We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
1,240
795
324
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,240
795
324
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfra martinohenry j beanscourtesy bussea viewcaviar bullgeorge's baythe executive loungeindoor poolplenty of sunbedsomelettespavallettastconciergelidopacevillecharles
Filter
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good Hotel, a little bit impersonal, rather expensive for the service. The position is good but somewhat crowded. The buffet at the "Martino" restaurant was poor. At the end the stay was not bad but it could be better given the price that we paid (170 euros per day). We requested a sea view room, in fact we could see the sea but only from a corner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GianniPcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to read that you found our Hotel to be very good and that you liked its location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Totally relaxing stay excellent hotel accommodation, food and refreshments included in half board executive selection, hotel suit was very good standard, staff very attentive, service and pool facilties some of the best value we have had. No complaints will come again. Weather was 23 degrees with plenty of breeze and sun.

Room Tip: High rooms offer great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel, the food and refreshments included in the Half Board Executive selection, your Suite, the attentiveness of our Staff, the service and the pool facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent 5 nights from Sunday to Friday in June at the hotel whilst on a business trip. The hotel is in a good location, has great views out to sea, is very comfortable and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast had a good broad range of options. My room had a small private balcony with two chairs and a table with views over St Georges Bay, ideal for relaxing in the evening! Every where in and around the hotel was clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very glad to hear that you liked our location, the great views out to sea, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, our lavish buffet breakfast, the cleanliness and the balcony in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sorry for that I can not stay any longer, I'm fashion designer but during Fashion Week Malta I couldn't see much from Malta , it was my business trip, but I hope I'll visite the Island again.
Very nice people, great relaxing energy in hotel, and hope To come back soon as posible..... But on a vacation ;)

Room Tip: 104 - great view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danijela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really glad that you enjoyed staying in our Hotel and that you felt a great relaxing energy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel, this time for a vacation.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a really superb hotel, beautifully appointed, with great helpful staff and most facilities you could want. That is why I find it hard to understand why the management would let all that down by providing such mediocre food. The food is not bad as such but it is of a standard that one would expect in a 3 star not a 5 star hotel. Perhaps that is why it continues because it is difficult to complain about any one thing - the restaurant is pleasant, the staff are attentive and the food does not give you a bellyache.It is just a let down after the high standards of the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is OK if a bit monotonous but dinner is a big disappointment - very limited choice and indifferent quality. You can get coupons to eat in other restaurants in the hotel complex, but they are a very mixed blessing too. My advice would be to just go bed and breakfast.
That being said we had a very pleasant week here. There are 2 swimming pools, (one being adults only which is a joy!) and access to the lido below the hotel. The one caution I would add here is that the food at the hotel's beach bar is way overpriced, so eat at the lido.
The room we had was of a good size, well appointed and well serviced, and all rooms have a good sized balcony. However be warned sound travels between balconies so be considerate of others late at night, (and don't be saying anything you would not want repeated!).
I used the spa for a massage as I had a bad back and the masseur was excellent. The spa has its own indoor pool as well, and although it is a bit pricey if you fancy having all your bits covered in chocolate give it a whirl.
For travel around the island the hotel operates a courtesy bus to Sliema and Valleta, and the public bus stops just across the road from the hotel entance, with buses to Valletta, Mosta and Mdina. Personally I would not bother with a hire car, unless you want to be out late at night or access some of the far flung corners of the island. The north coast of Malta is now one virtually continuous urbanisation from Valletta to Mellieha and the traffic is dreadful, so you spend a lot of time sitting in jams, especialy going into Valletta. (Tip - jump off in Sliema and catch the ferry across to Valletta. Its only 1.50 each, and you get great views of the city.)
So to sum up if only the management could do somrthing to pep up their restauarnt service this would be a near perfect 5 star.

Room Tip: Specify a room at the rear of the hotel and on a high floor if you want the best views, but if you do that you will have to contend withy the noise from the frequent weddings and parties that the hotel hosts. If you have a room at the front of the hotel it will be quieter but your view may be more of the AC units on the hotel next door than of the sea.,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really glad that you think that our Hotel is superb and that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed our beautiful pool areas, the Massage at the Spa and the convenience of the Courtesy Bus to Sliema and Valletta.

I am very sorry and surprised that you did not find our food up to standard as our Restaurant is an Award winning one and we are always complimented about the great variety of good food we offer around the Resort. I will discuss your comments with the Head Chef to ensure that we keep up the high food standard we are renowned for on the Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews