We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel With a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Hotel With a View”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

First of all, the Marina Hotel and Corinthea Beach Hotel are two seperate side by side hotels. To get to the Crinthea hotel where the spa facilities are is a few minutes up-hill walk. The facilities at the Corinthea Hotel are available to the Marina Hotel residents although we did not use them.
On checking in we found that our "superior sea view" room was actually a side room overlooking the Corinthea Hotel and the rooftops of intervening restaurants. After discussions at the reception we were moved to a junior suite which was very good with a fantastic view over the bay.
The hotel is in a very good position just far enough outside the bars and clubs area of Paceville so that there was no noise problems from there.
Paceville is very vibrant and loud at night and not for the faint hearted. If you are looking for decent restaurants outside of the hotel we suggest that you walk for another 10 minutes to St Julian'sBay.
In general the hotel was very good and up to expectations. Unfortunately the hotel was booked solid with business conferences with groups bustling around with laptops and break-out sessions -just the sort of thing that we were trying to get away from, but the commercial necessity for the hotel is understood at this time of year (March).
The room was very well appointed with a big comfortable double bed. One problem was the very low water pressure in the taps which was just a trickle but the shower was useable but not a memorable experience!
There was a good selection at breakfast with eggs being available to order and a really good buffet. A couple of niggles (1) the orange juice was a weak water down concentrate that is not up to the standards expected at such a hotel and (2) no selection of tea other than the unknown blend from a vending machine.
Our one big complaint, and the reason that we have put a lower rating on this hotel, was a problem that we had on our final night (Sunday). Our bedroom was on the road side of the hotel which is relatively quiet and had not been a problem. However at about 11:30pm the road outside of the hotel became very noisy and one could see streams of teenagers coming down the hill from a nearby car park to congregate on the road outside and in the side entrance to the Corinthea Hotel. The noise of singing, screaming and whooping kept us awake. At 01:30am I went to complain at reception but they said that they were not able (or brave enough) to do anything. Apparantly this is not an unusual occurrence. Although the hotel was full the man on reception did manage to find another sea facing room for us to sleep but he was unable to open the door so we had to go back to our room and stay awake listening to the noise which carried on very loudly until about 04:30am.
We only then had a couple of hours sleep before getting up to catch our flight.

Room Tip: Avoid a bedroom overlooking the road at the front of the hotel, the sea view rooms get no road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    765
    180
    64
    18
See reviews for
448
1,005
68
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was very impressed with the staff within this resort, they just couldn't do enough for you. Every other day there would be hash browns on the menu and on the morning we were due to leave, it was not the day for them, but the chef made them especially as he as a 'safe journey home' gesture, I was very touched by it. Although we had issues with the water in our room, when we reported it to reception they sent someone to fix it straight away. I would recommend this hotel and when I return to Malta, I would definitely be staying in the Marina Hotel.

Room Tip: Although we were on the first floor, I suggest going higher up and the views would be even more beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knockabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Checkin to the marina was smooth, & our room was ready by 1pm which was handy rather than waiting untill 3pm. All staff at reception were polite and helpful.
We requested a double bed even tho we booked a twin room.. we had a lovely kingsize bed and room was very spacious with the most beautiful view off the balcony- which you could have a party on, it was that big!
The maid did a brilliant job of our room every day- big thanks to maria for her hard work. Room could not be cleaner!
This hotel has perfect location for pretty much anything and a stones throw away from the nightlife. The noise didnt affect us at all & right next to a mini beach and also across from paranga restaurant- a must if you would like a treat around €60 but so worth it! The mall is there too and was surprised with the shops which had all uk products so in reality especially if your a girl.. dont panic if you forget your favourite shampoo etc its all there! The only thing that bothered me was the water, it recked my long hair with the salt content.
The hotel is connected to many of its own restaurants, we did have 1 meal there and we felt let down by this as the waiter did not give us a menu and left us just sitting there. Leaving us to ask for a menu, drinks etc. Found this extremly rude after being treated like royalty in the paranga. We later learnt that they work very long hours etc... but still!
Overall would definately come back here, the location is just amazing with good breakfast too! Just wouldnt take the bus tours again. Cheaper to hop on a bus and visit places by your own accord- Valletta and Gozo- must sees! :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Williams_Like2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Went during carnavale weekend. Hotel price was very good and fairly cheap from the norm. Apollo Spa was amazing and well worth the time. The breakfast was assorted and good nontheless. It's situated very close to the bars/pubs and small shopping area. It's all about a 5 minute walk no more than that. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would go again! Amazing!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NinaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel nice, food good, staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. In particular, the team on reception were brilliant, to the extent they were familiar with our names.
The restaurant staff were also very good, we cannot find any fault with the staff at all 10/10!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have just returned from a lovely week at The Marina. We could not fault it at all , this holiday was very important as both my husband and I had been ill in the past three months and being post surgery just needed to relax. I contacted Robert at the hotel prior to us arriving to request a sea view room if possible as my ongoing treatment for breast cancer has affected all my joints with severe bone pain and the sea view was important in case I was not well enough to venture far. The room was superb and the terrace well used, my joints really enjoyed the feeling of warm sun on them.
The staff at this hotel are amazing , of particular note was Emeline on reception, Alex in the restaurant , Tania in the coffee shop and our lovely maid from Bulgaria ( sorry cannot remember her name. ) However I have to say that all the staff were fantastic, polite, courteous and friendly and could not do enough for you- they are a credit to their employers
The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we wanted a peaceful relaxing time and we certainly had that, the short stroll to Paceville with shops and restaurants is also a plus although we actually only did this once.
I cannot recommend the hotel enough - I am confident that all would love it whatever the purpose of your stay and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and words of praise on our team members. It is so much of satisfaction to read that your stay at our Hotel was indeed a most memorable one.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Me and my sister in law came to have a fun short summer vacation - and we had a blast!

even before our arrival everything I've asked was gladly answered.

the staff was so kind, helpful, nice and friendly!!
they helped us with everything from finding tickets to cruises and attractions (in good prices), recommended on restaurant, receiving parcels at the hotel and much more.

the hotel is lovely, at a great location, next to a little sand beach too (rare in Malta, most of the beaches are on rocks).

the breakfast was perfect, and all the other facilities were great.

I would recommend anyone stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for giving thumbs up in your review. It is truly a pleasure to read that both the friendliness of our team members and hotel services were the highlights of your visit in Malta.

Please do contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Lastminute, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing