We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Mediterranean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

On the far end of the developed area of St. Julians is situated this expansive, yet intimate feeling resort. Much like what you would find in say, Los Cabos with the angled room wings allowing for balcony views of the ocean, The Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay is one of the few Malta resorts situated on its own sandy beach. Multiple pools and lounging areas populate the Beach Club area. Great views of St. Julians and the sun rise over the Mediterranean make coffee on your private balcony worth rising early. Incredibly comfortable beds and clean upmarket rooms make for a relaxing stay. The fourth and fifth floors on the northeast end of the hotel are the quietest overlooking a pool built beside an ancient stone watchtower. Though the bathroom decor was rather dated it was incredibly clean and spacious. The public spaces and lobby are quite functional but tend to be quite loud with the large congested check-in area and could use a furnishings update. Food at the Grill down by the water was superb. Service throughout the resort was incredible with friendly attentive staff. The breakfast included many more offerings than the standard European breakfast fare and was consistently delicious.Close enough to walk to other services and a large area of shopping, but a taxi or rental car is needed to enjoy the real sights of the country. After touring much of the island nation and seeing numerous other accommodations, the Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay would be my choice for return visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RushRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you loved our Hotel and its superb views, location and recreational areas.

It is also very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our lavish breakfast and the food and service in our award winning restaurant, the Grill 3301.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,482 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

A quiet haven away from the traffic within a short walk of St George's bay and its restaurants and water sports. Spotlessly clean, helpful staff and plenty of facilities to hand in terms of in-house restaurants and spa and a selection of pools. Little more than half an hour from the centre of Valetta, the airport, Mdina or Birgu by taxi and a bus stop outside if you are happy to take longer. The only moan was that when we were there, the service in the lounge was patchy, with simple orders taking half an hour to be delivered and similar happened pool side, so the back-up communications when things are rushed was clearly not working properly as all other services were welled manned and prompt. But that was a small price to pay for a top class hotel at a reasonable price for its standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you were happy with our location, our cleanliness and the helpfulness of our staff. I apologise for the slow service in the Lounge and I will see to it that this shortcoming is rectified immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is really great hotel with a good price. I stayed for only two nights but I would go there again when returning back to Malta. Breakfast was really good and the service was excellent.
Very nice interior and the only remark I have was a broken chain lock on the door (after the maid tried to enter the room)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sepa_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return.

It is very rewarding to hear that you found our service to be excellent and that you enjoyed our lavish buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having just returned from a business trip to Malta, the Corinthia Hotel in St Julians provides a relaxing base, ideal for business trips or those on holiday. The hotel overlooks the sea and small sandy beach. Buses to the rest of the island also pass outside. Executive rooms are spotless and large. The breakfast room is spacious. A relaxing place to be after a busy day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guy2_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is great that you enjoyed our location and the superb views and that you found our rooms to be spotless and large.

I am also glad that we provided you with a relaxing atmosphere, which helped you unwind after a busy day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for a short five day trip and really enjoyed it. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff that have good people skills. I was impressed with Malta as most of the people were genuinely nice and helpfull. I would return to Malta and I would stay here in the Corinthia again (maybe with a room upgrade). The only small downside is that the busy area is a 10 minute walk, but this is not enough to put me off staying again.

Room Tip: I think a sea view is worth the extra if you are staying around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us and that you enjoyed our cleanliness, the friendliness of our staff and the high standard of service.

I am glad to hear that you liked Malta and that you would like to return, so we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The overall view and location is the only positive attribute about the Corinthia St George's. The food and service is terrible and they had little of anything including basics of cold milk and bananas. For the price I recommend spending the same at the Westin and Hilton.

Will not stay again until the provide service standards. Very disappointing and complete waste of money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GlenAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our views and our location, however, I am very surprised about your comment regarding the food and the service. As you can see from the many positive reviews we receive, we offer excellent food and service. In fact, both our Grill 3301 and our Fra Martino Restaurants are Award Winners and the Henry J Bean’s Bar and Grill is one of the most popular spots on the Island.

I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of a conference being held at the same hotel. The location for a business traveller is not great as it has no convenience stores around you; I need deodorant and had nowhere to buy it!! however if what you want is a quiet holiday break and have the option of the madness of the Maltese Magaluf i.e. Paceville then you are only 5 mins walk from the heat of the Maltese night life for the young and thriving party crowd.

I was fortunate to get upgraded to a suite on the 5th floor, wow what a room, 2 balconies, large living room with bedroom and bathroom. Having been given an executive room Internet was free. This does not apply always I think its 15 Euros per day!!

Service was excellent and everyone was willing to help, the concierge showed me the restaurant round the corner...would return for a holiday but not as a business hotel, my choice for business is The Palace in Sliema.

Room Tip: If you cget an executive upgrade best....room and perks are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am sorry that you ran out of deodorant. Just down the road there is the Baystreet Shopping Complex where you could have found all you needed.

We offer complimentary Wifi in all the rooms. The €15 charge is for Premium Internet if our guests require a higher download limit and speed.

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with our service and with the help of the Concierge Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,108 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £90 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing