We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had 6 nights at the hotel after 12 days in Spain and prior to a week in Dubai on our way back to Australia. The hotel was very clean, the executive hotel room spacious and plenty of areas for relaxing and sun baking. The hotel staff were always pleasant and friendly, exactly what you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The public bus service from nearby the hotel was great and a easy walk to St Julians Bay. The only downside to the hotel was the toilet which didn't flush very well, lack of drinking glasses at breakfast and the unfortunate closeness to Paceville. (Paceville is great if you are looking for an 18-30's type holiday).

Room Tip: We had a town view room on the 4th floor and it was absolutely fine. A shaded balcony to sit and wa...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Hotel to be very clean, your Executive Room spacious and our pool facilities to your liking.

Since Paceville is a 10 – 15 minute walk away, we still enjoy the luxury of a central but peaceful and quiet location.

Thank you for your comments, I will ask our Chief Engineer to ensure that preventive maintenance is regularly carried out in all our rooms and the Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that there are enough glasses during Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were so impressed by the friendliness of all the hotel staff. They were so helpful - always with a smile.We were upgraded to an Executive Suite - a surprise and quite wonderful - loved the personal touch and warm welcome as we saw our names on the tv screens - nice touch.
Only had one little gripe - us being of a certain age had to be careful of stepping in and out of the bath - ours was like a skating rink - but quickly resolved by using one of the spare towels as a 'mat'. Modern showers are preferable to be honest - but it was still nicely arranged.
There is also a very fine choice of restaurants just a mere few steps away within the complex - everyone catered for from the young to the oldies - from burgers and chips to first class salmon smoked at your table - with a jolly good choice of wines.
We had a wonderfully relaxing holiday and shall definitely return - firstly to enjoy being pampered by the hotel and staff, the food and limousines - and second to explore the island some more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peekaboo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you were impressed with the friendliness of all our Hotel Staff and that they were always helpful and ready with a smile.

I am also happy that you enjoyed your upgrade to an Executive Suite and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the fine choice of dining experiences we offer around the Resort.

I am sorry that you found the bath slippery, our Executive Housekeeper would have been very happy to provide you with a non-slip bath mat.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from the most amazing weekend at this hotel. It's immaculate, spacious, and the service and staff are 5 star! If you are thinking of going here, I would say, don't think, just book, you will not be disappointed, I'm planning to return in Sept, to top up the tan!!

Room Tip: It's all brilliant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julesruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am extremely happy to hear that you had an amazing weekend with us and that you found our Hotel to be immaculate, spacious and the service and staff of five star standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel very soon.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this excellent hotel for 7 (6 if you count the night that I stayed in the sister hotel after Mercury Direct/SunTours sent me to the wrong hotel and had my booking details incorrect) nights for a family wedding.

The reception area is fitting of a UK 5 star hotel and the reception/concierge staff are match the hotels rating. Our room was perfect for our needs and the only thing that could be improved would be the balcony furniture. It was more Benidorm like to be honest. But then again we never used the balcony.

The pool(s) area(s) are well maintained and staff bring you iced face towels throughout the day as well as comp soft drinks and watermelon. This is regardless of your status within the hotel.

I used the gym facilities several times and all of your needs are covered with cardio machines as well as several weight resistance machines.

The indoor pool and spa area provides a perfect break from the sun.

You can access the sea from the hotel for a swim with an area marked with buoys.

The breakfast is plentiful and no complaints on each of the mornings that I was staying. The staff are attentive and pleasant.

The housekeeping and security staff that I spoke with were first class and I would recommend this hotel to business travellers as well as holidaymakers. Oh the hotel is also child friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ballyh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased to read that you found your room to be perfect and that you were happy with the service of our Reception / Concierge Staff, the pool areas and the complimentary niceties we offer throughout the day, the gym, the Spa Indoor Pool and the possibility of swimming in the sea.

I am also glad to hear that you liked our plentiful buffet breakfast and that you found our Staff to be attentive and pleasant, and the Housekeeping and Security Staff first class.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel, we were upgraded to executive room which was nice and clean, the furniture is quite old but tidy and clean, the bathroom is old design but clean.
The breakfast is normal, I give it 6 of 10.
The reception staff were very friendly.
I recommend this hotel for short stay and budget trips.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MuhyadinBadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to read that you found our Hotel to be nice and clean, the Reception Staff very friendly and that you enjoyed the upgrade to an Executive Room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Heart felt thanks to everyone at the Corinthia for not only providing us with beautiful accommodation but also for professional, friendly and helpful service in all departments at all times. This is a great location to escape to but provides easy access to Valetta via the hotel courtesy bus or public transport, or on foot for the energetic with time to spare.
We enjoyed walking round the multiple bays between the hotel and Valetta - a great mix of a tourist experience amongst the bustle of day to day life on the island.
Our suggestion is to use the local Malta sight seeing bus company on the island as they offer a more frequent schedule.
Many thanks to Stuart and team at the Corinthia Hotel St Georges Bay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casalimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed our beautiful accommodation, the professionalism and friendly / helpful service of our Staff in all the Departments, our location and that you made use of our Courtesy Bus to Sliema and Valletta.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for a week on our first trip to Malta, our room had a fabulous sea view (room 220) with a good balcony. Room was spacious with robes and slippers provided. Pool areas were good and we always got a sun bed, we liked the upper level pool deck as it was quieter. Prices at the bar were reasonable as was the pool cafeteria. Pool water was cold but bearable, the spa pool was warmer. Pub attached to the hotel has 'happy hour' 5.30 to 7pm and serves great cocktails.
We enjoyed our stay here, breakfast was really good, omelettes, fried eggs etc can be ordered and service was quick.
The hotel has conference facilities which fills the pool cafeteria at lunchtime and is irritating.
Our only complaint here was that the hotel has private functions and guests were asked to vacate their sun beds at 4pm one day, there was nowhere to sit in the sun other than a lido area on ground level which hotel and public have access to, this is really busy and noisy, not somewhere we would want to sit. Another couple said it was the fourth time it had happened to them during their 17 day stay, we complained to hotel manager who took our room no but we never heard any more.
Generally a nice hotel, good staff, hotel a little 'tired' for a 5 star and some areas could do with updating, bathrooms, balconies etc, the hotel needs to address the issue of asking guests to leave the pool areas though.

Room Tip: Corner sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellersTaplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room with its fabulous view and balcony and that you liked the spaciousness and the amenities, together with the great buffet breakfast we provide.
I am also glad that you enjoyed the happy hour at Henry J Bean’s and that you had the opportunity to try out some of our amazing cocktails.

I am sorry that the functions disturbed your time by the pool, however, we do provide our guests with 4 other pools which include the large Lido Pool, 2 pools at the Marina and an indoor pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £83 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing