We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Malta
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$245
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,249)
Filter reviews
4,249 results
Traveller rating
1,895
1,426
587
213
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
1,426
587
213
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeprivate beachparanga restaurantal frescoindoor poolbeach bardiamond resortsbuilding workbars and clubspre dinner drinksst juliansbusy areanight lifehotel restaurantsbay streetlarge hotelyoung people
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 4,249 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in the Hotel itself for one night on 3rd January 2014 then moved on 4th January to the Diamond Suites (timeshare) in the Hotel. The hotel room was comfortable and up to standard for a 5 star hotel - though noisy with the windows open. Regrettably the Diamond Suites were not up to the usual standard for Diamond found elsewhere in the world. The two bedroom suites were dark and the lounge area abysmal. The Diamond office abruptly closed for 4 days during our week long stay so no access to books or DVDs or Diamond representatives. Whilst the hotel facilities were good I recommend you do not use the car hire from the shop inside the hotel. They make a fixed additional charge for petrol already in the car you will never use (the island is not big enough), so the real cost works out to be exceptionally high. Don't be taken-in by the hire for 2 days, get the 3rd free offer either. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The area around the hotel is noisy and was not too our liking at all. We will not return to the Diamond suites at this location, but the hotel itself is to be recommended if you want a good standard within a very lively area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed with my grown up daughter in this hotel to celebrate New Year 2014. The hotel lobby is impressive. The hotel staff are mostly helpful. Also the serving staff during the Gala Dinner on New Years eve were very polite though I felt bad they had to serve us instead of celebrating New Year themselves with their families!
They have inside and outside swimming pool. Because it was December and cold no one dares to use the outside swimming pool although it was open and beautiful - if it was heated it could have been wonderful! The indoor swimming pool was always busy during late afternoon onwards. I suggest use it during the day before 1400 hrs. to find space in it. The Spa is great and plenty of packages to choose from. The only complain I had was the bedrooms are not sound proofed hence for 3 nights I was not able to have a proper sleep. Also, the room service food needs improvement. Suggest read all hotel notices/suggestions on board in the lobby on your day one and you will learn to use hotel taxis only!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyrnaP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I just terminated a five-day-sojourn at this exceptional place. I can really recommend a vacation at the St. Julian's Intercontinental. My room was perfect, both in design and size, and tidiness was guaranteed day-in, day-out. I would especially like to mention the politeness and never-ending willingness to help by the receptionists and the concierges! Outstanding!
Corinna Bastian
Munich, Germany

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed in a club room and had an excellent welcome by Melissa in the club lounge and during our stay she and her colleagues looked after us extremely well. We had a problem with our room and this was resolved quickly and professionally by Melissa. Nothing was too much trouble and we received all the advice and help that we could have hoped for from her. Full marks to her. We dealt with her most of all but her colleagues were helpful and professionally when she was not on duty.

We were disappointed however with the New Year's Eve Gala dinner which was the main objective of our trip and we gave our feedback on this. Peter, the guest relations manager, went out of his way to follow up on the problems that we had and took all the time necessary for this and resolved them well. He runs a superb team so full marks also for him.

A mention also for Salvatore who was ever helpful and friendly. Thanks also to Adam and his team at the Parango restaurant for a n excellent evening.

All this ensured that our first trip to Malta was an enjoyable experience and we will return to Malta and the Intercontinental Hotel.

The hotel is a little tired but we understand that it is being re-furbished floor by floor, year by year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

stayed with timeshare diamond resorts at intercontinental malta,
stayed for new year, hotel is excellent, restaurants, bars, very nice. staff great very helpful.
would i go back sadly not with diamond resorts as the one bed rooms on front of the hotel are very noisy never got much sleep while there, reported this to diamond never had a reply.
{ thats timeshare for you }
just a pity diamond resorts are not up to intercontinental standards,

mr john bell

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews