We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$290
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$178
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$172
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$217
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,226)
Filter reviews
4,226 results
Traveller rating
1,886
1,420
579
213
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
1,420
579
213
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeprivate beachparanga restaurantal frescoindoor poolbeach bardiamond resortsbuilding workbars and clubspre dinner drinksst juliansbusy areanight lifehotel restaurantsbay streetlarge hotelyoung people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 4,226 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

super good hotel,excellent staff,great choice for family with kids ,infront of he hotel small complex of few stores ,great resturants,a great solution for kids.a great pool inside and outside.
the room with garden view was great.
the staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arinaCrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My best 5 star hotel experience so far had been with an InterContinental (in Asia though), that’s why among all 5 star hotels in St Julian’s I chose this. I stayed 5 nights in this hotel to find out that unfortunately this establishment was worth neither its name nor stars rating.

Positive
- The balcony of my room faced the indoor yard and was in sun all day long (room number 904 or so)
- Many restaurants and bars within a walking distance from the hotel, several shops nearby
- Rooftop sun terrace and staff there
- Comfortable bed and pillows, a very good sleep quality

Negative
- Staff at the reception has well-learned the standard text of the check-in/check-out procedures and all they care about is to recite it as fast as possible – very impersonal attitude
- The value of my reservation was 610 euro, but the deposit charged on my credit card at the check-in was more than 700 euro
- I had specified in booking that my bed preference was a double bed (after all I do not have two single in my bedroom at home, why would I need them on holidays?), but the hotel didn’t bother considering it and I was given a room with two single beds without any remark or apology that they can not meet my request (the same impersonal attitude)
- Wherever you look around in the room you see a sign „you’ll be charged amount of xx euro, if you do this or that” – irritating to see smth like that in a 5 star hotel! If you want them to empty the minibar to avoid any misunderstandings at the check-out, you have to pay 30 euro
- The hotel pretends to be environment friendly by putting a sign in the bathroom about change of towels policy, but that’s about it. My towels were changed even if I left them on the towels rack which meant I would reuse them
- The chairs and table on the balcony were dirty and in a miserable state. There were stains on the walls and the carpet in the room and the phone was filthy. The ironing board they brought (room description said there would be one in the room, but there was not) was with stains all over it
- The shower didn’t seem to work properly – the temperature of water changed every 10 seconds or so from freezing cold to burning hot

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank mellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Thank you InterContinental Malta for making the best day of our life so special. Everything went perfect, service and staff excellent, food was great, location could not have been better and the bedroom with the big terrace we had after the Wedding was just amazing.
Thank you Robert from Front Desk for recommending Paranga as a venue, and for introducing me to Kurt from Sales who was very professional and flexible. Andrea and all the staff in Paranga including the Kitchen were excellent.
Alison from Housekeeping took care and did a great job with the flowers decorations. They were beautiful!!
Guys thank you once again as with all your efforts you made our Wedding Day a Special One!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisasinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just finished an 11-day stay at this hotel, chosen due to the overall facilities and proximity to the dive centre, happily the positives far outnumber the negatives. The hotel itself is a large property, approx. 15 floors with 6-7 restaurants, hair and beauty salon, spa, gym, indoor/outdoor pools and a beach area. The location is convenient for shopping, restaurants and bars but not for quiet walks or traditional Maltese surroundings. A taxi from the airport should be 20 Euros. The room was 1248 and we had access to the Carissa Lounge.
I requested an early check-in by email and upon arrival at the hotel (1045 local time) was greeted and shown to the lounge where Francesca checked us in, she was very friendly and helpful about explaining the hotel and local area. After a quick breakfast in the lounge, we were shown to the room but the view was somewhat limited, however we asked to change and within an hour were unpacking in 1248 which had a partial view of the gardens, pool and The Med Sea, thanks to Francesca and the tall Spanish brunette with glasses (name unknown) who arranged this.
The rooms are well-equipped and large, however it was slightly disappointing not to have a few more English TV channels outside of the bog standard BBC-Sky-CNN-Bloomberg, further TV channels are available for 5 Euros, however you don't go on holiday to watch TV so that's a minor irritation. What needs to be addressed are the poor doors on the balcony and shower. The balcony doors only had a latch whilst the shower doors leaked in the middle and on the hinges, expelling quite a bit of water.
As for eating, there a quite a few options. The best for us was Paranga, a great waterside location and good food. The pool bar/cafe was a standard burger/pasta/salad place similar to most other poolside places. We didn't try Waterbiscuit but heard that it was good. Soprano was average but the staff were good, for example The Maltese seem to like their pasta undercooked, not quite Al Dente but they were happy enough to cook the dish again (without onions and parsley as per our request). Harruba has a daily changing-theme buffet with good variety. The Al Fresco restaurant is quite good (especially the Octopus stew) located within the garden area with live music.
Approximately 100 metres from the hotel is the Interconti beach area, it can get quite crowded and is next door to a busy public area but is fine for passing the time, you can get snacks here and Paranga is next door.
The gym is attached to the hotel but not under Interconti management, it is well-equipped but the cardio machines don't have audio hook-up to the TVs and remember to bring your own water (or you will have to go through the indoor pool area to access a dispenser).
The rooftop pool is a bit small for the area but everybody seemed to enjoy using it.
The Carissa Lounge has a good breakfast offering, afternoon tea and evening canapes. Drinks are available throughout the day and it also has iPads you can borrow which is a nice and useful offer that not many hotels have. There is an Xbox and board games available too.
Try and get a room on a high floor, for the view and for the reduced noise level.
The following members of staff were great: Greg, Csaba, Chutina, Francesca, Ana Maria, Unknown Spanish brunette and the wonderful Clarence!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CitizenWorldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I enjoyed ten days at this hotel and it was great.sophisticated bats and restaurants,amazing gardens and roomy/practical pool area.would stay there again.positioned by lively bars,shopping area and a private beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jase-lisa-matt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews