We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Staff made up for any shortfall the hotel may have, a very big thanks for another wonderful relaxing holiday, enjoyed the facilities at the San George which is a real bonus during our stay. The location is a real plus close to all the Restaurant's in St Julian's which are plentiful and I'm sure will cater to most tastes. Hope to revisit next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you once again for your yearly loyalty towards our Hotel. We truly appreciate that year after year the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort is considered as your home away from home.

As always, we all look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    741
    176
    59
    16
See reviews for
431
973
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

despite the number of rooms, You never meet so much people as the hotel can lodge.
Great family room with two king bed and baby cod.
Restaurant and café are quite slow to serve but it's a wont of the island
Good espresso in the morning and service room
Cleaning are ok but could be earlier and faster in the morning
Near the sandy beach and amusement places but in the same time great silence
great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and glad that your overal experience in Malta was indeed most enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Marina Hotel is a normal not very luxurious Hotel. The center of St Julien is the ugliest place I've seen in a long time. Like Torremolinos or other places in Spain. In German they say "Ballermann". Drink and be marry. I'm to old to feel good here.
They have a breakfast buffet, another Restaurant, a coffee shop, a wine bar and a grill in the near by Corinthian Hotel resort. It' s the charme of the 70ies. Not my cup of tea.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view, otherwise you have to look on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review and pleased to note that your stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was comfortable enough.
We are very much surprised that the area of St.Julian's Bay was not up to your expectations. We normally receive very good comments on the location, quality of surrounding bars,restaurants and nightlife activities.

Regrettfully,you must have missed the main places of interest to visit whilst in Malta.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Super amiable staff bent over backwards to make for a pleasant stay. However problems with their AC in rooms (and even public areas) made things muggy and the difficulty with the toilet handles was just embarrassing. It is located way at the end of the hotel resort areas which is great for quiet but less good for access to restaurants, etc in main strip. Bus service spotty. Try to get rooms on floor 4 or 5, avoid floor 1.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinmotio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for highlighting certain aspects which might have hindered the enjoyment of your stay. We shall surely try to locate the room you were allocated in order to rectify the airconditioning and pluming report.
Alternatively, it's so much of satisfaction to read that our team members did make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your holiday.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel did exactly what it 'said on the tin'. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The food was good. There were plenty of places to lay out and enjoy the sunshine. There was very good access to the sea for swimming. We ate in the hotel one evening and ate at one of the hotel's restaurants as part of the complex. Both meals were very good. The service was great. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The only poor experience we had was a very sub-standard lunch at the Corsair pool bar which was situated in the grounds of the bigger 5 star sister hotel. I wouldn't recommend this. The situation of the hotel was fine in that there were plenty of places to walk to in the evening - once you had negotiated the liveliness of Paceville. There is no criticism here we were just too old to appreciate what it had to offer! There is an excellent supermarket relatively near (10 minutes walk through Paceville) (close to the Hilton Hotel) called Arkadia. It sells a great range of takeaway foods for lunch as well as specialist dietary products. My husband is 'gluten free' and there was a range of products available for him.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and above probably have less noise than those nearer the ground floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for review and pleased to read that your overall experience in Malta and at our Hotel was indeed most enjoyable. Your comments on the food at the Corsair Pool Bar situated at our sister Hotel next door are being looked into by the Management.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you again and should you have any family members or friends planning to visit the Maltese Islands please do not hesitate to conctact me directly.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballyjamesduff cavam
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Very pleased would have preferred room on fourth floor as I requested but overall very good. Special mention of Kristina in b the v gym a big asset to hotel the classes beef b to be advertised more and provide them for free .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bredasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to note that your stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed most enjoyable.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel. We shall do our utmost to allocate a room on a higher floor on your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at The Marina Hotel and we had a fantastic holiday.

The hotel is in an excellent location- it is close to all the action of Paceville if you want it but far enough away that it doesn't disturb you.
It is very close to the area of Spinola Bay which has some lovely bars and restaurants.

The facilities at the hotel are very good and you have the added bonus of being able to use the facilities of The Corinthia next door. The pools and surrounding areas are very clean and the sun loungers by the sea are very peaceful. One thing that I was very impressed with was the fact that they have far more sun loungers than they need so there was never a problem finding a free one.

The rooms are very spacious and you get free WiFi and air conditioning in them.

All staff were very friendly and helpful especially the maids who always greeted us with a big smile and kept our room spotless.

I would definitely recommend staying here and feel it was well worth the money and we are planning on returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
On behalf of the Management Team and Staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

Meanwhile, we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing