We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wow! what a great hotel, the best the hote, is so big, yet they had the best staff I have ever come across when we left I felt like I was leaving some friends behind, as they were so friendly and so down to earth, yet, of 5 star service and care. We had a problem with noise from the room next door the security were there within 2 minutes and the next day they approached us and moved us without us even asking, thanks again Clarence, told you I would do a review and here it is. So lovely chatting to you and meeting you. Again I can't say enough about the great staff. Love you!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,749
    1,302
    501
    179
    107
See reviews for
886
1,479
136
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and located right on St George's bay (in St Julian's). It has a lot of bars and nightlife around, and even a small shopping mall right in front of it.
Staff is extremally attentious and always willing to help you on whatever you might need.
Overall I think this is a great value but I got the feeling of this being more a "business" hotel than vacation (which it was my case).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed two nights here and I'm sure I will do again when I'm back to Malta. Be honest it was better than my expectation and that's very rare!
The hotel is big and very clean. Our room on 5th floor was really comfy, that bad just a dream! Beautiful bathroom and all facilities that you might need. Only little thing, the lock was broken on our balcony door but there's a safe so didn't really bothered be honest.
Location can be a bit noisy as a street full with bars and clubs next to it but as soon as you enter into the hotel you forget all. Pool is brilliant, breakfast choice is too much in a good way and service is very full with smile and helpfulness. We got plenty recommendation and help from reception staff and concierge. Really cool people! Definitely would recommend to anyone! Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaT_SoM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Location excelent , a bit too noisy at the pool area.Rooms were clean, not too spaceous, the mini bar always full :). The supermarket is on the other side of the hotel. Cafes and bar arround the corner. :) Price and quality is equal :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinuteNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The intercontinental is right in the heart of everything,it's a 2min walk to bars and eating places and a 5 min walk to the intercontinental private beac club.
The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious,the roof top pool is lovely with poolside service for drinks or food, all the waiting staff are brilliant,
Excellent Buffett breakfast serving cooked and continental.
Would gladly return and recommend.
Intercontinental if you reading this I have only one small complaint, Please get some different music for around the pool area as listening to the same music on repeat every day for 7 days drives you slowly mad! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed on a 3night break for my birthday. The room was spacious and looked over the pool area. Our room was on the 11 floor and it was a long walk from the lift. The swimming pool area wasn't busy so no rush in the mornings which was great. Pool was nice and clean as were the toilets and showers. The pool bar staff were very friendly,food was excellent and reasonably priced. I must mention " Luis " (guest relations) he was so helpful and friendly. If you walk for 10 minuets you will find a lovely little marina with some great places to eat .We really didn't like the area the hotel was in but really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollins40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was recommended to us for a weeks holiday. An excellent hotel,the staff were superb,polite and always helpful. We had one or two problems which were perfectly sorted out for us,by an upgrade and use of the club lounge.
We hired a car which cost 10 euros a night for parking,including valet parking,as there is no where to park a pram let alone a car!!
The food was excellent in the hotel except for the paranga,a restaurant on the beach run by the hotel which we thought was hugely overpriced.

Excellent hotel but in my view in the wrong position.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#6 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Property: InterContinental Malta
Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing