We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

While this hotel is not cheap, it is not overpriced for what you get. The rooms are very comfortable, and the balcony looking over the bay is great. Parking was 3 Euro a day, which is very reasonable (free parking outside when available). I'd skip breakfast, it was pretty ordinary and you'll be able to find something in town for much less than the 15 Euro it costs. Staff were all very friendly and organised a baby cot for our room, and the rooms were cleaned properly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_knapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review and pleased to note that your overall experience in Malta and at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed an enjoyable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    725
    174
    59
    16
See reviews for
424
953
68
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel, couldn't fault staff they were really welcoming. Rooms were very clean and maintained every day. Restaurants attached to hotel good, breakfast excellent. One caveat make sure you don't get a room that faces directly onto St Georges Bay, a little noisy!

Room Tip: Not one overlooking St Georges Bay and Hugo's Terrace. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridghe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other people around the world.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days here on business. Good location voles to the nightlife and places to eat. Rooms good with nice views of the bay. Pool areas well stocked with beds and tables and chairs. Staff are very help and the little coffee shop is great for a quick breakfast but it doesn't open until 8am.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have just returned from the Marina and found it most pleasant. We had a room overlooking the bay and it was just perfect. No negatives except for the music that can be heard from the beach area of the town but that's not the fault of the hotel. It was clean, friendly and the staff very attentive and we would recommend it..

We didn't eat there as we like trying different venues but from what we heard, the food was 1st class.

Best restaurant that we found was Peppino's in the next bay (Spinola). With wine and 3 courses, cost was about £35-£40 per head. Highly recommended. Book and ask for a table in the open upstairs 3rd floor if the weather is ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. We are pleased to note that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one.

We look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation for your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good hotel, rooms of good proportion very large comfortable beds and kept very clean.
Staff very helpful and polite.
The breakfasts were the best buffet breakfasts we have had with very nice bacon and eggs and omelettes cooked to order with a choice of toppings. Choice of English or continental with plenty of fruit.
The only fault with the hotel was that the air conditioning fans were noisy.
However we were very disappointed with the bay view restaurant in the evening as this was a buffet as well and not much choice and not very warm so we only ate there once.
We would go back and stay at the Corinthia again.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the bay, 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisisanuisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was just what we wanted, good location, clean airy room with sea view and balcony. The management had sorted a special cake in our room on arrival. The food and the service at the hotel was always excellent and the staff always went that extra mile to please. Thank you for making our stay with you in April so special. When we are able to come back we most certainly will Xxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are pleased to note that your wedding anniversary celebration at our Hotel was indeed a memorable one.

We look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next booking.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hotel is the best I have ever been to, well positioned, walk to the casino and night spots, has large balconies, TV in the lounge and the bedroom, It has everything, Wi Fi with fast speed Room 1275 is superb, Lobby has a wine bar and Cafe24, The staff couldn't do enough be careful you book the right Corinthian hotel as they are together, The Corinthian Marina is nicer, Have your meals outside or in enormous buffet eat what you like, If you take a Taxi to the casino its 8 or 10 Euro. The scenery over looking St Pauls bay, St Julians has heaps of Restaurants to choose from is a must, you can use Jet skies, boat rides and you can catch a ferry, Use the hop on and off buses, honestly you wont be disappointed. Malta has atmosphere, lots to see, go to Valetta Market, you do not have to rent a car, as parking is a main problem on the water front, you will love the place, you must get on a boat around the Harbour, it will blow you away, lots of History. Oh, it ok for kids too. Rosa will treat you like family? The temp is high 20,s from May to September. we just come back In May it was perfect weather.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1275 or simular it has two floors very spacey massive balcony I give this 10 outa 10, B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for giving full marks in your review. We truly believe that our hotel offers an excellent location and outstanding services.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing