We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good, minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Marina hotel Thursday to Monday. I was very excited to arrived at the hotel from reading all the reviews online. The hotel is nice and the staff are helpful, particularly Kristian and Emeline.
My only issues with our stay was the bathroom was more like a 3 star hotel. The toiletries were already opened upon arrival and there were some hairs on the floor that stayed there the whole time we were there. I did complain to a member of staff but I don't think she understood what the problem was and nothing was done. Also our room was above the restaurant so when the tables were being moved around by the staff our room was very noisy. It almost sounded like people were moving stuff in our room, not good if you are trying to having an afternoon snooze!
We got a very good deal on hotel so I didn't want to complain too much. However if I'd paid high season rate I would have been asking to change rooms.
The good points to the hotel are a massive balcony, lovely views across the bay, good breakfast and comfortable beds. The main area where all the shops and bars are is a 5 minute walk around the bay. There are a couple of lovely restaurants just down the road from the hotel Andrews and La Plage, I would recommend checking these out.
Also if you stay here you get to use the Corinthia facilities. I would definitely recommend using the spa, really lovely and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a room that isn't over the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorianrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your review and pleased to note that your stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed a most pleasant one.
We shall surely congratulate both Kristian and Emeline for their work in exceeding your expectations.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,225 - 1,231 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at the Marina Hotel during a Monday - Friday business trip.

Staff were very welcoming at check-in and a request for an iron etc was actioned quickly.

Room was clean and well appointed.

Breakfast was good although only had cerial, pastries etc so can't comment on hot food.

Overall a very good staff and would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and recommendations.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find we were upgraded to a suite - it was stunning! With a 42 inch flat-screen TV in the sitting room and another TV in the luxurious bedroom and a balcony twice the normal size overlooking the bay. The room and the hotel offered all possible comforts and the staff make you feel very welcome. Stayed in this hotel before, and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and pleased to note that both the Junior Suite and services exceeded your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again. Meanwhile, please do contact me directly when planning your next visit in order to personally thank you for your continious loyalty.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just had a short stay at this wonderful Hotel/Resort with Excellent staff.” Marina hotel is one of two hotels in the Corinthia San Gorg Hotel/Resort. Breakfast is massive and nice. Rooms are big and classy ,well decorated and spotless clean .. We had a nice dinner at HJB American Restaurant which is also in this great resort.Resort is in walking distance of the nice San Georges Bay sandy bay, Bay street shopping Mall and the entertainment spot Paceville.
Bus stop to Sliema and Valletta is just outside hotel main door. A big thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sure that I Can easily recomand this resort's both Hotels in this resort to everyone ... For tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSegMrs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our Resort and Team Members. It is truly a pleasure to note that you will be recommending our Hotel to your friends and family.

Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a 4 star hotel situated just outside of the party village known as Paceville. With that being said, this hotel manages to remain rather quiet, even during the weekend where the loud music is blasted within 5 minute walking distance. For that, this hotel gets major points.

Honestly, we had looked at pictures and a short video about the hotel before we arrived in Malta. However we have done that in the past too (we go to Malta around twice a year, and each time we stay in a different place, to try out different places and so on). We have stayed at some hotels that totally did not match what was being advertised on their website or on other websites promoting the hotels (I shall mention it only to warn you to never stay there – Fortina Hotel in Sliema). This hotel´s website is totally honest! We were so impressed by the fact that it’s a 4 star and has the interior and professionalism as advertised.

We received a lovely welcome upon arrival, were told wifi was available free in our hotel room – we never got free wifi in a Malta hotel before, so that was awesome. I like to rent a car when I am there. It gives me the freedom to do my own thing, and usually as we tried to book a hotel in Sliema to be more central, parking was always an issue. Sometimes the hotel had a parking scheme in conjunction with a shopping mall or something, so you´d have to pay for parking, but that beats having to drive round and round looking for public parking. This hotel also has a private car park, however, it is rather expensive. It is 3 euros everyday from midnight to midnight. Basically, if you sleep at the hotel (duh!) you pay 6 euros. Very expensive. But this area is usually quite good to park. I only needed to use the car park twice in a 2 weeks stay, and that was on weekend nights which I totally understand that no public parking is available.

The hotel has 5 pools, (2 actually, but its connected to the neighbor hotel, and you can use all their facilities). The pools were pretty cold outside, but we were there in November, so I´m sure their much warmer in summer months. We tried out their spa facility too and were very pleased. Rather pricey, (don´t get a manicure there!!) but massages are worth it.

The hotel has 4 or 5 restaurants to it, and we tried 3 of them. One was good, the other was ok, and the other one was bleh. I shall explain. Henry J.Beans was pretty good food wise – not so good service wise. De Marina was good with their pizza too. Café 24 were bad. We just ordered a sandwich but it was so soggy when it came out, it was pretty disgusting – don´t eat there!

The breakfast was really good in our opinion. There was quite a variety of English breakfast stuff (hash browns most days, 2 diff sausages, scrambled, boiled, or fried eggs, bacon, grilled tomatoes) you can order omelets from the chef on duty too. There are different kinds of breads too, cereals, hams, fruit, yoghurt, and some sweets too. They also serve some traditional maltese stuff for breakfast, which is pretty nice.

The staff were all super helpful – definitely no compaints there.

After years of trying out hotels, we finally found the one. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again, and I recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor seem to be quieter, as my aunt was staying on the 3rd floor and said it was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johocachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

On behalf of the Management and Staff, I would like to thank you for your lovely review. It was truly a pleasure reading such a detailed description of your recent stay with us.

Please do contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spend three wonderfull nights in marina hotel. Although it was november we swam in front of the hotel-that was really good surprise for us. Wery nice sea view just few steps away many restaurants , satisfactary breakfast , easy transport to almost everywhere of malta. What else would you like?

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for review and pleased to note that our team members did make a difference during your recent stay with us.

Should you plan to visit once again the Maltese Islands please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,


Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

So, I booked another hotel which was overbooked and put me here for the night - I kinda wished they had left me here for the further four.

Brilliant sea view and great location not far from paceville. Only improvement in my whole stay is the balcony chairs - pretty much made out of drian pipes but great creativity no less and good news if the only con.

Beautiful hotel, connected with the Corinthia resort so loads of facilities to use and great restaurants, pools and sea swimming.

The view was incredible.

The service, as always for Corinthia was exceptionally proffesional but delivered with the same warmth, smiles and personality you get in smaller hotels.

After here, London and Lisbon ive got to say they are the most consistent and personal favourite hotel group I have stayed with.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort. We are so pleased to read that our personalized service has been noted and made you feel most welcome.

We really look forward to hearing from you with another confirmation of your stay. It would be a pleasure to meet you and thank you in person.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,108 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing