We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great facilities and location ”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel and stay on a club floor. From check in to check out the whole time I was there the service was first class. During my time there I made extensive use of the lounge which was well worth the price.

The spa in the hotel is also very good as well.


If you like your nightlife then this hotel is for you. It's close enough but at the same time it can't be heard from the rooms. The rooms themselves are fantastic, of a good size with fantastic views

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,803
    1,339
    517
    185
    113
See reviews for
918
1,520
140
508
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here may 2013 for 7 nights half board.
This time for pleasure and family wedding.
Again breakfast is what is expected of a hotel of this quality very good.
Dinner was buffet with quality outstanding however variety is limited.
Had a very good relaxing stay and We will definitely being staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the excellent trip advisor rating. Having just arrived we were disappointed to find stained carpets and v tired decor en route to our room, to be greeted by a strong musty, damp smell when we reached it. Maybe we have been
allocated a lesser room than fellow guest reviewers who were very happy to stay here. Maybe more later...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great 5 day break here. Took the upgrade offered and thoroughly enjoyed the Club Lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and pre-dinner drinks with excellent choice of drinks including Maltese wines and exceptional canapes. Suite was luxurious and very peaceful. Pool & gym looked great but no time to use them. Enjoyed great days out by bus to Valetta, Mdina and Fort Rinella. Good choice of restaurants locally. Lively nightlife area but good atmosphere. Would come again. All staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank expat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Fantastic hotel in the centre of St Georges Bay, just a stones throw away from the bustling shops and restaurants of St Georges. The hotel is clean and tidy, staff are helpful and the facilities are excellent, including a rooftop swimming pool. Overall a pleasant stay in a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I travel to Malta a lot on business and up to this point had never stayed in this hotel , I have stayed in various other "Chain" Hotels (Radisson) and was reasonably happy, but this i'm afraid was not of the same standard.

On the positive side my room was nice, but i did pay for an upgrade when I arrived, also there was free wifi, but i'm afraid that's where it ends.

If i was to do a survey and ask how much you would expect to pay for breakfast, i would likely get an average of mayby 10 euros max, well you can double that and add a bit more here, the breakfast was nice but 23 euro!

Yes it was March and not peak tourism time, but No bars were open for the whole day, including evening apart from the lobby bar, various bars were advertised but you would go to them and there shut, obviously the pool bar was shut it was raining.

The hotel is situated right in the middle of Paceville which is a lively part of Malta great bars and eateries, which made my evening meal even more unbelieveable, One small part of the main restaurant was open, which for some reason they decided to blast freezing cold air into, everyone sat with there jackets on. Now there was some sort of buffet of cold salad but i'm not exactly sure if this was free or part of some deal because nobody ever told me so i just waited 30 minutes on a pizza which was nice apart from the chicken (on a chicken pizza) which was inedible, I had a flight to catch the next day which I would have missed if I had to chew it. They did not charge me for my beer due to me leaving most of the pizza.

All in all not a pleasent experience, good room but the hotel seems to go into hibernation for the winter months.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Booked a 2 bed elite through Diamond Resorts. Not up to normal standard. Assumed elite meant special. Not so. Balcony was below ground. No view. No light. Wouldnt go again.DR staff very good however. When we complained about the location of the elite they moved us up a floor to 2 bed standard. At least we had a view of tatty garden. Would go to Malta again but not to this resort and not to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,423 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Property: InterContinental Malta
Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing