We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2012 5 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. It is in a beautiful location. Free underground safe parking. Relatively spacious room. Large bath and shower. Friendly and obliging staff. Beautiful spa - massage recommended. Excellent restaurant right outside for much better value breakfast/lunch/dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMcGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,527 - 1,533 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

8th may 2012, i just returned from the le meridien malta staff were plesant but just doing the basic jobe. the food in both the resterants alacart and 2nd floor one was terible cold+ lac of veriaty in both resterants and the list gows on, complained and it was the waiting staff who told me to go and do the trip advisor revew as thy seemed fed up with the complaints to. it isent what i call 5* mor a good 3* or at best a 4.
the sun deck was shabby with broken beds althought the side which dident have the pool was slightly better lunch by the pool will be served in a plastic box and tea out of papper cups,i was told this was normal.
the rooms were nice and roomy although i got an upgrade as im a starwood privalage guest member, but if i wasent i dont think i would of been treated as well?
to good things about the hotel are the vew from the roof and my vew from my( room-1039)
by the way, Breakfast ok to good if u get there erly.
if you get the room only deal dont spend more than 65 pouds a night as that is all it is worth.
finaly the hotel generaly looked a bit tyed ok for a short stay but not if you are looking for a 5* treatment. english isent my first languwage so for give the errors but i felt that my vews must be given about this hotel

Room Tip: join the starwood hotel scheem its free mention your a starwood hotel member and ask for a starwood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david1964186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our guests comments are extremely valuable to us.

Your comment about the food not being varied, did take me by surprise, since we do offer a different themed night every evening at the Scirocco Restaurant, and we are sorry to hear that our offerings were not to your satisfaction.

We would like to invite you to contact me directly, in order to get a better understanding of your perception of our restaurants and take suitable actions if relevant. Contact details may be found on our Hotel’s official website.

As information, kindly note that the use of glassware next to the Pool area is an internationally excepted standard due to Health and Safety Reasons.

In the meantime, I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future as to be given the opportunity to turn around your impression of our Hotel & Services.

Yours sincerely,



Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

not so easy to find this hotel by car. Access road does not match with SPG hotel grade. (that's why the hotel cost is cheaper than other SPG hotels.) Room with size and clean, basic comfortable, not so bad. We used club lounge first night, and do not want to recommend to use club lounge. Poor food collection, un-stayble open hour. Specaily, lounge staff didn't consider guest' needs. So we used buffet breakfast, and couldn't find butter even. Bread quality is nice, to meet French standard.

Facillities are nice. Beautiful in-door pool and fitness centre. Room service is also nice. Most of staffs are kind and helpful and gave a beautiful local artist dish for SPG member.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We have noted that all in all you had an enjoyable stay, however we have also noted your various comments and in order for our teams to be able to address any possible shortcomings I would truly appreciate if you could give us further feedback. With this in mind, I would like to invite you to contact me directly so we can further discuss your experience with us. Contact details may be found on our Hotel's official website.

Many thanks in advance.

Yours sincerely,



Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here for a break over New Year 2011-12. The hotel had a festive feel with Christmas decorations still up. Check in was very efficient and the front desk staff were excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel location is excellent - close to a few local restaurants and bars - and it is very easy to get a bus into Sliema or walk to St Julien's & Paceville.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel due to the cost, but there are a number of cafes literally within 1 - 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveyC-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with other travellers.

I am pleased to note that your enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa during the festive season.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back, should you be visiting Malta again in the near future.

Yours sincerely




Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel has everything, indoor spa with sauna and jacuzzi, rooftop pool, sun lounge and bar - reliably informed that it is the highest pool in Malta!

Staff are only too happy to help, 24 hour taxi service is brilliant, food and drinks in the bar are pricy but the taste is exceptional.
Rooms are spotless with the best shower I have experienced in a hotel, beds are very comfortable, quiet hallway, there's very rarely any noise from within the hotel, a/c units are extremely quiet.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff take a personal interest in each client, with the manager even taking the time to escort us to our room to ensure everything was to our satisfaction on arrival.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien St. Julians with other travellers.

May I thank you in particular for your compliments regarding our staff. I will certainly share your comments with all the team.

We look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel itself is pretty standard for a 5 star but the staff apart from a few exceptions were wonderful. Some of the girls at the front desk seemed less than energetic when it came to checking us in. They did however upgrade us to rooms at the front which had much more picturesque views . The breakfast buffet is very good and the spa is excellent. Highly recommend the Indian massage. But the highlight was the staff at the bar near the front desk. The food was always brilliant and the cocktail selection is enormous. All the staff especialy a young man named Sean who we saw working all day and all night dealing with difficult guest and never stopped being polite curtious thought our week stay. We actually had a big smile when it came to our night caps because we new these very hard working group would be there to look after us. On the whole I would defiantly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmpfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We would also like to thank you especially for your praise of the Ku De Ta Staff, and for specifically mentioning Sean. I was delighted to share your comments with the Team and glad that they were able to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely



Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend on 27th April. The hotel is in a great position, right by the water, with a fantastic view (make sure you get a room with a sea view). It was a short walk away from the restaurants and shops. I went with a friend for the purpose of a relaxing spa weekend in a lovely hotel and that's pretty much what we got. Breakfasts were fab - didn't know where to start (or stop!). Great rooftop pool. Went to the spa and had a lovely relaxing massage. Only niggles and they are very small niggle, was room was a little stuffy at times (but could possibly be because we didn't know how to work the aircon), but great size rooms. Would have been nice to have free wi-fi in the rooms, as it was only in the lobby, but otherwise great hotel and I would recommend it and go back.

Room Tip: Sea view room on 7th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeky73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We have noted your comments regarding WIFI, and would like to point out that this should be available in the rooms within the next few months.

We are delighted that you and your friend enjoyed a relaxing Spa weekend, and in this respect we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Yours sincerely



Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,918 reviews
1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,377 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,574 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,107 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range: £85 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing