would constantly just stand out on the balcony just to stare at it, it was that beautiful. There was also a peronalized letter from management which I thought was very professional and thoughtful. It's always the little things that count!
The restaurants around the hotel were delicious and reasonably priced, the pools were amazing, and we even headed to the hotel next door for Spa packages which were also wonderful and at a great price. After much much travelling in Europe, it is very safe to say that this was our most enjoyable and relaxing stay EVER.
Oh, and the beds were extremely comfortable, we slept like rocks.. the shower pressure was perfect as well and the hotel was soo close to the center of St. Julian's where we were able to enjoy the nightlife.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Marina team members and Management, I would like to thank you for such a lovely review.

We are so pleased that your honeymoon at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was ineed a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future anniversaries.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights B&B but ended up eating most dinners at their several tasty restaurants with great evening sunset views. The room was ready even though we arrived early. The bed was very comfortable. The bay view from our balcony was lovely with all the bobbing boats. The staff was always willing to help with a smile. I have just one caveat - the staff recommended a guided tour to Gozo by a company called Hello Malta which was terrible from beginning to end.

Room Tip: A sea view from the 3rd floor to top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to note that our team members did make a difference during your short stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that the excursion was not up to your expectations, even though we normally receive positive comments on this particular tour.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you once again at our Hotel.

Please do contact me in the event any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Big hotel, but pleasant stay.

Pros:
- spacious room
- very good and various breakfast
- good bed
- clean hotel, room and pools
- nice view at the sea and bay
- about 4 pools and lots of sunbeds
- access to the sea at the hotel (nice snorkelling here as well!)
- friendly staff at reception
- 2 computers with free Internet use at the lobby
- (small) sand beach within 5 minute walking distance


Cons:
- long waiting for food at pool bar. (We weren't in a hurry, so it was no problem)
- centre with shops and more restaurants 15 min walk. There are a couple of restaurants within 5 min walk, but if you want more diversity, this is the better option. The walking distance was no problem for us, but will depend on your personal favour and level of fitness. During this walk you will cross the night scene with lots of youth and bars. You can feel safe, it's just not my cup of tea.
- you have to pay to use the safety box in your room. I think this should be a free service.

Hired a biked at the hotel for €15 a day, nice recommendation. Took bus 222 to the boats to blue lagoon (altogether only €12,50).Very busy, but nice swimming and snorkelling.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelinevdhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other fellow reviewers around the world.

We value your comments mentioned in your review and look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel on half board basis as part of a tour group, where some were staying at this hotel & some elsewhere. Staff generally very good although we arrived before the room was ready & were rather left in limbo for 2 hours as no assistance was offered in terms of explaining anything about the hotel, eateries layout etc. on arrival. There was a glossy brochure in the room when we got in there. Subsequently reception staff were very good.As we were on floor 1, near the exit to the pools,( reception/road on 3 due to hotel being built on a slope) if we were sitting on the balcony we could only really see the outside wall of the balcony & sky, having to stand up to see the sea etc. which was disappointing as the hotel boasts sea views for all rooms. So do ask for a higher room if you can.
Food was buffet for breakfast & evening dinner with a good range of high quality food. It would have been good to see a few more Maltese specialities offered. One night was all Chinese food, which I can easily get at home & local themed night would have been preferable. The drinks & cakes/snacks in Cafe 24 were good. Good choice of pools across the 2 resort hotels, both of which general facilities can be used, with cafes nearby
Good choice of pools as well as a watersports concession. Overall a well recommended hotel

Room Tip: Level 1 rooms have little view, so go higher if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and we are all pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been discussed at Management level and we shall be taking corrective measures where possible.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort. In the meantime, please do contact me directly in the event that you plan another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just finished a week at this resort.Bliss! Large but very friendly hotel.Great facilities-within walking distance for an old fogey like me and overlooking St.George's Bay,the Paceville nightlife,shops and the fabulous Andrew's Restaurant.On-off buses stop at the hotel to tour the island and the local Arriva bus services stop locally.
You could spend your holiday on the hotel complex and never leave.More swimming pools,bars and restaurants than any reasonable person can ever need in a lifetime.Staff were so helpful whatever the request.Clean,modern rooms,and superb surrounding areas.I've been in hotels from LA to Oz and back again and this has to be one of the best.It's full of nice people.How many hotels can you say that about?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh0elessden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments and glad that our Hotel and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We truly believe that the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort's team members are committed to making anyone's stay an experience to remember.

Should you have any family members or friends visiting Malta, please do get in contact with me directly.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,108 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing