We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for relaxing”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hotel for relaxing, despite that hotel was full, it was seems that it was empty and there was place for everyone.
We were eating at the main restaurant -Food is ok, but could be better with the same ingredients... also there was a really poor choice, it seems because many people were eating outside and at the evening not many people were taking a dinner.
Pools and gym were great.
There is also free ride to the center of the city, which is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klepysik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am pleased to read that you think our Hotel is great for relaxing and that you liked our pools, the gym and our complimentary bus service to Valletta.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    681
    283
    75
    41
See reviews for
495
909
61
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is a good standard. It is located a bit out of the bay which we found to be good - away from traffic and hustle bustle. Good bus service to Valetta.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have the smells of breakfast wafting up so perhaps best avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad to hear that you liked the location of our Hotel, as well as our Courtesy Bus Service to Valletta.

I am also happy that you found our Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

everybody is very kind always ready to to help you.
We will be back in this hotel.
Just one saturdy it was very noisy because of a wedding at the ground.
but iy is a Nice place, with a nice situation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy that you liked our Hotel and its location and that you found our Staff kind and helpful and that you wish to return.

I do apologise that you were disturbed by the noise from the wedding reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for 8 days from end of May so not full.
Very good position, elevated, overlooking the bay. No beach but 3 pools and a children's pool hidden away round the side of the gardens.
Pleasant atmosphere - great staff - nothing was too much trouble. Concierge for local info.

Generally a windy isle so take a jacket.
Paceville in the town below was full of loud music and nightclubs but could not hear this from the Hotel. Some excellent restaurants locally, some really poor ones. Can recommend SCIACCA restaurant (private, chef owned establishment) next to the Intercontinental Hotel opposite Bay St. shopping complex. Local buses stop outside the Hotel.
Breakfast and Dinner are buffet style, lots of choices.
They insist on check-out at noon, or charge of 100 euros for late check-out.
Overall what you expect from a big Hotel.

Room Tip: Room - a Deluxe sea view Queen, somewhat tired and the mattress not that supportive, my husband end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to hear that you liked the location of our Hotel, our pool areas, our great Staff and our lavish buffet breakfast and buffet dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is in a peaceful location but only 5 minutes walk from paceville and 10 minutes from st Julian's bay. Nice hotel and well worth the price we paid, close to bars and resturants but you couldn't hear any noise.

Room Tip: We had room 12 on the reception floor, which was quiet but the hotel seemed peaceful throughout desp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad that you liked our Hotel and its location and that you found it to be good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel which is, in my opinion, lies just short of its 5* status. We stayed in a deluxe suite on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel and the Mediterranean sea. The suite (510) was excellent with two balconies, a sitting room, bedroom and good quality bathroom. A reasonably priced mini bar, free water, turn down service and good quality bathroom towels and lotions etc. Unfortunately the noise from the generator on the roof directly above our room meant that we didn't get much sleep on the first night so we complained and were given another suite on the 4th floor which was much quieter with the same views and quality (440). The hotel staff were sympathetic and moved us with no issues. The executive floors (4 and 5) boast an executive club which served free tea and coffee and cold snacks all day and free drinks and hot and cold treats each night for a hour pre dinner. This was an excellent facility. Large number of good restaurants on site - avoid the diner! Breakfast in the hotel was one of the best we have experienced with lots of good quality hot and cold buffet items which should suit every taste. Pool area was clean with three good pools which were extremely cold and they were not heated but I am sure would be better further on in the season. Good inside pool, sauna etc with an excellent spa which seemed to be well used. Overall this hotel is good value for money with staff who are polite and helpful and has excellent facilities. Only reason I do not believe it is a 5* is because of certain areas within the rooms need a lick of paint, or other refurbishment. Strongly recommend it to trip advisor visitors.

Room Tip: Book an executive floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad that you found our Hotel to be excellent and that you liked the Executive Club, the high quality service of our staff, the lavish buffet breakfast and various dining facilities, our Spa, and the indoor and outdoor pools.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Felt totally relaxed from the time collected from the airport on a Thursday to being dropped back there the following Tuesday. Lovely hotel, good walking routes around it and close to the small beach and town. We had use of the Executive Lounge during our stay, which was very pleasant to both work and rest in. Good Spa, first class food and excellent, friendly service throughout.

We'll have no hesitation returning here in the future.

Room Tip: Taxi to and from The Point Shopping Centre, or same to/from Valetta, circa 18-20 Euros each way. Fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations from the time we collected you from the airport up to the time we dropped you off.

It is also very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our Hotel, its location, our Executive Club, the Spa, our friendly service and that you found our food to be excellent and first class.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing