We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Huddinge, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited Corinthia Beach in July and it was one of the best hotels mainly because of the staff. They are really service minded and extremely helpful. They are extremely nice and friendly. I have visited many hotels all over the world and this hotel stands out - because of the staff.
The only drawback is the pool situation. There are several pools to use as the hotel share area with the Corinthia St Georges. However, there are family pools and adult pools, and the "ground crew" are very strict on that. We have a daughter of 11 and we were not allowed to swim with her in the adult pool. I can understand that they want some areas with a little peace and quite but if you are with the child and keep the volume down I don't understand this rule. On the other hand when a party of 5-6 guys of 17-20 years old disturb the peace with shouting, throwing a ball, diving and jumping no one says anything. They are considered as "adults" and then it's ok? This is very strange to me! The hotel room was rather small when you have an extra bed. If you will visit this hotel remember to ask for a room far away from the Paceville area. The loud music and screaming from the young ones goes on until 4 in the morning. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however quite a lot of mold in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our team members in your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.
The management will be looking into the areas of concern to ensure that your next stay with us will be an even better experience than the last. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when planning another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    754
    178
    61
    18
See reviews for
439
990
68
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Austria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Last week myself and my wife went to the italian restaurant in this Hotel we enjoyed food chicken breast myself and king prawns my wife but the most thing we enjoyed was the atmosphere at terrace with nice views with fireworks

Room Tip: Nice Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juvemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words of praise on our Italian restaurant ‘Da Marina’. We are glad you enjoyed the food as well as the atmosphere and look forward to hosting you again.

With warm regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Great service. Beach is a 2 minute walk away. Kids pool is separate from the adults pool. Swimming also possible from shore-front. A great selection of food for breakfast. Bright rooms. Bus stop right by hotel entrance. Hop-On, Hop-Off bus passes hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnOBCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and pleased to note that our services were to your satisfaction.
Meanwhile, we all look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

* Biggest tip: if you are really looking for a beach getaway, St. Julian's is not the best beach in Malta. However, St. Julian's is a great place to call your Malta vacation 'home'. Mellieha beach is a much, much better beach, but it's far from other conveniences.

* My wife and I enjoyed the hotel itself -- lots of English (and International) TV channels to choose from, great housekeeping.

* Don't bother with the hotel buffet -- it's pricey compared to local restaurants. If you walk literally 2 minutes from the hotel, there are 2 decent restaurants that serve breakfast. Walk 5 minutes, and your options in St. Julian's become much, much broader.

* I wouldn't recommend paying extra for the sea view -- it's not all it's cracked up to be (at least from the ground floor).

Also - don't rely on Google Maps for restaurant listings or recommendations - it doesn't have as good listings in Malta yet, so you should really ask around first.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a 'sea view' -- it's not all it's cracked up to be, at least o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your reviewing our hotel.
We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Please do contact me directly so as to ensure your next visit is even more comfortable.
With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the 4 star Marina Corinthia Hotel for 3 nights, The room was very specious and every room has a balcony with sea view.

What we loved is that you can use the next door 5 star hotel facilities!!

The mini bar was tiny and hardly had room (loaded with hotel cans and alcohol of course), The room and bathroom could definitely be cleaner but it was OK.

It's a 5 minute walk from the bar areas of St Julian but a good 30 minute bus ride away from the city center shopping, 40 min from Valleta (the old city)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaneev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and observations.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Well here we are 2 week's back from Malta and what a trip.We had never been to Malta and only that we attended our Son's wedding there we probable never would have thought about going,but all that has changed and when time allows we will be back. We stayed in the Marina Hotel in St Georges Bay, and that is where we will stay next time we visit Malta. From the moment you enter the Hotel you are their guest, the Staff are very friendly,room's excellent,breakfast in the morning everything you want and more beside. Hotel as clean as a new Cent. Pool area the best I have come across no shortage of sunbeds,you can even have a swim in the sea,and they give you towels to take to the pool. I cant fault this Hotel it's ACE and cant wait to go back. P.S when you do go drop down to Andrews Bar at the bottom of the road 2 minutes from the hotel, and tell him Joe And Mabel sent you. Dublin Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joshua960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort with other people around the world.

We truly look forward to hearing from you with a confirmation of your next booking.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We travel a lot, but we have to say that the service and place is wonderful! We are very happy here and we will come back next year! We can recommend it for all types of people, who wants to have relax or have some fun and party or just stay here with children and have lovely holiday. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The staff is professional and very kindly and nice people - it is seen, that they have proffessional leader ship of their managers

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Radim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Pleased to read that our facilities and service provided by our team members exceeded your expectations..
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.
With thanks and regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing