We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all what it seems....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room was not what we expected from a supposedly 5 star hotel. Two beds had been pushed together but the sheet and the duvet did not really fit the bed. I have stayed in other hotels that were rated 3 or 4 stars and had equally if not better standards. The room was never vacuumed and we had to complain on one occasion as they had not cleaned our room or replenished the towels. The only good things about the hotel were the breakfast and the pool areas. Would not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevieboy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay and for letting me know of the problem you had with the quality of service of the Housekeeping Team. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Executive Housekeeper for her to take the necessary action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

On a positive note, I am really pleased to read that you were happy with the quality of our breakfast and the pool areas.

I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've been in this hotel many times and every time it's been simply perfect! Rooms are big and confortable, clean and with a breathtaking view on the bay!
Facilities are excellent, including swimming pools. I've tried their food only for breakfast and my review is largerly positive both on the varieties and quality.
Staff is professional, efficient and very kind, always ready to help you out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am extremely happy that you keep returning and that you describe your visit as perfect every time.

It is very pleasing to read that you like the size of our rooms, their cleanliness, the breath taking views, our recreational facilities and our lavish buffet breakfast.

I am also glad to hear that you found our Staff to be professional, efficient and very kind and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Malta and to our Hotel soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel its in a great location on a hill side with a great view of the sea and the bay. Its just 10 minutes away from the St. George's bay town area. The town offers a lot of dinning and night options and its a nice area to hang out.

The hotel itself its very nice. My executive room was very spacious and have a beautiful balcony with chairs to relax. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was very good. The executive floor was very good indeed with a lounge and a constant service almost all the time.

The bar and the restaurant were okay. But the breakfast let me down a little bit been too crowded and understaff. The decoration of the breakfast room also let me down and really need a refurbish. The hotel entry from the down gates its confusing and its difficult to go around from the elevators to the bars and the grill restaurant. I got lost more than once.

The staff is helpful, most of the times, and try to do the best if you approach them in a nice way. The staff its very helpful as well if you want to go to Mdina or Valleta, They can arrange the tour bus or if u want to be more relax you can take the normal bus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your Executive Room, its cleanliness and its views, the Executive Club Facilities, our location, the helpfulness of our Staff and the service of our Concierge Team.

I apologise that it was crowded and understaffed at Breakfast. I have asked the Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that we are well manned in the future.

I am also sorry that you found it confusing to get to the Grill 3301, we do provide all our guests with a 3 D map of the Resort on check in and I will ask the Front Office Manager to once again ensure that this procedure is being followed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very professional service by all the staff! Loved the personalised welcome on TV as soon as we entered the room. High-rise rooms have one of the most beautiful panoramas on the island, especially in the evening :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our amazing views, the professional service of our Staff and the personalised welcome on your TV.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have returned from a lovely week in Malta. We had a fantastic stay at the Corinthia St George. The hotel was clean and well looked after. The staff were extremely polite and friendly and definitely wanted to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found that the food was absolutely excellent and that if you wanted something not on offer you just needed to ask.
The hotel is in a convenient location with a number of pools, bars and restaurants to choose from. We especially like the Lido where it was peaceful and relaxing.
Credit has to go to Stuart Chappell Hotel manager who hosted a informal event to gain feedback for the hotel, very good idea, which gave you an opportunity to deal with any issues you may have had.
We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that you had a lovely week here with us and that you found our Hotel to be clean and well looked after.

It is very pleasing to read that the Staff were extremely polite and friendly and that you enjoyed the great food we have on offer, our lovely pool areas, our location and the GMs Cocktail Reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights between 26-30 of september. the hotel was overall very good. the room was big and nice and a beautiful view to the pool and the sea (its a must).
i only eat kosher food so i can't give a review on the food.
before i went to the corinthia i read some bad reviews about the staff. i got a different impression. every little problem i had got an immediate response and a good treatment. i would like to note two people- ruth from the reception and mario the concierge, both helped me with some issues on shabbat.
the hotel is not in the centre of st julian (about 10-15 minutes walk from the centre and the all the bars) and a taxi from any place to any other place in st julians is minimum 10 euros even for a 1 minute ride..
anyway i had a great weekend, recomend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yosi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you were happy with your room and its beautiful view and also with the high standard of service of all our Staff. I will personally convey your thanks to Ruth at Reception and Mario the Concierge for helping you out.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have enjoyed my brief (15 hour) stay at the Corinthia St George, but there are some small issues that need improvement. I was lucky enough to get a suite, as I checked in early and there were no other rooms available yet. The staff is extremely polite and helpful, as in all Corinthia Hotels I have stayed. Items that need improvement are the water pressure in the bathroom, and the cleanliness of the minibar. For a five star hotel, these things should not be necessary to be reported by guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.
It is good to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our Staff to be extremely polite and helpful.

A while back we had introduced flow restrictors in the water taps and these were the cause of the lack of pressure, so we are now removing them all. I apologise for the inconvenience.

I have advised the Room Service Manager to ensure that the cleanliness of the Minibar is up to standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,164 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £89 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing