We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2010

After a smooth check in, we were given a room on the 4th floor, with beautiful views over the bay and two of the pools. The 4th floor is the Executive Floor so we had extras such as use of the lounge, free internet access and complimentary drinks between 6-7pm, with really tasty nibbles and canapes served.

Our room was large with two double beds, plenty of wardrobe space, bathrobes, slippers, very nice toiletries, a good shower over the bath. We also had two chairs, a large dressing table, full length mirror, mini bar and tea & coffee making facilities. Our balcony was a good size with a table & two chairs. My only gripe was that the pillows were a bit soft for us both, however, there were firmer ones in the wardrobe.

The hotel is well located, a 5/10 minute walk into Paceville, with its restaurants and nightclubs, but far enough away that loud music etc can't be heard at the hotel. We are creatures of habit and found a few hours by the pool after breakfast, followed by lunch and a few drinks at Andrew's bar on the way into Paceville, was how our days were spent. We ate at Grill 3301, which is located within the resort grounds, on one evening and really enjoyed it. On the other evenings, we went into Paceville to eat at several other bars/restaurants.

We stayed at the hotel on a B&B basis and thought the breakfast was well cooked, very varied, well laid out and service was prompt. The hotel wasn't full so there were plenty of available tables and no 'bun fight' for food. All the staff we encountered were polite, curteous and helpful. We got our pool towels from the Apollo Spa but didn't make use of their array of treatments. The hotel also has a courtesy bus that will take guests to Sliema and Valetta but the local bus stops right by the hotel and will only cost around 40 cents from Sliema back to St. Julians.

The check in staff and concierge were very helpful and polite, they were happy for us to leave our luggage with them when we had checked out as we had a couple of hours to kill before our taxi collected us.

Overall, I would fully recommend this hotel for the high quality of the food, the ambience, the courtesy and polite manners of the staff, I'm sure we will return again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2010

Dear Guest,
I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
M. Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,278)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,624 - 1,630 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

Firstly, I must boast the levels of service experienced at the hotel before anything else. The staff at this hotel did thier utmost to help my now fiancee with his preperations for our engement night. Mr Robert Vella is truely a credit to the hotel and we are so thankful for all his help with our situation in the lead up to and during our stay at the hotel. Thank you so much!

We had the embassador suite during our stay. We don't usually stay in such luxury, but it was a special occasion! The suite was beautiful as was the rest of the hotel. Bed was large and comfortable and it really was the nicest of any 5* hotels we have ever stayed in.

The food was superb. On our arrival the whole of Malta had experienced a power cut so there was nowhere for us to eat. Luckily the staff were very kind and allowed us to eat in the buffet restaurant downstairs, despite out late arrival. The food was excellent. It was about 30euros per person for an all you can eat buffet, which is really worth it if you like seafood as there was plenty of it. Unfortunately we don't eat fish so the value wasn't as high for us. Nice food all the same though and I think I may have made the cost of it up by the deserts alone! Breakfast is well worth having, ours was included so i'm not sure on the cost, but it again is all you can eat, continental and full english style buffet. Very nice!

I really do not have any complaints about this hotel. The mixture of guests was a nice change. Everyone was friendly, no pretentious staff or guests to be seen! The room was perfect, the staff were perfect, the food was perfect and the location was beautiful. To get to the different main areas such as Valetta is only around 50 cents on the bus from outside the hotel. It really is easy to get too and from, with a free shuttle provided between the hotel and the bus tours too!

I would definitly stay here again and would recommend the Corinthia to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2010

Dear Guest,
I am delighted that our Team was able to meet your expectations and we all sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards,
M. Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Booked a Junior Suite on a last minute deal through Thomas Cook and was very impressed. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room decor was nice and modern, but the bathroom (while clean, spacious and in good condition) is a bit out dated. The executive breakfast room, which is also available for free snacks and drinks through out the day, is a nice touch and has been updated and improved from the photos on the net. The pool area was in good condition and the lunches from the pool bar were large. The only downside was the water temperature, which was freezing.

If you are looking for a well appointed 5 star hotel this is a good option. The only downside is the location, which is about a 5 minute walk from Bay Street (really only a problem because of my pretty heavily pregnant wife) and is only serviced directly by bus 66, unlike those closer to the heart of Paceville. The buses are cheap though (47c per adult) but a bit bone shaking. If you are looking at booking a hire car it’s a great spot and if you want to be a bit out of the bustle of Paceville (and the crowds of drunken teenagers in the small hours) it’s ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Ideally located: 5 mins from a bus stop that goes to the centre of Valetta, from where one can travel to any part of the three islands using local buses. 10 mins away from a very good selection of bayside/terraced restaurants, shopping centres and nightlife. Quiet, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Very reasonably priced considering other much more expensive hotels in the vicinity, yet offering 5-star facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lammergeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comment concerning your stay at our hotel.
The Team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
M. Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We got transferred to San Gorg @4am as the Marina had no lights in our room and I didn't accept the torches they offered in replacement of lights and electricity! Location is good, walking distant to most things yet out of the way so you cannot hear any of bars etc. The hotel is really old skool, they really need to replace the TV even just for display purposes. Reception area has free wifi, I'm not sure about the room.

The hotel is very clean and had all the usual bits, hairdryer, shampoo etc etc. shower is very good but it doesn't have slippers, cotton buds/pads (majority of hotels I've stayed at have these as standard) the view was nice, but the walls are made of paper, the baby next door was crying/talking @7am and I could hear it all! The mini bar fill up person came knocking in the morning to check if minibar needed to be refilled, bit of a strange time to do it! and the cleaner asked us over the balcony if we needed towels!

Breakfast was nice specially sitting outside, they have a nice selection. Reception is very helpful, made loads of phone calls for us re our transfers, although didn't look too happy after 3 calls! We had a quick bite at the lobby and I wasn't allowed to sit cross legged, the waiter man told me off! I've sat in private rooms in Robuchon a Galera (Macau) crossed legged & no body told me off! this is the first time!

I would recommend this hotel as the location is good and hotel is clean, it's not really for me though.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager3301, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your observations concerning your stay at our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise and the disturbance caused by our Mini Bar Attendant.

Certainly guest feedback is an excellent tool to learn about and make improvements where needed. Please rest assured that your observations and favorable comments will be shared with the concerned Managers.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back soon again.
Kind regards,

M. Sami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

i was lucky enough to be put in this hotel curtisy of easy jet thankyou to them it was fantastic the food was wonderfull staff were lovely i wish i could go back there i loved every momment best week s holiday ive ever had thankyou to all concerned

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkler4banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaSGH, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Charlotte Vella
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Malta even though February was a bit cool. Lots of sun but not beach weather.
The service and facilities at the hotel were great. The spa and gym had been recently renovated. The people were helpful and friendly. The food and wine was great.
We would definately go again but a bit closer to summer when we could have enjoyed all those great outside pools and the sea. The beach is a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller9999Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MALTASTARFISH01, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming back at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Charlotte Vella
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay

Address: | St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £82 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing