We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for relaxation (swimming & sunbathing) and nightlife.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed for 5 nights in a Deluxe Sea View Room. The rooms were comfortable & spacious with a nice balcony although some of the furniture (eg. table / chairs / lamps) were outdated. Beds / pillows were fine & the TV had a reasonable selection of programs. Bathroom was large but not suitable for older Clientelle, as there was no separate shower / bath. Facilities wise, swimming pools were excellent, as was the health club. Plenty of sunbeds throughout the Hotel; public areas were not crowded at all. Good choice of Restaurants at the Hotel. Buffet Breakfast was included in the room rate; there was a large variety of food, although it was the same every day. Service was okay but the Hotel seemed to be short staffed. Location was good, and there was a local bus stop outside the Hotel to take you to Sliema / Valletta etc... There was also a lot of restaurants & bars within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay at the Property but would rate it as a 4 Star, not a 5 Star.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CameronDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,273)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,637 - 1,643 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

I stayed for three days in September and thought this was a good hotel. It is only 15 minutes from the airport and a good base from which to explore Malta and Gozo. I was in a 4th floor room with balcony with views over the pool. My colleague was in the Corinthia Marina next door and was not so happy. The Executive Lounge was just up the corridor from my room and made it easy to have a drink or a snack almost any time of day or night. The finger food here was so good I didn't visit the hotel restaurants but had snacks here and then went out to eat every night. The hotel is really handy for Paceville; you just stroll around St George's Bay, which is a sandy horseshoe and pretty crowded during the day. The Andrews and Anglers restaurants are worth visiting here. When you get to Paceville the best restaurants are in Triq Gort St; either The Avenue or Valentino. The clubs of Paceville are lively, but seemed quite safe for teenagers - and it's not far back to the hotel.
http://www.thetraveleditor.com/article/2788/Things_to_do_Introduction_Malta_Must_Dos_Top_Ten.html

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurleyRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We travel a lot and love the luxury of 5 star hotels. Whilst some parts of the hotel were fine it was not up to the standards we usually get in 5 star. the bathrooms needed a makeover. my 4 year old couldnt even flush the wc and the plugs/tiling werent great (although these arent important, you expect them) we also paid more for this than the excelsior in valletta and the rooms,service and breakfast were far superior in valletta. The wine bar/restaurant Vinotheque belongin to the hotel was fab though and the bed was comfy. lovely wines and food and decent prices. The photos of the 3 pools are a little misleading as the bottom pool is a general lido. Overall it was fine for a short stay but wouldnt go there again as didnt feel it was value for money

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozikiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The hotel is luxurious and the staff do their best to make customers happy. It is a perfect place if you are looking for relaxation, elegance, discretion and privacy. We stayd eight days at the beginning of August and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gipo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Just back from a week at this hotel and it was excellent don't recognise the description from some of the negative comments. Ideal location , not too close to the busy nightlife. the road up to the hotel is not particularly steep and i can't understand why you wouldn't check that kind of information before you travel if you are not that mobile!! Staff friendly, food very good , hotel well kept and very clean. We travelled with a young child who loved the hotel and we would certainly return. Definately 5 star. Food at Da Marina outstanding and very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefamilyAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear Guest
I sincerely appreciate your favorable comments and I am glad you felt right at home at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
M. Sami - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We have just returned from a 4 night holiday at the Hotel Corinthia St Georges Bay. My husband and I just wanted to relax whilst my 17 year old son and his friend wanted, sun and swimming in the day and partying at night. The hotel was great for all our needs. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had lovely large seafacing rooms, ours with a king bed and the other was a twin room. Rooms and throughout the hotel were spotlessly clean and well decorated and furnished. We ate in the new Grill 3301 restaurant on my husband's birthday which was excellent - watch out for the extra courses (appetizer and pre-dessert) and good value for money with fantastic service and decor. We also ate at Henry J Beans which again was good value. We will definitely consider returning to this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We just returned from 10 days at the Corinthia and found it still lovely. We visited 2 years ago and high standards were still in place. Good welcome at reception, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, make sure you get one with a good facing balcony.
The buffet breakfast was huge and very well stocked. The pool areas very well maintained and constantly cleaned and tidied.
We walked (15mins) most evenings to Spinola bay for dinner, lovely. The hotel location not great but good views and if you like a stroll not bad.
Overall an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £84 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing