We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend from Friday through to Monday for my wife's birthday, the hotel although slightly dated was fantastic, the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds comfortable.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was first class.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really pleased to read that you were happy with our Hotel, the size and cleanliness of your room and the comfort of our Corinthia bed.

It is also great to hear that you found our food to be first class and our staff very pleasant and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Island and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    669
    280
    74
    40
See reviews for
483
891
60
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We spent here our summer vacation - 7 days - and it was great. We had a room on 4th floor with stunning sea view, there is really huge poolside in this hotel, breakfests and dinners with large selection of food, near to St. Julians - short walk - with many bars, restaurants, shops etc. Our return flight was at 6 o'clock, so we left hotel at 4AM, I asked a night before to pay the bills etc so we donÄt have to loose time in the morning, and we were really surprised when we got cup of tea, coffee, bakery cakes and so one. I can really recommend this hotel. The only thing which drove me mad (sometimes) that we, received the twin room with two large, but not king size beds, so it is OK for our daughter(14) but too small for two adults.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really glad that you enjoyed our pools, the amazing views and our location.

I am also very happy that you were pleased with the large selection of food at breakfast and dinner and the breakfast gesture on your early departure.

We hope to welcome you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was brilliant. We had a great time. Would consider returning when the weather is warmer so we could use the amazing complex of outdoor pools. Particular thanks go to Pat and the front of house team for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us very much and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will personally thank Pat and the Front Office Team for making you feel so welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the warmer season because, as you say, our recreational areas are amazing.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Have stayed for 4 nights. Can't really add to what other reviewers have said. All you expect from a 5* hotel in Malta. Can recommend the Spa, buffet dinner at EUR 29.50. It was our 35th wedding anniversary on day 2 and Reception had a cake placed in our room to mark the event. A really nice gesture. Unlike some hotels the staff all seem very happy in their work. Nothing seems to much trouble. Would definitely like to stay again. Prefer this to the Corinthia Palace, San Anton.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you were happy with your anniversary surprise and that the friendliness and service of our staff helped in making your holiday a most enjoyable one.

It is also great to hear that you appreciated our buffet dinner and the Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Got back from Malta today after staying 5 nights in this Corinthia hotel St George's Bay. The service was excellent & staff were very friendly. The room was very clean, but nothing extra special, just your standard hotel room with tv, air con, safe etc. but nothing to fault. It was too cold to go in the outdoor pools but the indoor pool is heated and the jacuzzi and sauna lovely too. We ate in the hotel restaurants Henry J. Bean's and the Grill 3301. Henry J. Bean's was good filling grub, with more of a relaxed atmosphere and the Grill 3301 was more formal. I'd say both were a little overpriced but staff were very attentive. Overall, great value for money on our room and an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you found our service to be excellent and that you also had time to enjoy our spa and indoor pool and try out some of our Restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed here for a week in February 2013. Arrived very late and found check in and reception very efficient. Found a very substantial supper left by room service as we had missed dinner. What a pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious and comfortable. However it received very little sunshine as it was on the north side of the hotel. Requested a room change on 3rd day and changed to a room overlooking the pools without any problem. The food in the main restaurant was excellent - a wide variety at both breakfast and in the evening. Service was very quick and staff very friendly. We ate one evening in the grill which was probably the best steak I have ever eaten but expensive. We obciously did not use the outdoor pools which looked lovely but used the indoor pool regularly. This hotel is away from the noise of Pace ville but within easy walk of both St Georges beach and St Julians.. Local bus service 10 minutes walk away but free shuttle to Valetta each morning and return late afternoon.Hop on/hop off bus service for trips around island from outside hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that our Staff from different Departments all provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our various dining facilities, our location and the splendid views.

I am glad that you had a lovely vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Recently stayed at the Corinthia with my family and friends, we both have young children and are always a wee bit apprehensive when staying at nice hotels. No need as the staff at the Corinthia were fantastic every step of the way, they couldn't do enough for us and were very thoughtful. The pools are great and the indoor pool had just been refurbished and was in pristine condition. The breakfasts were excellent and I must encourage anyone visiting Malta to go along to their Sunday Lunch Carvery Buffet as it is one of the best I have seen and believe me I have seen a few!!

Rooms were lovely and spacious and clean. We had access to the Executive Club which was worth the money as it was nice to enjoy after being at the pool before dinner.

Couldnt fault our stay in any way and makes me want to go back again very soon, well done Corinthia St Georges Bay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really pleased to read that you had a wonderful holiday with your family and that our Staff attended to all your needs.
I am also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Club, our extremely lavish Sunday Buffet Lunch and that you explored our recreational areas and the Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing