We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay to recharge your batteries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff welcomed us with a smile - they were unable to upgrade our room as they were full, but we were treated to a bottle of wine, and we were given pastries in the room every day! We had a city view room with balcony - very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast buffet set us up for the day so that we didn't need lunch. The pools are spotless, sunbeds comfortable and plenty of shade should you want it. There are frequent buses to Valetta and Sliema, and services once an hour to Rabat via Mosta and to the interchange at the hospital. There is a hotel courtesy bus to Valetta and Sliema but we didn't use it. Would we stay again? Absolutely!!!

Room Tip: If you can, book and executive room on the fourth floor for added lounge access - but to be honest y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBLB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you were happy with the service, our great breakfast buffet spread and the cleanliness of our recreational areas. Our courtesy bus service to Valletta and Sliema is also very convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

had the first week of august in this hotel when we arrived the man at the desk was polite and explained everything to us. when we got to our room it was bigger than we thought it would be but nice clean, what more do you need. the first two nights here there was a wedding dance and a party outside our room four floors down dont panic it wasnt to loud, just a shame the man in the band had a bad voice. we went for the heat and thats what we got all the pools were busy but we preferred it down by the sea it was fantastic but on day five a load of students turned up and started sunbathing dont know how or why but they were ok not loud or to boystruss. we only had breakfast at the hotel and that was great anything you wanted was there. there was also a free transit bus to sliema and valleta but you have to book, we got everything we wanted and were happy with our stay would go again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were happy with your room, its cleanliness, our pool areas and our lavish buffet breakfast.

I am also glad that you found the service of our courtesy bus useful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. We were part of a party of almost 50 guests for a family wedding but had booked seperately. Upon arrival, we were told that the hotel was overbooked and we had been moved to their sister hotel next door for the first 2 nights. This was pretty disappointing seeing as we were part of a large group - even though the booking was done seperately, the bride had apparently informed the hotel of all the guests to get blocks of rooms.

We were out in taxis to head to their sister hotel, which really was just next door! As a way of compensation, we were upgraded to a junior suite on our return with access to the Executive Club (free snacks and drinks). That was good enough for me, but we didn't really get time to use it being part of a large group. The rooms was a great size - plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bathroom could do with a bit if a refresh and more power from the shower! Nice little touches like fruit and chocolates/cakes every day.

The service at the hotel is great, although you sometimes have to ask more than once. Drinks were expensive - over €4 for a large bottle of water by the pool. Still, the pool areas were great and never had an issue getting a lounger.

We would definitely go back, especially if we got upgraded again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefair1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I apologise for the overbooking situation and am glad to read that you were happy with the compensation provided of a free upgrade to a Junior Suite, including Executive Club Facilities and daily fruit and chocolates/cakes in the room.

I am also pleased to hear that we provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our pool areas very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Corinthia hotel to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. The hotel was everything we were hoping for and more and in a great location just a short walk into the centre of St Georges bay. The room we were allocated was excellent with fantastic views over the bay and pool/lido area. On entering our room we were surprised and delighted to find a bottle of wine and chocolate anniversary cake waiting for us (our thanks to Stuart Chappell and his staff for their lovely gesture) We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the choice and quality of the food at the Corinthia to be great, with plenty of options and choices of restaurants, Henry J Beans and Grill 3301 to mention just a couple we tried. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly in particular the staff at the Oasis pool bar who regularly came around asking if we required any refreshments (great when all you want to do is lounge by one of the pools soaking up the sun) first class hotel and first class service. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you were happy with the Anniversary surprise and that our Hotel, the food, the quality of service and our Staff exceeded your expectations.

Our mission is to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience and I am happy to see that we have succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you back Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Room was not what we expected from a supposedly 5 star hotel. Two beds had been pushed together but the sheet and the duvet did not really fit the bed. I have stayed in other hotels that were rated 3 or 4 stars and had equally if not better standards. The room was never vacuumed and we had to complain on one occasion as they had not cleaned our room or replenished the towels. The only good things about the hotel were the breakfast and the pool areas. Would not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevieboy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay and for letting me know of the problem you had with the quality of service of the Housekeeping Team. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Executive Housekeeper for her to take the necessary action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

On a positive note, I am really pleased to read that you were happy with the quality of our breakfast and the pool areas.

I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I've been in this hotel many times and every time it's been simply perfect! Rooms are big and confortable, clean and with a breathtaking view on the bay!
Facilities are excellent, including swimming pools. I've tried their food only for breakfast and my review is largerly positive both on the varieties and quality.
Staff is professional, efficient and very kind, always ready to help you out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olmo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am extremely happy that you keep returning and that you describe your visit as perfect every time.

It is very pleasing to read that you like the size of our rooms, their cleanliness, the breath taking views, our recreational facilities and our lavish buffet breakfast.

I am also glad to hear that you found our Staff to be professional, efficient and very kind and accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Malta and to our Hotel soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel its in a great location on a hill side with a great view of the sea and the bay. Its just 10 minutes away from the St. George's bay town area. The town offers a lot of dinning and night options and its a nice area to hang out.

The hotel itself its very nice. My executive room was very spacious and have a beautiful balcony with chairs to relax. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was very good. The executive floor was very good indeed with a lounge and a constant service almost all the time.

The bar and the restaurant were okay. But the breakfast let me down a little bit been too crowded and understaff. The decoration of the breakfast room also let me down and really need a refurbish. The hotel entry from the down gates its confusing and its difficult to go around from the elevators to the bars and the grill restaurant. I got lost more than once.

The staff is helpful, most of the times, and try to do the best if you approach them in a nice way. The staff its very helpful as well if you want to go to Mdina or Valleta, They can arrange the tour bus or if u want to be more relax you can take the normal bus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your Executive Room, its cleanliness and its views, the Executive Club Facilities, our location, the helpfulness of our Staff and the service of our Concierge Team.

I apologise that it was crowded and understaffed at Breakfast. I have asked the Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that we are well manned in the future.

I am also sorry that you found it confusing to get to the Grill 3301, we do provide all our guests with a 3 D map of the Resort on check in and I will ask the Front Office Manager to once again ensure that this procedure is being followed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,141 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £94 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing