We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent view and location! friendly staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien St. Julians

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent view and location! friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during my recent visit to Malta. I spent there 3 nights and everything was fine! Being a starwood member I received and upgrade to my room to an executive suite which was amazing. The room was very spacious and bathroom was clean.
The hotel has a very good location, very near St. Julians bay, good restaurants and bars! I had dinner to La Villa, a restaurant of the hotel and the food was delicious. Staff was very friendly and willing to help.
Although the breakfast buffet had a lot of variety, I didnt really enjoy it, I think the breakfast are needs some renovation as there was a weird smell!
I enjoyed the indoor pool and the sauna, the atmosphere there is super!
This is a hotel that I will definitely recommend to a friend

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review from which we are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay.

We have noted your comments regarding the smell in the breakfast area and we will be looking into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards


Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    832
    322
    104
    57
See reviews for
417
1,126
125
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dingli, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Le Meridien - wow! Excellent service at reasonable prices and very polite and helpful staff! We even hosted our wedding there in October 2011 and we stayed overnight. Our room was on the 10th floor with an outstanding view of St Julians. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online.

We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and also that last year you celebrated such a memorable event at our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the forseeable future.

Kind Regards


Franco Vella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My room had a view from the balcony of a brick wall and a [working] building site within spitting distance. The hotel is big and yet only has 4 small lifts... consequently I felt like I spent most of my 3 night stay queing for them. There is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go sit in the reception to log on, and each and every time you go through a laborious logging in process to join the same network. The room service and mini bar are vastly over-priced (7 euro for a redbull anyone?), and a 4 euro delivery charge is added on top of the cost of whatever you've ordered. With a tip for the guy who delivered as well, a very mediocre pizza ended up costing the best part of 20 euro. All this aside, the hotel is modern, clean and in a good spot, the staff are helpful and the rooftop pool is great. I probably would stay again... but only at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmashedPumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida, null, Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Right from the begining of our stay the service was impressive. As we arrived at the hotel the conierge checked where we parked to ensure that we do not receive a fine. They kept our cases and had them delivered to our room. We got a sea view room without asking/paying for it.

Breakfast was great with beautiful views of the sea.

Loved the SPA facilities. It is quiet with a great ambient atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were staying in a smaller hotel down the road that was below average, and switched to the Meridian. Very pleased with the move. Good spacious rooms, very nice swimming pool and Gym and great location. Found staff to be very friendy. If you get a good rate would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a-wandering-pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

So pleased we stayed here. Service was superb from concierge, reception staff, restaurant staff to spa. We had an executive suite on the 9th floor. We booked our room through laterooms and they had made a mistake in our booking so hotel had no record of it but they immediately helped us out and sorted our room for us - thanks to excellent reception staff and Jessica Borg(reservation manager) who assisted us with this. Our suite was perfect (3 adults) - seperate bedroom and 2 bathrooms so plenty space. All kept very clean. Was slightly worried beds might be hard from some reviews but we found them fine. We used the executive lounge every day - great breakfast and food and drink whenever you wanted until 7pm. Plenty wine, beer, spirits and sparkling wine to choose from. Big thankyou to Anelia, Tony and Xianxia who looked after us so well over the week. Xianxia went out of her way to help us - booking restaurants, taxis and suggesting places to visit - she is a great asset to the hotel - very professional but fun and welcoming at the same time. We ate in both the Ku de ta and Scirroco on the fish buffet night and it was amazing. Excellent value at 25euro which included drinks and eat all you want. As I am a vegetarian they very kindly allowed me to order off their al a carte menu from Ku de ta (thanks again to Xianxia for arranging this). Food excellent in both restaurants. Normally in 5 star hotels they overcharge for food and drinks but not here so make sure you try both restaurants. The pool is great - and warm - plenty room to swim which we did every day. Location could not be better. Bus stop right outside or easy to walk - we even walked to Valletta one day which took just over an hour but it was a nice walk.
Great holiday helped by a wonderful team of very friendly and professional staff at Le Meridien which makes the hotel very special - thankyou!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungryhorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed in March 2012, very helpful staff - asked for upgrade with sea-view and got a spacy deluxe room on the 8th floor. Good breakfast: cold and warm dishes, Maltese cheeses, champagne... etc. Free use of hotel pool and gym, spa treatments seem though to be a bit expensive. A bus stop just a few steps from hotel. Everything was fine! Thanks for great vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asd2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.5 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing