We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien St. Julians
Nearby Hotels
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$186
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$280
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$198
US$170
InterContinental
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$319
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$181
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$217
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$173
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
1,359
943
353
109
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
943
353
109
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballuta bayrooftop poolsea viewseparate toiletst juliansspa treatmentsthe executive loungespa areamini barhotel barroom was largeweekend breakvisit maltahalf boardomelettetaroconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This Hotel: one of the best my wife and i have stayed in: Excellent service, good bedroom, great location. Hotel staff very good and helpful.
Food and service excellent. Hotel very clean, with no fuse if additional towels were required. You could not wish for a better service.
My wif and i have stayed in many hotels around the world, and this hotel ranks among the best. We have decided that we will return to this hotel later this year

Room Tip: Select the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Kevin B.,

It was our pleasure to host your and your wife at Le Meridien St Julians Hotel & Spa and we are delighted to read that you will visit us again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor: it is much appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly (our direct contact details are available on our website), should you wish for us to assist with your next travel arrangements.

Thank you for your enthusiastic custom and with many kind regards,

Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had a buffet style dinner for those bowlers who won an award during the 2nd half of 2012. This year we had the largest number of attendees: over 170 people. Everything went smoothly, the seating was nice and comfortable, presentation great, food was awesome and the buffet tables were set so we did not waste time to eat. I've had 3 people requesting something which was not on the menu and their request was granted.

Thanks for a great night and wonderful food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyXemxija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Lily,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feed-back on your catering event with the rest of the online community. I am glad that our Events/F&B Team reached your expectations and that they could accommodate everyone's request.

We always strive to organise first class events for our esteemed clientele and it is a real pleasure to know that we succeeded in making this event a memorable one for you.

We hope that we will be able to contribute to your future events and/or welcome you soon amongst us for a well deserved break as one of our valued hotel guests,

With best regards,
Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful week at Le Meridien. Fabulous room that was maintained to a high standard. The view over Ballutta Bay was amazing. Breakfasts excellent. Had to approach the management team with a small matter that needed attention. This was immediately dealt with in a most professional manner. High levels of service prevail in this hotel. The Spa area is a wonderful place to relax. Clean and spotless.

I would recommend this hotel. The conceirge service and the manner of the staff in this department derserve the highest praise. Nothing is too much trouble for them.

Well done to all concerned.

Room Tip: Book a room that overlooks the bay. Make sure you book a room from the 8th floor up to ensure a good view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had during your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us and that our associates have played a role in ensuring that this would be the case. I am also glad to hear that apart from the service we provide you also found the hotel to your satisfaction. As you indicated the Spa, which has recently been voted Best Hotel Spa in Malta by Spa Traveller, is a great place to relax and unwind.

while thank you once again for your comments, we look forward to having the possibility to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

yes i am very happy to came at Ku De Ta Lounge Bar its very good , the place its very nice and all of them the service its very very good
Start from how its is the present good of the table and the staff it is very nice with use and the food is very good ..
yes i like to come for another day with my wife
thank you
clinton camilleri

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that your recent visit for Valentine's Day was up to your expectation and we too look forward to welcoming you and your wife again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Fabulous hotel- got an amazing deal on lastminute.com so we were very lucky. Greeted by amazing reception staff- Dorota checked us in and was lovely. Beautiful big room, amazing comfortable bed., Spa was fantastic- we got hot stone massages for Valentines day and got a glass of champagne to finish- pure luxury. Pool area etc, beautiful. Bar staff were great- my boyfriend and I took full advantage of the cocktails at happy hour and couldn't have been more impressed with the quality of the service and the drinks. Lovely location with fantastic views of the beautiful St Julians bay- would love to come back in the summer to experience the roof top grill and pool area. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a great experience when staying with us and that our associates contributed towards this. I am also pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed our Spa, which was recently voted as the Best Hotel Spa in Malta by Spa Traveller.

Thank you once again for your review and we too look forward to having the pleasure of having you stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Franco Vella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews