We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aldenham Cricket Club Tour 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Aldenham Cricket Club Tour 2014”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A fantastic 5 day tour of Malta was complimented by an excellent stay at The Intercontinental. The Hotel had all the immenities and so much more. Excellent decision to upgrade with the super breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,746
    1,300
    501
    179
    107
See reviews for
885
1,478
136
490
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have just returned from a 4 day Easter break in the Intercontinental Hotel in Malta. I got upgraded as an IC ambassador to a suite in the 15 floor and paid for Club Lounge Entrance as well. The room was big and clean with good AC in the warm maltese atmosphere. I felt from soon after my arrival that the Guest in the IC Hotel in Malta is treated more as a person and not just a customer. The attention to customer care and experience by The Guest Experience team of Petr and Balazs and their team is quite simply superb. Even though the small things are still needing attention here and there, there is a genuine wish that the experience is the best for the guest and that the feedback with regard to the small issues is genuinely taken on board and corrected with haste. The Club Lounge was great with customer care and attention to detail to the fore. Maria, Selena, Inna and the other staff there make the lounge a very pleasant experience from breakfast through afternoon tea to pre-dinner drinks. Danica's name must also be mentioned for her professionalism at the cocktail reception on tuesday night and pleasant approach.

The IC Malta experience i had, i would find difficult to fault and the staff's care and attention to care for the Guest Experience would make me recommend it highly and will definately lead me to book a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishguy353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've been to St. Julians four times now and the Intercontinental is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are very clean and spacious, everything you'd expect. The breakfast is good with a huge variety of foodstuffs to choose from. The rooftop pool is a real suntrap and lovely to chill out and relax. All the staff are friendly and you never get the feeling that anything is too much trouble, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanios W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I spent a 2 night stay in this hotel recently. The room was very nice and spacious. it looked over the busy street but it was very comfortable and also clean. I'm not going to complain about the area as we knew where we were going and we wanted to be in the centre. But if you are going to be with a car, its very hard to find a parking without paying! As the parking next to the hotel is not for residents at the hotel! Overall it is a good hotel but a bit too expensive since when you compare it to other 5 star hotels, it is not up to their standards, especially when it comes to belle views and pools etc... I think this hotel is good for people enjoying the night life. in that case its one of the best hotels you can stay in and also you could have a good night sleep after since the beds are v comfortable. I slept like a log!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodlover S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A good staying during Easter time in Malta. I recommend the Club Lounge of IC Malta where the service and courtesy are excellent. Thanks to Andrea for being helpful and very welcoming. I will book again there for next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrizi0_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights with friends at this hotel. We have been to St Julians before but we stayed at the Meridien over the other side of the town. The hotel itself is quite good but the area that it is in is absolutely disgusting. Just to the side of the hotel is Bay Street and if you want loud night life and seedy lap dancing bars then the area is perfect for you! However, if you want a nice family holiday or prefer nice restaurants and bars then this is definitley not the place to stay! Although St Julians bay is only a 10 minute walk away, we found ourselves getting taxis at night time as the area is very undesirable and seemed to be quite unsafe. The hotel staff are good and the facilities at the hotel cannot be faulted; the pool on the rooftop and the inside pool complex with Turkish Hamman are very nice. The concierge were excellent. Housekeeping let the hotel down as we had to regularly ask for clean towels etc. I would definitely not stay here again and would recommmend the Hilton or Meridien instead. Its such a shame that the hotel cannot be picked up and moved to the other side of the town!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

good for family - near the sea, good swimming pool for the summer (in april its too cold), the indoor swimming pool is too cold.
there's a mall acrross the street that help with children.
there was a guy andrea or adrian (i'm dont remember the name) from the lobby that was very kind !
the breakfast was good.
dinner we ate out side - better.

there is a person that work un the company of turist guied (the red one) - gorg - that stand near the beach of the hotel - very nice!! go to him and he can help with all the trips and much chiper and better than the hotel.
he will help with everything!
use the bus and the ecub .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana nir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,482 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Property: InterContinental Malta
Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing