We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Very good hotel, typical hotel of 4 star: good, big, with no personality but confortable.

Good hotel if you like these kind of hotels, but I usually look for small and charmiest places.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vidalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

Just come back from a couple of days at the San Gorg.

This was our 2nd stay here and as the last time was 3 years ago was very nervous by the reviews on here, however need not have worried as was even better than our last stay.

Lovely double room with fantastic views of the bay and out to sea as well as the swimming pools.

Breakfast was excellent, and for lunch we had a bar snack of a Club sandwich - lucky they warned us not to get one each as it was huge, but very good.

Good room service food, only thing did not enjoy was Henry J Beans - a noisy hen do nightmare and Cafe 24 as the service was horrendous.

You have to pay for wi fi but if you just want some internet access you can use the executive lounge for no charge.

3 swimming pools, lovely spa (although a bit over crowded) and wonderful spa treatments - we had a couples massage.

You can also swim off the rocks just outside the hotel,although did not brave it but others did!

Very enjoyable stay here and would definately come again

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pandawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

The hotel was very nice and in very good contition. i have nothing bad to say. the hotel room was very nice although the rooms close to the center of the building have balconies close from the 3 sites . a good view to the pool and the sea .wired internet is provided with registration to the reception. the tv gives On Demand movies (with a price ofcource) not recomented if you have children who like to mess around with everything -gives billing information and more but everytime you want to watch a tv chanel you have to go throught the menu ....
Watch out with the mini bar... i heard some complaines from friends we traveled together that they miscounted some items and charged them by mistake....
the breakfast had a good variety .
the service was good and quick no complaines.
the hotel location is not so good you need a transfer to sightsings and to towns and do yourself a favor ask for the price before booking a taxi.....they dont use taximeters....

in general it is a good hotel but i would personaly prefer something closer to Valetta

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ConFlictJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We have just returned from a 3 days visit at Corinthia San Gorg Hotel in St Julians, Malta. We found the hotel in a very good condition with good service from the reception as well as from the housemaid. Our room was placed on the 2nd floor in the centre of the hotel with a magnificent view to the pool area and to San George´s Bay. The pools were very nice and the room very well kept. We definitively don´t agree with the reviews from “Jonabeth”, “soundscape” and “Jirwin”.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovisa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Booked a junior suite at this hotel which we could not fault.The room was very well equipped although additional cost for Wifi. Only stayed for three days but found the staff most helpful. Did not eat at the hotel other than breakfast with very attentive service in the executive lounge, except one evening stopped by Cafe 24 to buy some Ben and Jerry;s ice cream which is prominently advertised. Both myself and daughter asked to have the ice cream in a tub to take out - not an option so had three very small scoops of ice cream each from a very limited selection put into polystyrene cups. Each tiny scoop was 2.95 euros!! Adding insult to injury we both had severe stomach problems the next morning when we were flying back to London. It was definitely the ice cream.

TD, Berkshire

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Parkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The Hotel is excellent. I had a nice 7 nights stay at the Corinthia San Gorg Hotel. There is a helpful and friendly staff.If you have any questions. They will help you. The rooms are really nice, they have a perfect view at the bay.
There are several restaurants nearby. I tried the “Da Marina” (pizza & pasta), the Cafe24 (best Cappuccino in St. Julians) and the “Henry J Beans”. If you are going to travel to St. Julians you should try these restaurants.
There is a special guest service: a friendly bus transfer to valetta and sliema.
Next time I travel to Malta, I would stay again at the Corinthia San Gorg Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Duesseldorf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We arrived to a good welcome at the hotel. When we arrived in our room we found we only had two hangers for our clothes in the wardrobe. We asked and got more. That first afternoon we then went to get showered for the evening to find the bath had not been cleaned from the previous occupent of the room. It was full of old hairs and filthy. When going to bed that evening we then found our pillows had no pillowcases on them. Surfice to say housekeeping was dreadful.
Our first night we found an outdoor discotheque playing for a wedding below our room - sleep was not an option untill it ended. Whilst we appreciate hotels hold functions we were not even warned when we checked in of this obvious intrusion into our room that night - the music was loud and completely monopolised the room
On our second day we went out for the evening and returned late. We placed the do not disturb sign on the door only to be telephoned by the maid the next morning to find out when we wanted our room serviced. What part of do not disturb do they not understand?
Other problems included not taking our credit card on arrival and therefore not being able to sign for items until we resolved their error, Dirty filthy wine glasses placed in front of us one lunch time, coctails served to us which bore no resemblance to what we ordered, and food whch can only be described as mediocre.
On complaining about these problems the staff at the hotel were disinterested.

We will not be going back!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,162 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#6 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £89 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing