We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers good level of services, the staff is really nice and helpful, rooms are OK as to design and size.- If you are looking for a vacation with sandy beach, than this hotel is not what you are looking for, but still you can enjoy a nice sunbath at the area of the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BUDhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy that you enjoyed our good level of service and that you found our staff to be nice and friendly.

Our Lido offers guests the possibility to swim in the sea and just a 5 minute walk down the road from the Hotel, there is a small sandy beach called the St George’s Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    681
    283
    75
    41
See reviews for
495
909
61
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corinthia St Georges bay for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We were surprised to be upgraded to a suite with access to the executive lounge after being checked in by Amanda who was extremely cheerful and courteous. The hotel also sent us a beautiful happy anniversary cake and decorated our room in rose petals. This was a very kind gesture and is much appreciated.
We stayed at Corinthia for 5 nights and In the evenings, Ronaldo always came to check on us to make sure were ok and to ask if we needed anything. If he didn't meet us he would prepare our room for bedtime. He came across as very caring. Someone also snuck in some treats every evening but we never met the person. Was nice coming back from touring Malta to find something well presented to nibble on in the room.The hotel breakfast in the Fra Martino resturant was of a high standard. Kudos to Timothy, Jimmy and Andrea for their excellent service and smiling faces every single morning.They were so attentive and helpful. All the breakfast staff are to be commended and encouraged.
The executive lounge was very handy. Free drinks, free things to snack on (loved the chilli olives) and the most enjoyable 'happy hour'. I will highly recommend Corinthia, St Georges bay again and again. We felt so welcome, we didn’t want to leave.

Room Tip: Get an executive room if you can afford it. At breakfast when they say "tea or coffee" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarletandStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Anniversary treats, the complimentary upgrade to a Suite and our Executive Lounge Facilities.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our lavish buffet breakfast and that all our staff exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a lovely hotel, I booked directly with the hotel and in fact did most of it through the General Manager, nothing was too much trouble for him, truly fantastic service.
The hotel is ideally placed and good transport links to everywhere.
We had a Deluxe suite with an adjoining room for our son, this meant we had lounge access, a must for a beautiful breakfast and drinks throughout the day with canapés in the evening.
Choice of four pools, two for kids really, but the bottom two are magnificent leading down to the sea.
Great choice of restaurants really close by and great value.
We will return

Room Tip: Go for a suite to get the lounge access, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martingreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you loved our Hotel and its location, the Executive Club Facilities and our amazing pool areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghalee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful holiday in Malta. We travelled with our son and spent a week in this fabulous hotel in the sun. We were greeted by the concierge, George, who showed us to our room. We were treated like 5 star customers from the moment we arrived. Our room overlooked the bay and the numerous pools that the hotel had. Everything was first class, especially the breakfasts. The poolside service was second to none. Loved the slices of melon and soft drinks.. Many thanks to all the staff who made our holiday so successful. We will definitely return at the first available opportunity. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Just ask for a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and that everything was first class. It is also very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our complimentary snacks by the pool and that you liked our lavish buffet breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Corinthia Hotel at St. Georges Bay is a fine place to stay with it's professional and attentive staff and perfect views.

The rooms and the hotel itself is a bit old but everyone here makes you feel at home. Lufthansa had lost my luggage during my flight to Malta and the staff showed extra effort to follow up on it's status. I managed to get it back in a couple days thanks to their hard work.

A good choice if you're in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayaz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you liked our Hotel with its magnificent views and that you found the Staff to be professional and attentive. I am also glad that they made an extra effort to ensure that Lufthansa return your lost luggage as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Generally, we had a good experience here. The room was large and had a great sea view. The balcony was large and sheltered and caught the sun from around 4pm. The bed was large and comfortable. Our only criticism was that in places it seemed in need of redecoration, particularly the bathroom where shelves had been moved leaving unfilled holes and sealant missing from bath side. The hotel has three outdoor and an indoor swimming pool which were excellent and in sun for most of the day. The breakfast provided was superb. Although the hotel in St George's Bay is beside Paceville, Malta's nightlife area, we found it peaceful and used the excellent restaurants between this hotel and its sister, Corinthia Marina: Caviar and Bull good but expensive; Vinotheque old value. And Maltese wine the surprise of our visit - very palatable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad to read that you had a good experience and that you liked your room, which was large and had a great sea view and a large comfortable bed.

I am also happy that you enjoyed our swimming pool areas and our extensive variety of dining facilities all around the Resort. It is good that you tried and enjoyed our excellent Maltese wine.

I apologise for the shortcomings in the bathroom and I will ask our Maintenance Manager to ensure that the necessary preventive maintenance is carried out at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Corinthia Hotel St georges Bay Malta an must say I was very impressed. The hotel is situated on St Georges Bay a quiet bay with a few hotels and a few restaurants. The hotel itself is done to a high standard which is noticeable from the first moment you set foot in the lobby. The rooms are spacious with a good view but most importantly its quiet. The food in the restaurants is also very good and the hotel even has a club level with club lounge where they offer breakfast, free drinks and snacks throughout the day. Overall a very good hotel for business and families, far enough away from the built up cities to relax but also close enough if you want to go and enjoy for the day. Airport by taxi takes about 25minutes and costs 20-25 euros.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to read that you were impressed with our Hotel and that you loved the quiet location, our high level of standard, our spacious rooms with the lovely views, the Executive Lounge facilities and the excellent food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Property: Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing