We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT PLAN ON SLEEPING ANYTIME BEFORE 5:00 AM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were extremely excited about our trip to Malta and had a great first day sightseeing. The local social scene that night was everything we had heard it was. We returned to the rooms about 2:00 hoping to get some sleep.

That was not going to happen. The loud music and thumping of the party going on reverberated throughout our room until 5:00 am.

Everything else at the hotel was adequate, not nice, but no complaints.

We called the hotel and they advised us that this was a private party and there was nothing they could do about it. They said there was not another room available that would be more quiet.

Advice, if you do not have to sleep during the evening hours, and can get this hotel on a discount, then consider it, but make sure you have exhausted all the other possibilities on the Isle of Malta First.

Room Tip: Pick any other hotel that has rooms with quiet sleeping alternatives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are so sorry to read that the private function disturbed you during the night of one particular evening, According to our records we had a private funtion only on one evening and therefore we cannot really understand how come your recommendation is being referred to on a daily basis. Alternatively we are looking into the possibility to avoid allocating this particular room when having private functions in the future.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused on that particular day and hope to have another opportunity to make up for your recent experience at our Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that I can be of any further assistance.

With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

the location

everything was perfect : very good location: quiet bay but centrally located near the noicy st julian points
very good connections by bus to the farest points on the iland:just one line direct to hotel
3 good places to eat into the hotel as well good restorants nearby -5 minutes walk
incredable staff, very smily and helpfull allways
next time i will choice the same hotel

Room Tip: higher floors have best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your candid comments on our Resort.
It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends choose Malta as their holiday destination.

With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I Will absolut recomend this hotell to my friends! Very good service, Nice rooms, wonderful view and best omelet you can get to breakfast.
You should try the massage at the spa and facial mask.
Serviceminded staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you so much for recommending the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort with other people around the world.

We really look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back at our Hotel.

With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We took at taxi from the airport to Marina Hotel. It's a 20 euro flat rate. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I liked the hotel because of the sea view from our room. However there are some issues like the noise coming from Paceville which starts from 8 pm to 2 am during the weekend. Paceville as you may know by now after reading reviews is the nightlife area of St. Julian. It is about 7 min to walk from the hotel but because of the sea, the noise is carried and therefore you could hear the noise in your room. We stayed here from Saturday to Tuesday and I thought there would be no activity on a Monday night from Paceville but there was and it started from 9 pm to 1 am. If the aircondition unit only was working, we wouldn't have opened the terrace door while we were asleep but because it was a bit warm, we had to open it. Therefore we hear the noise from Paceville and the screaming of teen-agers.

The room facilities are good enough and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is a little bit outdated but it's still ok. When it rained hard one night, water leaked from the roof in the bathroom. The source came from one of the light sockets and it was dripping close to the toilet.

On Monday early morning, we were awoken by heavy banging on the wall at 7 am. I called the reception and the lady wasn't sure what it was. We later learned that they are renovating a bathroom. I think that wasn't so nice to be woken up by 7 am. This was a renovation planned by the hotel and they should have at least have the courtesy to inform their guests or transfer their guests to another room if they want the workers to start at 7 am.

The breakfast selection was very good. The Chef obliged to make you an omelette and it was really good.

A suggestion on what to do here it to walk from the hotel up to Sliema. We really enjoyed our walking trip. With regards to restaurants around, we were dissatisfied from Chapter One restaurant. We didn't try the restaurants available in the hotel premises because the reviews were not that good.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. One of the buses which stop there is bus nr. 205 which goes to Rabat, the place where you could visit Mdina ( a must to visit) and the Mosta Church in Mosta. There is also another bus stop just on the next block from the hotel where you go to the right from the hotel and walk pass Corinthia Hotel. Bus nr. 13 stops there and it can bring you to Valletta, the capital of Malta.

I would still recommend this hotel inspite of some issues because the staff are really friendly and you feel at home.

Room Tip: If they are still not finished renovating a bathroom somewhere near room 7404 (4th floor), then ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Your comments and observations are currently being looked into by our Management Team in order to take the necessary action.
We are pleased though to note that our breakfast was up to your satisfaction and that our location made it even more accessible to reach the main places of interest.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

On getting to the hotel i thought how nice it looked from the outside and inside didn't disappoint either,it was clean and the reception staff were really nice. We stayed in a standard room which was down at pool level as the reception was on the 3rd floor. Room was clean, nice view,but after Wednesday someone in the room above started dragging chairs about at all hours. All in all a very pleasant stay, but the nightlife is i would say for the younger person. A good variety of food,we upgraded to half board as there were only pizza burgers etc locally. Not really a decent close restaurant. There is a steep hill up to the hotel and not much of a beach for those wanting a beach holiday. No matter when you go take mozzy repellant. We got bitten about 30 times, out and about and in hotel room.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can so no one is dragging chairs over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank techboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to note that your overall experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed a most pleasant one.

Should you plan to visit the Maltese Islands once again please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

As I like to walk great location as away from the hussle and bustle. Reception staff exceptional. When they didn't have the answer they were resourceful and would go to any lengths to assist. A special thx to Emeline.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review and words of praise.
We will surely congratulate Emeline and all Front Office Team Members for exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Hotel is located in a small bay and is about a 5 min. stroll from the grubby resort of Paceville. Our room was located on the ground floor and was immediately below the dining room. Like many other guests we were constantly disturbed by the furniture being moved around, especially during the evening meal times. The food and service in the dining room was particularly bad. The food was very bland and at best was barely warm. The service can only be described as slow! On both of the first two nights we were shown to our table but it was another 10 mins. before the drinks waiter asked if we would like a drink to accompany our meals. After taking our orders it was another 10 mins. before the drinks arrived at the table! We complained to the duty manager and to apologise he sent a bottle of Maltese Wine to our room on the next day. His gesture was appreciated but the wine was completely undrinkable. Later in the week the theme in the dining room was a "fish night". As lovers of fish we were full of anticipation that at long last we may have a decent meal. Unfortunately it was not to be, the "fish" consisted of the smallest mussels that I have ever seen, battered squid rings and small pieces of battered fish that was 90% batter and 10% fish. Not what you would expect on an island in the middle of the Mediterranean. Not wishing to be defeated we abandoned the dining room for the rest of our stay and booked into one of the themed dining areas within the hotel. Big mistake! We had to wait 35 mins for the main course to arrive and upon completion we sat for another 45 mins with the dirty plates in front of us. Again I complained to the duty manager, who to our astonishment claimed that we had only been waiting for 35 mins for our plates to be cleared! It just about summed up our stay at this establishment and I would definitely not recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Reject any room subject to noise from the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for putting forward your observations and very sorry to note that the locality, rooms and dining experiences were not to up to your expectations. We normally receive very positive comments on both our services and location.
We have actually discussed your review at management level .The Duty Manager does recall the case and our records show that he apologised for the slight delay in clearing the table and even offerred you complimentary deserts as an apology.

Should you wish to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to discuss in more detail your recent stay with us.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £69 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing