We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Hotel Corintha Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marina Hotel Corintha Beach Resort”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a week in early June, was everything we expected, staff were excellent very helpful, general area around the hotel was very good, food good only real issue was the Wi-Fi in our room was poor, nice walks and excellent bus service close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into increasing our wifi speed in order to improve our wifi service within the hotel.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    754
    178
    61
    18
See reviews for
439
992
68
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Highly recommended and we hope we will return to this hotel in the nearest future. welcoming and friendly staff. clean and quiet with memorable views of the sea. food at restaurants is good. spa and pools clean to their utmost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARIANNE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property,

We all look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hi there.
I really don't know where to start so ill do a Julie Andrews on it and start at the very beginning.
i and my family and friends approx 90 of us have just returned from our daughters wedding in Malta.
From the very beginning from the first e mails to this hotel to a lady by the name of jeanine everything we ever asked of her was met with the utmost professionalism.

When we arrived check in was very quick and efficient.In all my years of travelling i have never met with such friendly staff.Its a credit to the Managers as I believe if you treat your staff well they in turn will treat the visitors the same.

Anyway My room was absolutely superb with a large balcony and plenty of room and spotlessly clean with a fantastic view.
There is several bars and restaurants here with amazing food at very reasonable prices.The location is excellent.Also there is a place called paceville a few mins away that i heard horror stories about not true it adds to the whole holiday.Well maybe if your a fuddy duddy you may have a prob but my hubby and I are in the 50/60 age bracket and we enjoyed it.

Malta itself is very beautiful and very reasonable and everywhere we ate was delicious.

Finally back to the hotel thank you to all staff who made our stay very memorable.

May I make one suggestion and its not a complaint but at breakfast the glasses and cereal bowls are on the bottom shelf please bring them up to waist level because when you get to our ages and the back is broke and the knees and hips are killing you then we need all the help we can get

thank you

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deporresWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent stay at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort. We are dlighted to note that our team members and services did exceed your expectations.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is positioned just far enough from action but not so far as to be a hardship. It's easy to walk to most other amenities, with a bus stop outside if the legs get tired. Staff were so very friendly and helpful, always happy to answer queries and provide directions and book services. We opted for a superior room which meant we had a balcony overlooking the sea which was just lovely, providing some peace and tranquillity after a day of exploring this little gem of an island. The hotel has a variety of restaurants to suit various tastes and budgets, with a good standard of food and service in each. A slight draw back was the Spa facilities which were in the sister hotel next door which wasn't a hardship but just a consideration. The buffet breakfast was truly wonderful, with something for all tastes. The place was spotless and the room a good size. A mild annoyance was the limited milk left for tea/coffee which seemed curious in what was an otherwise flawless stay (they did provide more when asked). Overall an enjoyable stay in tranquil surroundings with excellent staff and customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for highlighting our Quality & Service standards.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice place in front of the sea. Nice and cleaned room.
Room service and heldesk persons were alway ready to help us even to manage our local visits.
We appreciate also the easy access to thesea from the hotel.
I recommend also the Starfish team for diving or even snorkeling adventure. It is a very nice team. They proposed us a very nice diving/snorkeling place and the price was less expensive than in another country (28€ for the diving and it was free of charge for those who did only snorkeling)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for your postive comments and recommendations.

Should you have any family or friends planning to visit the Maltese Islands, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We treated ourselves to a suite which was absolutely lovely with a balcony at both ends so we could chose sun or shade throughout the day. Bed if anything was a bit too soft and squidgy but everything was clean and fresh and the staff were helpful too. The buffet breakfast offered a very good selection, the tea from the urn was horrible but plenty of juice available-I don't drink coffee! It was lovely to sit on the terrace overlooking the bay. The Vinoteque and poolside restaurants were both very good. Our only complaint within the hotel was the 'Da Marina' restaurant where the service was atrocious (twice!).
The nearby resort of Paceville was a bit tacky and rowdy, lots of youngsters and football bars (ok if you like that kind of thing). Local buses were frequent and cheap to get to Silema, Valetta etc.
I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children but for us it was the perfect relaxing time we had hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review and positive recommendations on our hotel.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to heaing from you with a confirmation of your next visit at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff went way beyond what is expected.We needed a mobility scooter for our stay and after just one email one was at recietion on our arrival .The flight from Norwich was good and we got to the hotel at 1am. Checking in was very quick and our luggage was taken to out large room overlooking the bay.
Breakfast was an eye opener as so much variatey of food on offer.For half board the evening meal is taken in the bay view restaurant but you can get a voucher to take to one of the other restaurants.We would love to go back but for 2 weeks not one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a real pleasure assisting you in your room preferences and requests.

We really look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,353 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing