We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab fab hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Now let me just say this, Fantastic Hotel. Great friendly staff Dalia the waitress was simply the best, thank you your a special person and Arthur you too great guy. Now the food was fab the Hotel has a freat indoor pool spa and Gym The views are electric from room 61. If you have seen any bad reviews ignore them the hotel is so welcoming and cozy, what more can you ask for. Will be back soon thank you Corinthia and I havnt even left the hotel yet

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Kim589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you found our Hotel to be fantastic and that you enjoyed the amazing view, fabulous variety of food we provide, as well as our indoor pool, spa and gym.

I was so pleased to read that you received our excellent Corinthia service, especially from Dalia and Arthur. I will pass on your kind comments to them personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reports and would like to add our approval of what is a very good hotel with all that is required for a ''feel good'' break
The room we had was very spacious with the expected bath robes, toiletries, mini bar etc
Breakfast was really good although we found the evening restaurant meal over priced - we also used Henry j Bean's and this was good value
The local restaurants are all within walking distance, buses are within 100 metres and all island tour buses pass the hotel and the courtesy hotel bus is a great service for guests.
All the staff are attentive and friendly and we really felt relaxed upon departure - a great choice thanks to Trip Advisor

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Zuludan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad that you found our Hotel to be very good and that you liked our location and the spaciousness of our rooms, which are equipped with all the necessary amenities. It is also very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our buffet Breakfast and your meal at Henry J Bean’s.

I am happy that you made use of our courtesy bus service and found it useful and that all our Staff were attentive and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We really liked this hotel. It is situated high over a bay facing east over the Mediterranean. There is a beach nearby as well as an entertainment district within a 10 minute walk. The bus stop is just a few feet away and from there you can get to pretty much anywhere on the island. As for amenities, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and fairly large. The bed was comfortable as well. We didn't use any of the on-site restaurants but I heard that they are good; especially Grill 3301. The spa was nice with an indoor pool and hot tub. The pool area is awesome although it wasn't quite warm enough to use in February but can imagine that it's amazing in the summer.

Room Tip: Get at least an ocean view room or better so that you can relax on the balcony or watch the sun rise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you really liked our Hotel and its location with its fabulous views. I am also glad that you found our rooms clean, comfortable and large and that you enjoyed the spa, the indoor pool and the hot tub.

If you visit again, do so in summer as you would love our amazing pool areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Malta and to our Hotel soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely Hotel with very friendly and courteous staff. Food great. Buses very close and cheap - excellent way to see Island. Hotel courtesy bus also convenient for Valetta. Small spa and pool but adequate for February.

Room Tip: Sea views stunning - worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 106DorothyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is very pleasing to read that you loved our Hotel and the service of our friendly and courteous Staff.

I am glad that you tried our great food and that you made use of our Courtesy Bus Service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent 4 days here and were thoroughly impressed! Amazing view, excellent staff and everything you expect from a 5 star hotel. I highly recommend the Executive Room package. The Executive Services staff is exceptional. Our trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday. The Manager went out of his way to help her celebrate by placing a rose, personal card from our friends and a professionally cake in our room! My wife loved the spa and indoor pool! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Executive Room Package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that we made your wife’s birthday very special and that your stay with us was impressive.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the amazing view, our excellent Staff, the Executive Club package and the Spa and indoor pool.

We hope to welcome you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The most amaizing trip i've had!
Exellent location, great service, great view, woke up to a dream.
Close to the beach.
Great staff. we enjoyed the spa.
Good driving service. delicious breakfast.
Do not miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you had an amazing trip and that you loved our location, our great service and views, the Spa and our lavish buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Corinthia st George bay
I stayed in executive room on fifth floor for two days mis February
Room tired but clean.
Staff very friendly and helpful as is always the case in Malta
Not a match for the corinthia in London which is spectacular

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay and the Corinthia Hotel London.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our Staff very friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in Malta and to our other Corinthia Hotels in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,006 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,163 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing