We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

i will start with the faults,view from room was not very nice a couple of battered skips, dusty cars and bins,ok every hotel needs a service area but it could be covered,the chairs on the balcony should be thrown in the aforementioned skips they were well worn,lastly the hotel needs a make over as a few parts were slightly past their best,Now the real stars of this hotel are the staff,pool side and restaurant simply superb,nothing too much for them,manners and politeness went hand in hand as it was throughout the hotel,, who ever cleaned the pool area and poolside toilets should receive a medal they were sparkling.,It was expensive to eat in the hotel but the food was of a high standard ,buffet breakfast was a treat,everything nice and fresh,and the tables cleaned straight away,we would definitely stay here again,but personally i think a high end 4 star rather than a 5 star

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robboaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am pleased to read that you found our staff, our pool areas and our restaurants superb and I am very happy that you enjoyed our lavish buffet breakfast and great service.

We have very limited amount of inland rooms with a small view of the service area, but I take note of your comments with regards to the cleanliness and will ensure that this area it is kept in a presentable state.

We are continually upgrading the balcony furniture and we have a programme in place to replace all the chairs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    689
    284
    76
    43
See reviews for
497
922
61
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When I narrow down my hotel I use trip advisor to seal the deal. All in all, I would definitely stay again. I visited with my wife in early august, All staff were very friendly, rooms and general pool area very clean. We stayed on a room only option. Large hotel with loads of sun beds and day beds, 3 pools, and our favourite was the option to jump in the sea with a ladder leading directly in to it and a shower for when you get out. The rooms were quite adequate and clean. Had a TV and mini bar in the room. TV has plenty of channels in English if you wish. The air con was very good in the room, for the 30 degrees heat outside. Great location too just a 10 min walk to all the restaurants and bars, and only a couple min walk to the local bus stop. No. 13 very frequent brings all the way to Valletta. Our only negative was, we like to sleep in late so usually put up do not disturb sign, which was obeyed but when we asked for clean towels on 2 days we never received them. Not a big deal though. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterbmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our location, our lovely pools, the sea and the friendliness of our staff.

I apologise that your request for towels was not met and I have asked the Executive Housekeeper to take the necessary action to ensure that such incidents do not repeat themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a seven night stay (bed & breakfast). On arrival we were met by Alex the doorman who was polite, courteous and very friendly, a trend that was going to continue from all of the staff throughout our stay. He helped us into the reception area with our luggage where we were met with beaming smiles from the hotel reception staff. Unfortunately our rooms were not quite ready; however, we were treated to some complimentary drinks while sat in the outstanding lounge area. We were then shown to our rooms with our luggage being brought up for us. Our rooms were clean, large, well equipped, the beds very large and comfortable. The air conditioning worked to perfection keeping us cool when we needed to escape the Maltese summer sun. The view from the balcony overlooking the front of the hotel onto the sea was picturesque. We had the use of three outside swimming pools and an indoor pool and large hot tub. Beauty treatments were available at a reasonable cost. The hardest work that we did all week was deciding what to have for breakfast as the selection was vast!

Poolside we were treated to ice cold flannels, free sample drinks and food and cleaning of our sunglasses was a very good touch. Within the complex there is a selection of restaurants serving everything from burgers and chips to Maltese and Italian pasta dishes and seafood.
Our whole experience at this hotel was absolutely perfect and we cannot praise the hardworking, friendly and dedicated staff enough.

Room Tip: Use the taxis that are linked to the hotel. Very friendly drivers and they will look after you. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am pleased that you really liked your room and its views and that you enjoyed our Spa, the complimentary offers by the pool, our various dining facilities, as well as our lavish buffet breakfast. It is also great to hear that you found our staff to be hardworking, friendly and dedicated.

I am happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the top suite on the top floor. The room was nice and clean but a little outdated in the decor. We had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door but probably got interrupted 4 or 5 times by staff to the point where they actually open the door so be careful if you are going to walk around nude. The breakfast in this hotel is a buffet breakfast and had lots of good choices. The gym and pool facilities were also nice and clean. The location of this hotel is good and within walking distance to retaurants and shops.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, our gym and pool facilities, as well as the location of our Hotel.

I am very sorry about staff walking in whilst you had the ‘Do Not Disturb Sign’. I am sure that since the back of the card says ‘Please Make Up My Room’, it must have moved when the door was closed as our Staff would never enter with a DND sign on the door. Due to this problem, we have ordered separate cards saying ‘Do Not Disturb’ and ‘Please Make Up My Room’ to ensure that we do not have a repeat of such incidents. I once again apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Perfectly situated in the bay overlooking the downtown area. Huge room (double) with balcony with a sea view. Nice bright colours and large bathroom. Facilities include a gym, several pools and sundecks and also several restaurants and a winebar. We loved it! You eat breakfast by the sea too :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our excellent location, your huge room and view, our gym and pool facilities and the great number of dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I spent four days at this hotel for our First Wedding Anniversary, and it proved to be awesome! Besides its outdoor pools, this hotel has also a private beach with access to different types of water sports which made our holiday more fun!!! The service is outstanding and the food mouth-watering. We couldn't have asked for more! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The services by the pool (cold towels, cold drinks & snacks) was something special and unexpected! Will definitely go back to visit again! We loved every minute of our long weekend! SUPER!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side of the hotel entrance are shady and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grechmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really pleased to read that you were very happy with our Hotel and that you truly experienced the great Corinthia service, which made your first Wedding Anniversary that much more special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We are a family of five
Best feature is great service by an attentive staff . If they are trying to compensate for the lack of paint
The pools are great even though the hotel is full it does not fill crowded
The waiters are excellent
You even have a girl cleaning your sunglasses by the pool
The sea is easily accessible

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VetPetIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our high standard of service and that you made the most of our lovely recreational areas and the niceties by the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing