We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

First time in Malta. Chose our hotel from Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. I asked for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pools and onto the bay. Given room 236, just as I requested (if you count floor 0 as the first).
Enjoyed an overview of a Maltese wedding on Sunday. Quite a few of the hotel guests were enjoying the music and the entertainment. ( one couple even jiving on their balcony).
Spend the first 5 minutes in the restaurant to take in all the food stations. (It wasn't until the third morning I found the pancakes and the COMPOT - wonderful.
The bus stop, 100 yards from the hotel, was great as the No.13 to Valletta started only 3 or 4 stops away so we managed to get a seat each time. Wi-Fi was very good even though it did not connect straight away, a young lady at the reception desk managed to get it working within a few minutes.
Stuart, the manager, held a get-together in Grill 3301 (Just realised that's their postcode) on our second night, No hard sell or anything like that. Pity we had booked into the Da Marrino restaurant, because the wine and canopies were great.
Altogether a fabulous holiday, warm weather, lovely hotel and excellent staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your first experience in Malta and in our Hotel. It is good to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you attended my weekly Cocktail Reception, which gives Management the opportunity to interact with our guests to make sure that all our customers have a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    699
    286
    77
    44
See reviews for
509
941
62
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Julians
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Wonderful Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and facilities. Location could not be any better. Very clean and comfortable. Various restaurant to choose from with excellent food and service. Within walking distance from the night life in Paceville and yet so very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mummyStJulians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you found our Hotel to be wonderful, very clean and that the staff were friendly and helpful. I am also glad that you experienced our excellent food and various facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was fortunate enough, it was the best price offer and I got excellent facilities and service for acceptable price. The staff are professional, trained to a high standard,responsive,benevolent and friendly. I stayed in a big double room with two balcony and overlooking the sea. In a bathroom you will have all what you need even bathrobe and slippers.Cleanliness and doing the room is very good. In hotel is good wi-fi connection. Indoor pool and sauna not so big, but it is and good-working. The breakfast is delicious,plentiful and varied. I liked my time in Malta.

Room Tip: 4 floor is an executive level ( if price is not different choose it )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Galija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our high standard of service, our cleanliness, the amazing views, the complimentary WiFi and our fabulous buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What makes a good hotel? The building - It helps. The location - could be. The facilities - It addes to the experience. The food - Got to have good food. What makes this hotel is its STAFF, I have stayed in hotels all over the world on my travels and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. Everything is there for you, from the time you arrive to the time you leave the hotel caters for all your needs. Every thing the staff do is done with a smile. Would I go back? with out a doubt, am I going back without a doubt. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJean903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I agree with you that although the Hotel, its location and its food play a very important part, the most important role is that of the Staff, who are trained to deliver an unforgettable experience to our guests.

I am extremely happy to hear that you will be returning and I look forward to meeting you at my weekly GMs Cocktail Reception the next time you are here.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Corinthia Hotel in St. Georges Bay (not to be confused with its two other properties) offers a very good array of pools, restaurants, access to the sea, and spa area for, at least in our eyes, reasonable rates. Its location is just a bit out of the way and you should plan on bus or taxi transportation to get to many of Sliema’s and Valletta’s attractions, as the walking distances can be deceptively long. The hotel however is only about 10-15 minutes’ walk from the nightlife area near Paceville.

Spending the extra money for a seaview room is highly recommended if a view if important to you; it’s simply lovely to wake up to the sun rising over the sea. And enjoying a cup of tea or coffee on your balcony with the view of the pools and sea beyond shouldn’t be missed.

I stayed in room 447, which overlooked the sea and one of the smaller (and less-known) pools on the side of the hotel. Another friend stayed in room 110. The rooms themselves seemed to be the same size however 110 was darker than mine, faced the road and hotel entrance, and had fewer and different bathroom amenities. Friends in other rooms on the first floor (who all paid the same room rate, by the way) reported differences in the minibars: one was completely empty, one partially filled, the others completely filled – so you might want to inspect your minibar upon check-in.

Breakfast was very good – nothing stupendous, but certainly a selection to suit most likely all tastes. We enjoyed sitting and eating outside with the morning sun. Huge umbrellas kept us from having to squint through the meal.

The fitness room was surprisingly well-equipped for a hotel and if you know what you’re doing, you can get in a good workout. The weight stacks of the equipment however were rusty (probably due to the salt in the air) and the air conditioning blew in quite strong.

In general the staff was friendly and quite helpful. The Deputy Manager stepped in to help us late in the evening of our check-in when one of our group misplaced a personal item.

The stop for the hop-on hop-off bus tour is just outside the hotel and you can buy your ticket directly from the woman who has a little stand by the stop; she will be happy to help you with information about the tours.

As we were a group of six, we rented a mini-bus a couple of times. Although not directly related to the hotel, special accolades must be made for Ray, a driver for Nick’s Chauffeur Services, who happily transported us around the island at all times of the day. He happens to be the driver when VIPs visit Malta, and we felt like VIPs too with his courteous, friendly, and efficient service. He even rescued us late at night when the buses had long stopped driving and no regular taxi was to be found.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our pools, restaurants, Spa, Fitness Centre, our Breakfast and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

I apologise that the minibar were not fully stocked and I will ask the Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an exceptional hotel for all the facilities it offers. The staff are trained to a high standard and give attention to detail to all customers. The restaurants are superb and cater for all needs including food intolerances like gluten.
I was almost put off by its location as it is a short walk from very noisy night life, but it is fair to say the hotel is built in such a way as to keep any noise down to a minimum.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday and would go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel and its services exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was perfect!The weather,the hotel and Everything.It is perfect ta travel to Malta in oktober because of the nice weather,not to hot.The pool area very nice even the inside one.Nice and quiet area.If possible chose a room with seaside wiev.

Room Tip: If possible chose seaside wiev!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is very pleasing to hear that your holiday was perfect and that the weather was very nice during your stay. I am also glad that you enjoyed relaxing in our wonderful outside pool areas as well as our indoor pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,905 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing