We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a little pretentious! :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We got transferred to San Gorg @4am as the Marina had no lights in our room and I didn't accept the torches they offered in replacement of lights and electricity! Location is good, walking distant to most things yet out of the way so you cannot hear any of bars etc. The hotel is really old skool, they really need to replace the TV even just for display purposes. Reception area has free wifi, I'm not sure about the room.

The hotel is very clean and had all the usual bits, hairdryer, shampoo etc etc. shower is very good but it doesn't have slippers, cotton buds/pads (majority of hotels I've stayed at have these as standard) the view was nice, but the walls are made of paper, the baby next door was crying/talking @7am and I could hear it all! The mini bar fill up person came knocking in the morning to check if minibar needed to be refilled, bit of a strange time to do it! and the cleaner asked us over the balcony if we needed towels!

Breakfast was nice specially sitting outside, they have a nice selection. Reception is very helpful, made loads of phone calls for us re our transfers, although didn't look too happy after 3 calls! We had a quick bite at the lobby and I wasn't allowed to sit cross legged, the waiter man told me off! I've sat in private rooms in Robuchon a Galera (Macau) crossed legged & no body told me off! this is the first time!

I would recommend this hotel as the location is good and hotel is clean, it's not really for me though.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your observations concerning your stay at our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise and the disturbance caused by our Mini Bar Attendant.

Certainly guest feedback is an excellent tool to learn about and make improvements where needed. Please rest assured that your observations and favorable comments will be shared with the concerned Managers.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back soon again.
Kind regards,

M. Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

i was lucky enough to be put in this hotel curtisy of easy jet thankyou to them it was fantastic the food was wonderfull staff were lovely i wish i could go back there i loved every momment best week s holiday ive ever had thankyou to all concerned

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkler4banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaSGH, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Charlotte Vella
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Malta even though February was a bit cool. Lots of sun but not beach weather.
The service and facilities at the hotel were great. The spa and gym had been recently renovated. The people were helpful and friendly. The food and wine was great.
We would definately go again but a bit closer to summer when we could have enjoyed all those great outside pools and the sea. The beach is a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller9999Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MALTASTARFISH01, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Charlotte Vella
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

My wife and I have spent september month at Hotel San Gorg / St. George 2005, 06, 07 and 08. We just love it !

The location is fantastic. The staff, the rooms, ... everything about this place is the way a first class hotel should be.

If going to the Island of Malta, make sure you check this hotel first !!

I have some pictures of the hotel and Malta here: http://www.hildrupphoto.com/Malta-little-island-big-soul/In-the-World-of-San-Gorg/6084364_3NMUu

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourist140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

I went to malta on holidays with my mom (her treat - annually!!!) - and she looked after booking the hotel, location, flights (ryanair - very good) etc.

The Hotel was wonderfully located about 5 minutes walk from bars / restaurants etc and well served by public transport into the city.

Breakfast was wonderful, the pool bar very good and lovely friendly service. We were so lucky with the weather as we went mid November - and ate by the pool most days! There are lots of pools and a really nice spot down by the sea.

Those who want to enjoy Malta and not the noise of the 'strip' (which is very noisy even in November) will love this hotel. It is very corporate - but that could have to do with the time of the year we travelled (ie not really peak holiday time). I would recommend it to couples and friends (slightly older !) who want to holiday together. I would not recommend the hotel to younger clientele (ie under 25).

Lastly - Malta was amazing. Wonderful culture and really warm welcoming people. Plus, excellent value for money. We will go back!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orlaupfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I travelled with my older parents and booked two rooms (one single, one double) for our stay of three nights initally through www.1800hotels.ie - we got a great rate of about Eur45 per person B&B. Not bad for a five star! But then again, it is low season - early Nov09. We requested rooms near each other and they provided us with ajoinging ones and a connecting door on the first floor overlooking St George's Bay - perfect. We were leaving then to go to Gozo for a couple of days but coming back again to Malta to meet my brother who was joining us on the holiday. We were so impressed by the hotel, we booked back in for the remaining days. The staff were just lovely, so accommodating. Professionally distant but friendly. Stuck the right balance. I took advantage of the well equipped gym and pool - it was too chilly outdoors and the indoor heated pool was admittedly a little small. The spa and salon treatments were fantastic. Very reasonable compared to Irish prices so worth indulging. My parents also got some and enjoyed them a lot, my father finding the hot stone massage particularly beneficial. The rooms were modern and bright and very spacious. Not quite the five standard that we would expect but right up there - would give them four to four and a half star rating. They were very clean however and the housekeeping maintained them very well. The breakfast/dining area downstairs was lovely - really nicely decorated and the food was very tasty and plentiful. Whatever your gourmet intentions, it was there. We found we ate enough for breakfast and that we didn't want any lunches as we were kept full enough till dinner in the evening, bar an afternoon snack. Malta in my eyes is an amazing place and the Corinthia San Gorg is nicely placed near enough but also far enough from the craziness of Paceville. Only down side is the hills. They're just a hardship after a night out and puts you off popping out and about. I can't really fault the place but perhaps a little more up attention would make this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FizLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I booked their cheapest room that was basic, but it did have a great ocean view for about $175 night. The internet was only available in their lobby when I was there. The breakfast that was included was an incredible selection of hot and cold items. Their restaurant outside on an upper pool deack area overlooking the city and ocean was great when it cooled down at night.

This is a large hotel with an incredible sprawling tiered pool area. There is swimming in the ocean at the bottom of the lounge area. Don't expect a beach on Malta, there's only steep rocks with ladders, but I had fun. The sky is perfect blue most all of the day in the summer, though it is very hot.

The closest small town is a short taxi ride away, and there's plenty to do and see. The capital Valletta is about a 20 minute taxi ride and there's plenty of historic building to look at. The people are a mix of Italian and Arab, and are really quite friendly to Americans. They speak English very well.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,138 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £95 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing