We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carisma Spa and Wellness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carisma Spa and Wellness”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

InterConti's Carisma Spa and Wellness is a true joy to be in. The ambience is lovely, the therapists make you feel at ease, welcome and pampered and the Turkish Hammam has a feel to it that is really unique. It has to be tried and tested to know exactly the good feeling this spa leaves you with ... Just go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    1,325
    510
    181
    108
See reviews for
897
1,508
139
503
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a conference.
Check in was painless and simple and the front desk staff were pleasant and polite.

My room was a good size and clean and my beds were confortable. My only niggle is the AC doesnt seem to make the room that cool even when it was on its lowest setting, but as it was Jan the outside temp isnt that hot so it wasnt an issue but i cannot imagine in the summer this would cause an issue

I used the hotel for breakfast and lunch and thought the food was good. The breakfast had alot of choice to satisfy the most picky person.

Also i would like to make a note that the front desk person "Alexy" was really helpful when i wanted my boarding passes printed for my return flight. Normally some people fob you off to the business center but he printed it there and then for me which was a nice touch..

I could certainly recommend this hotel to all. The outside pool area looked nice although i didnt go in it due to it being Jan

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie_Catflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Thank you very much that fantastic holiday in your hotel and specially for Gabor from your best restaurant ! where we had a lot of dinner!
I am never used site like this so i do not have routine wuth big comments but from this day I will try my best!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Xmas. The service was very good and the rooms clean and spacious. One of the best centralised locations. Pay a bit extra and stay on the club lounge level. The new restaurant at the entrance was very good also. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

stayed here 14/0114 to 18/01/14 ,from recepition staff to room attendants were all very helpful,breakfast was good plenty of choice.nice roof pool and indoor pool,the deluxe room we had was very clean and very comfortable, 10 south side floor easy access to roof pool.cant complain about any thing about this great hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a standard large 5 star hotel. It has a beach feel to it with tiles on the floors and lots of pastel colours used in paintings. The balcony furniture is constructed from pvc tubing and a little tacky in my opinion.

The website states 'Enjoy waterfront vistas, your own private beach and a wide choice of water sports...' To be clear, the hotel refers to a beach that is 150m down the road. The hotel is not on the beach itself but operates a 'club' at the beach.

The beach is a public beach and a sub standard beach at that. I would not book this hotel so that you could enjoy this beach. The views of the beach/bay are only available in the most expensive rooms and not even all of those. Take note that Malta has - despite what you may have been led to understand - very few actual sand beaches.

The service and staff were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lex_loci_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The staff members at the reception desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The deluxe room was clean and reasonable size with a small balcony. Breakfast was very good with reasonable amount of choices. I was aware that there was a gym (but did not use it) and saw the swimming pools (although the pools were smaller than I expected). One downside was that it was a bit noisy in the room when the door to the balcony was left open overnight. If anyone planning to use public transport to travel around Malta, just be aware that this hotel is in St Julians and therefore a bit of a hassle to travel to Valletta first before going to other places. Finally , despite being a 5 star hotel, it does feel more like a four star. Nonetheless, I would still consider staying here again if I was ever back in Malta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AZ_007_131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,605 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,384 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Property: InterContinental Malta
Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing