We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malta ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Malta
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Malta ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from my holiday in Malta. We stayed for a week in the Intercontinental in a superior double room. The room was on the tenth floor overlooking the garden. The room and hotel were excellent. We had breakfast included in our room price. The breakfast in the garden was buffet style with so much choice it was fabulous. The outdoor pool area had lots of seating. My partner used the gym facilities and said they were very good. The indoor pool and spa were excellent. Malta is a beautiful island and our stay was made even better by the quality of the hotel and helpfulness of the staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,764
    1,312
    505
    179
    107
See reviews for
890
1,491
138
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent a week at the fantastic InterContinental Hotel in St Julians, Malta. Perfect room, perfect Wi-Fi. Lots of restaurants inside the hotel. Outdoor pool, indoor pool, spa. And the greatest hotel gym in the world, probably. All personnel extremely helpful and friendly. One that we will never forget is Joseph - a 'walking Maltesian Encyclopedia' who helped us every day with travelling suggestions, questions of all sorts and daily planning. Joseph also seems to know all bus lines at Malta by heart - impressive. Also, we will remember Peter who solved one little problem we had in a very efficient, effective and most pleasant way. Thanks,Joseph, Peter and the rest of the staff. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UBtParga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently spent four days on the beautiful island of Malta where we stayed at the InterContinental in St. Julian's. Accommodations were excellent! Upon check in, we were offered an "upgrade" for 20 Euros a day, giving us a larger room on an upper floor, overlooking the garden. Included with this charge was an outstanding buffet breakfast that included, eggs, pancakes, fruit, cereals, etc....whatever you could want was there. This wonderful breakfast was served in a beautiful garden, from 7:30 - 10:30.
Going to Malta?? We recommend the InterContinental highly.
Only only drawback.....the beach is not on the property but down the street. But there are two pools, indoor and out,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2travl139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

had a great time in june, fab hotel, clean and comfy rooms, staff so friendly especially brendan and his team at the pool bar, oh and julian one of the managers, cant wait to go back, eat at the waterbiscuit if you can , the food and cocktails are amazing

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We, as a party of 4, holidayed at this hotel at the end of May>beginning of June. What can we say, other than fantastic! We arrived at 3,00 a.m. in the morning and received a very warm welcome from the staff on reception. Staying in rooms 515 and 516 (rated as Deluxe) we were both comfortable and extremely well looked after on a daily basis by Nadia who was thorough, pleasant and professional. (All staff were extremely professional, helpful and pleasant). The rooms were large with two queen beds and a very well equipped bathroom with complementary toiletries each day.

Food presentation and variety was excellent. Very nice, airy and clean restaurant. Overall service levels and facilities provided were again excellent.

Rooftop pool extremely clean and well looked after.

We are so glad we found as first time users the Intercontinental and will definitely return to this hotel. We will also be looking for their other establishments worldwide given the standards we have encountered.

To Mr Guiseppe Vincelli and all his staff a very big thank you and we look forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited the intercontinental at Christmas with my dad, his partner, my partner and my brother. We arrived at a breathtaking hotel in the centre of Saint Julian's. The staff were extremely welcoming and the space was clean and well set out. The rooms were very modern with plenty of space for five people to be comfortable. The cooking facilities for a self catering were a bit poor as we didn't have an oven only a hob. The view from our balcony looked out onto a hidden courtyard which was beautiful and well kept. The location was amazing as we were directly across the road from a shopping mall that never seemed to close so you could shop or eat at any time of the night. There is a bus stop at the top of the road which gives you easy access to all surrounding areas. The facilities within the hotel are exceptional with an indoor pool and outdoor roof top pool with amazing views of the bay. As we went in winter there was few guests but the temperatures still remained warm enough to wear shorts and t-shirt. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to the intercontinental in Malta for our sixth wedding anniversary with high expectations and we were not disappointed. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly (particularly the concierge team - special thanks to Robert). Both hotel and staff are 5-star as you would expect from a hotel bearing the intercontinental name. Our room was very spacious, with very good air-con.; the bed massive; TV, ironing board, plenty of cupboard and storage space, mini bar; bathroom with large bath and shower; great view of the inner garden. The hotel has a private beach with WiFi - so you can Face-Book while you relax on the beach - every guest gets a large sun-shade; lounger and beach towel. It is a tiny walk from the hotel exit but only as long as the walk from our room to the hotel foyer. This location is also a drop-off point for the brilliant Malta hop-on and hop-off tours of the Island, which will take you to the capital and other spots of tourist and historical interest; they run all day (17 euros pp for a day pass). For a little extra; executive lounge access at the intercontinental was good value: breakfast (full cooked or continental) until 11 am; and complimentary soft drinks (and beer) throughout the day with the hard stuff being complimentary between 5:30 - 7:30 pm (just after the beach; just before you head out for the evening). Papers, internet and the view over the town and the bay is all there as well. Although located in Paceville, which is the bar and night-club centre of Malta, our hotel room was very quiet, we didn't hear a thing from there. We spent our wedding anniversary dinner at the Waterbiscuit restaurant in the hotel (private booth - best table in the house!), which was fabulous and we were looked after perfectly by the sommelier. We also had dinner at the intercontinental's Pananga beach restaurant overlooking the beautiful marine view of St. George's bay. Location is spot on. Just across from the hotel there is a handy mall and just down from the hotel there is also a fine dining Italian restaurant. Beyond that there are a number of small eating outlets catering for those in a hurry and also the Hugo Lounge (a sport bar at the bottom of the club run), about 50-100 m from the hotel itself. Over the other side of St. Georges bay there are some smaller, quieter bars and restaurants serving some really excellent rabbit with the local Malta red for a very reasonable price. If you are looking for somewhere jumping then Paceville is the place; otherwise, over the hill on the other side (10 minute walk) delivers you into St. Julien's Bay, with a number of quieter but nevertheless very good restaurants and bars in yet another beautiful bay setting.

In summary; would we go back? Too right we would!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,564 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Property: InterContinental Malta
Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing