We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding quality hotel with amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a junior suite for 10 days. From the minute we arrived to the moment we left we had an amazing time. Warm greeting from friendly staff, great views from our room. Beautiful lobby and quiet hotel location but close enough to walk to nice restaurants nearby.
Executive lounge access was a bonus and I was never out of it.
Rooms very clean, great power shower and complimentary water and chocolates in the room each day. They even gave us a wonderful cake in our room during our stay. We stayed in room 524. Two private balconies and access to a huge terrace next to us. We've stayed in a lot of quality hotels and the Corinthia breakfast rivals all of them. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel and its excellent staff which made our first ever visit to Malta such a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy that you had an amazing time during your stay with us and that you liked your Junior Suite with its lovely views, large balconies, the Executive Club Facilities, our location, your room cleanliness, the excellence of our Staff and the treats sent to your room.

It is very pleasing to read that we exceeding your expectations on all counts and that you found the quality of our Breakfast the best you have ever had.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, Malta for ten days in June. We had a junior Suite with lovely pool and sea views. It was however next to the lift. It wasn't too bad for us, but in busier times might be more of a problem.
However the staff were very friendly, very accommodating , nothing was too much trouble .
My wife has to have a Gluten Free diet and this was met without any problem whatsoever. This certainly helped us to enjoy our holiday as it gave her great confidence in eating in the hotel.
We would like to thank,particularly, Keith the executive chef who excelled in his profession.
We originally booked breakfast only, but were more than glad to upgrade to half board as the food was excellent, a varied menu and was certainly value for money. We would also like to thank Victor in Fra Martino Restaurant for his kindness and professionalism .
The Executive lounge was an extra bonus as well as the extras given around the pool.
We would be very happy to return!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank touristj_creaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and that your wife had no problems whatsoever with her Gluten free dietary requirements. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary snacks around the pool, the Executive Club Facilities and the lovely views from your Junior Suite.

I will personally pass on your thanks to Keith and Victor for providing you with great professional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

this was our fourth stay in Malta previously in the Hilton ,Westin Draganora ,and the Corinthia Palace, all of these hotels can be worthy of the 5 star rating sorry to say it but yes the grounds pools spar etc are,certainly not bedrooms or upper management ,they leave a lot to be desired.Prior to our visit contacted by e mail ,management 4 times before getting a response,On arrival was shown room D/L seaview,requested quiet room with double bed,,,ho ho ho room was right over the children s pool and throughout our stay a couple of weddings with disco till 12 midnight not very quiet,complained but offered upgrade at our expense.This hotel is only really interested in functions meetings and other bulk paying customers not the individual traveller.room 245 not recommended.on the positive side the lower staff were excellent waiters etc. spa staff pool staff great,breakfast good pool areas v good we were well looked after.the downside ///the so called shop in the hotel v poor no water available so had to walk to st georges bay to replenish no entertainment bar drinks v expensive,food v expensive,and to pay 15 euros for a movie that is on sky is well you tell me.Room was dated bath very slippery floor very slippery No private balcony,not a very clean room at all water pressure in shower terrible had to run around around to get wet ,and to top it all fire alarm went off 2.30 in the morning no staff around to tell us all was ok everyone just ambled back in,all in all not a very classy hotel would not recommend try the Westin,or Hillton.

Room Tip: don t ask for a quiet room they don t seem to care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bomarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for letting me know your observations and concerns regarding your stay with us in June 2014. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard.

I have discussed these issues with the Managers concerned for them to take the necessary corrective action so as to avoid such incidents in the future.

I was very surprised that you did not get a response to your requests prior to writing 4 times because I insist that the Management Team respond within 24 hours. If you would be so kind as to send me the details, I will follow this up.

On a positive note, I am glad that you were happy with the service of our waiters, spa and pool attendants, our breakfast and the pool areas.

We value your business very much and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay. I sincerely hope that you will give us the chance in the future to prove that we can do better than your experience suggests.

Yours truly

Stuart Chappell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good hotel but not excellent. Stayed in a suite which was very spacious. Good size bathroom but shower was not powerful enough. Did not use the executive lounge much because it was small and not really well stocked - the receptionist was very helpful though.
Main breakfast is self service with reasonable choices of food but the fruit was not fresh enough and the service was extremely slow.
The cafe by the reception is very good. Two things annoyed me a bit:
I don't really understand why they bother charging 3 Euros per day for parking, and why is the gym closing at 8 o'clock?
I would come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am glad to read that you found our Hotel to be good and your Suite spacious. I am sorry that you had low pressure in the shower and I have noted your comments about the Executive Club and the quality of fruit and service at Breakfast.

I have spoken to the Chief Engineer and the Head Chef to ensure that these deficiencies are immediately corrected.

The car park is leased to a third party so unfortunately we have to charge for parking, however, we offer our guests a very special reduced rate of €3 for the whole day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staff are greatest asset of this hotel; they go above and beyond call of duty to help you out and make your stay pleasurable and carefree. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to nightlife. Hotel and grounds are well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100GandG100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very pleased that you were happy with the service of our Staff and that you liked the great location of our Hotel and found our grounds to be well maintained.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the Corinthia St Georges Bay for four nights. Rooms were a good size, we had a lovely sea view. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful. Pool areas were well maintained and spacious. Grounds very beautiful. Breakfast buffet was decent with a wide selection. However, we felt let down by the dining experience. We tried the 'Maltese' night in the Fra Martino restaurant - which was served outside. However, the hotel was clearly not set up to serve food outside, as the salads and desserts were merely propped on a table, without any cooling system. Not ideal in the sweltering Maltese heat. Flies buzzing round the salads looked most unappetising. The hot food was OK, but nothing special. We felt so let down by the buffet experience the following night we ventured across the bay all the way to the Westin for their buffet - which was miles better, and only cost 1 euro more per person! Lovely hotel - but shame about the buffet food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy that you found our rooms to be clean and a good size with lovely views. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed our well maintained and spacious pool areas and the beautiful grounds.

Whilst I am glad that you enjoyed our lavish buffet breakfast, I am very disappointed that you were not happy with our Maltese Buffet and have noted your comments. I will ensure that the Head Chef looks into the matter to ensure that we live up to the standard we are renown for, as our buffets are considered amongst the best on the Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent one night here. Reception staff efficient and friendly. Standard room was good size, clean and comfortable but a little tired - could do with refurbishing. Ate in hotel restaurant. Meal was a buffet which was very mediocre. Wi-fi reception good. Overall impression was of a nice hotel but definitely not 5 star standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjwals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am happy to read that you found our Reception Staff efficient and friendly and that you liked the size of your room and found it to be clean and comfortable.

It is also good to know that you found our Wi-Fi reception good. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi in all our rooms and public areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,108 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £90 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing