We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My first visit to Malta and to a wonderful hotel in St Georges Bay. Staff were delightful and very helpful with smiling faces! The little touches around the pool will not be forgotten....cold towels, soft cold drinks, If you wanted your sunglasses cleaning, offering Sangria late afternoon, free shoulder and neck massage!! Breakfast buffet was plentiful, and many bars and restaurants to choose from in the evenings which were reasonably priced. Great location however the Corinthia has it all if you want a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is great to hear that you liked the location of the Hotel, the service of our Staff, our amazing buffet spread, our many possible dining experiences, as well as the niceties by the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just spent a fantastic 5 days at this hotel. Booked direct with them as it was cheaper but the hotel, rooms & service exceeded our expectations. Great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the nightlife, but within walking distance on the other side of the bay. Staff always nearby if you needed them and this is notable round the pool areas offering cold towels to cool you down or to clean your sunglasses etc. Lovely spa on site and plenty of restaurants and snack bars. All in all, an excellent hotel that is certainly the five stars as advertised.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you found our location to be great and the staff available for all your needs.

I am also very happy that you enjoyed our treats by the pool and our lovely spa and various dining outlets.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Malta and our stay at The Corinthia was a very special part of our holiday experience. The location is great as it is at the quiet end of St George's Bay but near enough to walk to the other end or a short distance further to Spinola Bay for restaurants etc.
The service was great and particularly attentive around the beautiful pool areas - specs cleaning, cold towels, complimentary drinks and snacks. The three outdoor pools are stunning. The concierge service was very efficient and the courtesy transport into Sliema and Valetta very useful.
It was lovely to be able to eat inside or outside at breakfast and the array of foods was impressive with the chefs still happy to cook anything else that wasn't already provided.
The Manager's weekly reception with complementary drinks and canapes was a nice touch.
The only fault we found was with one of the three restaurants, Henry J Beans, where the service was very poor and where very ordinary food was overpriced.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pools and sea would definitely be worth going for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our location, our beautiful pool areas with the complimentary drinks and snacks, our lavish buffet breakfast, the GMs Reception, our Courtesy Bus and the service of our Concierge Team.

It is nice to know that all the little extra treats we provide for our guests are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

1) I've booked a Junior suit according to web-site but this hotel gave me another room for my money. There was no special facilities which hotel promised to be there (made by famous designers). They replace only poor shampoo etc.;
2) There is no any program for children;
3) They didn't take the plates with food from my door after in room service lunch more than 24 hours;
4) They get tips and do nothing!
Very expensive for such service!
Three star hotel according to my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MagicNataly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for letting me know of your observations and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Managers concerned for them to take the necessary corrective action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

If there are any specific issues which you would like to bring to my attention, please contact me directly on stuart.chappell@corinthia.com

We value your business very much and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.


Yours truly

Stuart Chappell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 10 days and had an executive bedroom on the fourth floor.
Check-in was undertaken by Amanda who was efficient and cheerful. I had a large bedroom and a balcony that looked out over the three pools and the beautiful bay. The bedroom was decorated to a high standard. Shortly after arriving marzipan "sweets" were delivered to me and this became a daily feature! The buffet breakfast is superb with a large selection of hot and cold food.
I could have had breakfast in the exec lounge but chose to eat early, (07.15), outside to enjoy the sounds of the birds singing! The top swimming pool is fairly quiet and the best pool to sit around if you want to relax and read. The other two pools are larger and more "children friendly" too! During the day the pool staff bring complimentary soft drinks, cold towels morning and afternoon and hot or cold canapes. Occasionally they also offer thinly sliced cucumber served cold which can be placed over the eyes; a lovely touch!!!!
Speaking to regular guests who come to the hotel two or three times a year, these lovely "new" touches were only introduced with the arrival of their new general manager, Stuart Chappell. So, Mr Chappell, a good innovation which, perhaps, other general managers' should take note of!!! The staff were fantastic. Authur who runs the buffet breakfast was very attentive and Yvonne and Amanda on reception in the Exec lounge were great! In my humble opinion this hotel deserves its' Five Star rating!

Room Tip: A room with a view is a must!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryrothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your Executive Room, the magnificent views, the Executive Club Facilities, our lavish buffet breakfast, our various pools and the complimentary niceties around the pool as well as the high quality of service of our Staff.

As you have noted, we have made some great improvements in the standard of service and I am so pleased to read that this is noticed and appreciated.

It is very pleasing to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and we hope to welcome you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We where spending two weeks at this hotel. We payed almost 3000euro`s for this holiday from Berlin and we were really suspecting a fantastic hotel (after having seen the pictures on the internet). Our room a deluxe with seaview needed a badly renovation. The view was fantastic but the room was overall worn down. We had several problems with our bathroom. The water in the shower was constantly boiling both anyhow you turned the knob and the water-pressure was extremely bad . After complaining 3 times nothing had been done and we stopped complaining because we want it to affect our holiday. The breakfast was ok, although nothing compared to other 5 star hotels we have been. The outside area is nice as well as the spa area. Although the towel lady seems to hate her job and was not service orientated at all. Only a small area of the pool area is only for hotel guests. The rest of the pool area and sea area can also be used by local and other guests from other hotels. This was quite irritated because sometimes there were not enough beds for only the hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for letting me know your observations and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I was extremely disappointed to read about our lack of attention to your hot water and the water pressure issues. I would like to assure you that I have personally spoken to the team to ensure that a situation like this is never repeated.

I was also disappointed to read that our pool areas and the service offered did not match your expectations. Together with our sister Marina Hotel, we have six outdoor pools and in excess of 1,000 sunbeds. I am surprised to read that you could not find a suitable space. I shall also be speaking to the staff in this area to ensure they are completely focused on exceeding our guests’ expectations.

We value your business very much and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

Yours truly
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of good restaurants and the beach.
Our room had a stunning seaview and was a good size, comfortable with its own balcony with all the amenities.
The pool area is a treat and we enjoyed the service round the pool, which included cleaning our sunglasses.
The concierge service is good and made a few reservation on our behalf and even arrange a rental car.
We enjoyed the wide selection on the breakfast buffet, but the breakfast staff could be more attentive.
Overall an excellent hotel that we enjoyed staying in.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JacoCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel, the magnificent views, its great location, our lavish buffet breakfast and the complimentary services which we offer around the pool area.

I am also glad to hear that you were happy with our Concierge service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel some time in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,162 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £89 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing