We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel our second stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
kent england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great hotel our second stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

staff excellent , service fantastic , we tried several other hotel but will now only stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach resort for your stay in Malta. We are delighted to note that members of our staff have made you feel at "home" and that our services exceeded your expectations.
Please feel free to contact me directly in the event that you plan another visit to Malta.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    727
    175
    59
    16
See reviews for
426
955
68
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We loved staying at this hotel and the hotel staff was very helpful as we had two young kids. It was my son's birthday therefore we recieved a cake which was lovely.
Thank you once again :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 February 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to learn that your recent visit at the Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort was indeed most enjoyable and that members of our staff gave particular attention to detail.
We all look forward to your next visit in the near future.

With kind regards,

The Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Perfect stay, very helpfull staff..
Breakfast is sufficient (buffet) with extra staff for cleaning and coffee service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtAbeloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort. We all look forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
The Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort is very nice hotel located in St. Julian's Bay on the Malta Island. Best way to reach there from the airport would be to take the shared bus from Maltatransfer.com. I had booked a sea facing room and the views from my Balcony was amazing.

I missed my connecting flight to Malta by one day due to the bad weather in Europe during the mid of December. But the hotel kindly held my room for me. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and good number of restaurants. The Corinthia hotel is also next door which has many nice restaurants.

I should especially mention George, the Concierge, who helped me choose the best places to visit.

Due to me missing my connection, I ran out of clothes to wear and had to get my clothes laundered at the hotel. The laundary service was very efficient and quick.

All in all, I had a wonderful vacation in malta and gozo and my stay at the Marina Hotel was very satisfying.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuiku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to note that we have exceeded your expectations and that members of our staff made you feel at home.
We will ensure that your compliments are passed over to all our staff members.
With kind regards,
The Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Right at the water's edge, excellent room with sea view, outdoor swimming pool, outstanding breakfast buffet with terrace at the sea, private pear (book a Malta tour on boat and be sure not to miss the Blue Lagoon). Great restaurants and night life just across the bay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and we all look forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
The Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Myself and my fiance stayed at this hotel for a week over Christmas. We were a bit concerned after reading some of the recent reviews but could not fault the hotel for cleanliness, location or service. The staff on reception and at breakfast were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem. Breakfast choice and quality were of a high standard. We found the hotel to be in a great location close to shops and numerous restaurants. Would recommend restaurants in Bay Street in Paceville but also lots of places a short walk away in Spinola Bay especially Parapett. There are also several places to eat in both hotels.

The only slight quibbles we had with this hotel was the temperature of the room (especially at night) and we couldn't open the doors because of the mosquitos. Also, the fact that the hotel bar wasn't open while we were there. There were lots of Christmas parties on so this may have been the reason. However, there were bars open at the sister hotel, one of which, Henry J Beans, has a happy hour every night.

There have been several reviews complaining about the amenities ie indoor pool, spa etc being at the sister hotel but as this hotel is practically adjoining the Corninthia Marina, this was not really a problem. All in all, we had a great week with excellent weather. Would recommend a trip to Valleta on the malta bus and also to Sliema.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. We are very pleased that our services and high level of hospitatlity were up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Nice hotel for the price I paid but not 5 star. Clean and spacious rooms overlooking the sea. staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to get to most attractions. Bus service outside hotel. 5 minute walk to Pace ville, near shops, cinema, bowling, casino, restaurants and lots of bars/clubs. Good distance to avoid noise from nightlife. Description said it had sauna, gym, beauty treatment facitilities but these were actually in neighbouring sister hotel corinthia. A short walk away but included full use. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telford12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2011
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn that your experience at the Marina Hotel was indeed most enjoyable. The Management & Staff look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing