We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,304)
Filter reviews
2,304 results
Traveller rating
1,158
849
205
73
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
849
205
73
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsea viewst george's bayhenry j beansplenty of sunbedslovely hotelreception staffout of seasonbars and restaurantsenjoyable staypool barbus stopsmall beachbuffet breakfastshort breaksandy beachhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 2,304 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We selected this hotel as part of a BA package as it seemed to have a good location, was extremely good value (esp as the use of the facilities of the much more expensive 5 star Corinthia hotel were available), and had was close to the action (if we needed it).

We had a superior sea view and from the good size balcony with a view of St Georges Bay just outside - St Georges bay is more an inlet with a beach, being quite narrow. The room was good size, bathroom had good toiletries, robes and slippers provided. There was a dressing table a couple of comfy chairs and small table, good sixe TV (only one English channel - BBC world news - which seemed strange as there were at least 3 Russian channels and two in Arabic). Tea and coffee facilities were available. Two minor negatives - small towels, and, more often than not, slowish wifi.

Breakfast was the usual buffet style with good choices, and taken on the terrace over looking the bay - actually often directly below our room.

Staff were excellent. Everyone had a smile and a "good morning". Thanks in particular to Michelle and Kirsty at breakfats and Sunny in cafe 24 in the evening.

Would not hesitate to stay again if we return to Malta

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review and pleased to note that our services and amenities did impress you.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed over for a weekend and our stay was fantastic. Room was clean and had a fantastic view. Staff was very helpful, especially at the pool, staff were always around to assist and from time to time brought us fresh towels and beverages. They made our stay more relaxing.

Room Tip: We stayed over for a weekend and our stay was fantastic. Room was clean and had a fantastic view. Staff was very helpful, especially at the pool, staff were always around to assist and from time to time brought us fresh towels and beverages. They made our stay more relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to note that the pool experience was indeed a most memorable one.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel and our stay was fantastic! The staff were kind and helpful. We would always ask them to take pictures of us, and they would do so with a smile! I also loved how we could use the facilities of the Corinthia (the hotel next door), and as this hotel had a jacuzzi and an indoor swimming pool, it was perfect! The hotel is in a very good location as it is within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs (paceville) as well as a small beach! You can also do a lot of water sports at this resort! The breakfast was also good but we would always come right towards the end because we would struggle to wake up from the night before! But it satisfied our bellies :) The rooms were also very spacious and clean, and our rooms would be tidied every morning. I just want to say thank you to Marina and thank you Malta for being so lovely to us. We will DEFINITELY be returning!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Sea View :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

On behalf of the Management and Team members I would like to thank you for your kind words and encouraging comments.

We all look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for a week in early June, was everything we expected, staff were excellent very helpful, general area around the hotel was very good, food good only real issue was the Wi-Fi in our room was poor, nice walks and excellent bus service close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into increasing our wifi speed in order to improve our wifi service within the hotel.

Meanwhile, we all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Highly recommended and we hope we will return to this hotel in the nearest future. welcoming and friendly staff. clean and quiet with memorable views of the sea. food at restaurants is good. spa and pools clean to their utmost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MARIANNE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property,

We all look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews