We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel with one of my best friends. It was pretty cheap for this kind of luxury. Everything was more then we had imagened. The staff is supernice, and will also bring you both fruitsalad and a beer on the sunbed.
There is also possible to have both breakfast, lunsj and dinner at the hotelarea. They have different types of restautants, so you can choose what fits you.

The hotel is under a 5min walk to the mall and the partysentrum.
It is about an 45min bussride to the capital, and 25min bussride to Sliema(perfect for the ones who love shopping)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kaja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is pleasing to hear that we provided you with luxury and good value for money at the same time.

I am very happy that the Staff were very nice and that you enjoyed the service around the pool, the different types of dining facilities available and our excellent location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    681
    283
    75
    41
See reviews for
494
909
61
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Really nice hotel with lovely views of the sea. Good buffet breakfast, very relaxing and at a very good location. Just a few minutes walk from many clubs and venues. Recommended to anyone who would like a lovely hotel with a good location.

Room Tip: try to choose a sea view one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Skydog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel with its lovely views, our lavish buffet breakfast and great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Upon arrival at the airport there is nothing better than that feeling of seeing the board with Corinthia and your name on it, knowing you are about to taken away to somewhere that your troubles are million miles. On my arrival at the hotel, it had been anticipated and keys were ready for room. As usual, the room was up to its immaculate standard. After a visit to Henry J Beans to take advantage of the half price drinks deals. I then went off to see Marc Almond, unfortunately during my outing I mislaid my phone. The next morning I made an enquiry on how I could gain any information to determine if someone had handed it in. Mr Chappell (GM) should be commended on the attentiveness of his staff. On my arrival home 3 days later I received an email from Robert in concierge, to inform me that my phone was found and that he would be forwarding it to me. I am a frequent traveller, but I never experienced such good customer service. I will definitely be returning and recommending this hotel to friends and family. This hotel has a product and service that every company should aspire to.

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our Corinthia welcome, starting with your arrival at the airport.
I am also pleased to read that your room was up to immaculate standard and that you enjoyed our Happy Hour at Henry J Bean’s.

It is very rewarding to hear that you were very happy with the attentiveness of our staff and that Robert managed to find your lost phone and make arrangements to return it to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We thought we were in for a spoiled holiday when the electricity supply failed two days in a row but it turned out to be the main supply, not the hotel's wiring! Our room was lovely the furniture and fittings of a high standard, the staff are efficient, warm friendly and helpful. If there are a number of events on though, the staffing levels become a little sparse. The front desk and concierge deliver an efficient service. We don't do breakfast so can't comment, but used the in-house dining for dinner one evening and were horrified at the amount of food laid out on the buffet which was used by about 16 people, the food was very good though. St George's Bay is very quiet this time of year but the amazing bus service means you can roam around the island all day for 1euro 50cents each so if you don't want to walk into StJuliens bay to join in the raucous revelry of today's youth, you can easily hop along to Sliema instead. It's not warm enough to use the outside pool in March but the indoor pool and Jacuzzi are lovely, and open until 8pm a boon when you've been out sightseeing all day. All in all we had a very good experience of The Corinthia and Malta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_Pullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you found your room to be lovely and that you were pleased with the high standard of service of our Staff, especially Front Office and Concierge.

I am also glad that you enjoyed our evening buffet and the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.tyrone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

we booked the Corinthia St Georges Bay for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had pre-booked an airport transfer via Robert the Concierge, the driver Nick from Nicks 24 hour chauffeur driven services was waiting at the airport he asked if we were in a hurry to the hotel we said we weren't and he drove us around and through paceville and the surrounding area of the hotel which really helped us when we went out walking the next morning to find our bearings.
We had booked the taste sensation package with a deluxe sea view room which included 100 euro voucher towards food and drinks in grill 3301, when we checked in we were upgraded to an executive suite on the 5th floor with breath taking views of the bay and pool area. The rooms were well serviced every morning and staff checked during the day if there was anything you required, in the evening when we would return to the room there were chocolates or tiny pastries left.
The location of this hotel is great, if you choose to use the hop on hop of bus it stops outside the hotel, we didn't us the tourist bus as we have been to Malta before and decided to use the local buses instead. The local buses are very good, there is a bus stop outside the sister hotel The Marina Hotel, but I would suggest you make use of the courtesy shuttle to Valletta leaving the hotel at 9,10 and 11am each morning and returns at 3.30 and 4.30pm, but make sure you book a seat the evening before. The courtesy bus drops you of at the Valletta bus station from here the buses are well signed, We took the bus directly from Valletta to Marsaxlokk and to Mdina. A day ticket for the bus costs just 1.50 and you pay on the bus.
We were on a B&B bases at the hotel, the food was excellent choice was very good, cupcakes, waffles, cereal, bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,beans, tomatoes,cold meats, cheese,fruit,yougarts, and more.Service was efficient and always with a smile.
Our evening meal in Grill 3301 was very nice again the staff were more than helpful and always smiling. We also eat at Henry J Beans at the hotel and food again very nice and very big portions.
This hotel has everything you could want and if it doesn't they will get you it. We are looking forward to returning again in the future and with out hesitation I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Thank you all at the Corinthia..

Room Tip: sea view room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakydoaky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us, whilst celebrating your 20th Wedding Anniversary and that you enjoyed the Taste Sensation Package, together with your upgrade to an Executive Suite and its amazing views.

I was also delighted that you were happy with the attentiveness of our staff, our location, our daily courtesy bus service to Valletta, our lavish buffet breakfast and your meals at the Grill 3301 and Henry J Bean’s.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for four nights in March during the half price sale. The weather was very kind, sunny and warm.The hotel is well situated , away from the crowded and noisy town on the next bay, but near enough to visit it if you want to join in the nightlife there. The room was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was that there was no air conditioning working, only the heating and at night the room was very hot. We had to sleep with the balcony door open to try to cool it down, but that was not really enough and we would have preferred not to have an open door when asleep. We asked about this but we're told that the air conditioning does not work if the heating system is still in use. This is a shame as it affected our quality of sleep, being too hot during the night. The restaurants are good and the breakfasts excellent. Staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sujukaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you were happy with our location, our restaurants, our excellent breakfast and with the service of our staff.

I am sorry that you found it too hot during the night. Our system runs on heating in winter and cooling in summer so that is the reason why you could not switch on to cooling. We will be transferring to the cooling system when the weather gets a bit warmer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Easily you can stay in hotel for three days without going out and still have fun.
Nice seaview, nice open air swimming pools, nice restaurant in / just around and you can find "most" of the staffs kind and helful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NazaninGrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and its lovely seaviews, its outdoor swimming pools, our restaurants and the quality of service of our Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing