We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect surprise party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“The perfect surprise party”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

With the help of Cristina Dimech, an event sales coordinator at Le Meridien, I was able to do the best graduation party ever. The staff was really helpful, listened to my wants, provided the best food on the island and it was a magnificent night.

I am really greatful that I have organized the Surprise party at Le Meridien.

Room Tip: Since it was a party, i cannot say about sleep quality, rooms and spa, but i am sure that they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    881
    340
    108
    57
See reviews for
444
1,196
134
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Il Gzira, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Overall it was a good experience, which was made easier thanks to the dedicated staff of the Events Department. Thank you Cristina for your professionalism in helping us making this event a great success.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel offers a great variety of rooms and dining. Our room was overlooking the bay with lovely views particularly in the morning and at night. Plenty of options for eating and having a drink both outside and in with a great roof top swimming pool and snack bar. Staff were really friendly and helpful. It is a very popular hotel with conferences and weddings going on so is busy but our room on the 7th floor was quiet. The concierge service in the foyer was extremely useful with great recommendations for places to visit and assistance with transport. We particularly appreciated the fact that they had an egg chef on the breakfast bar who would cook whatever eggs we wanted while we waited.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the bay and up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbuga, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I would really like to thank Elyse Borg, Amon Baldacchino, Keith Debono and their teams for the excellent service provided prior and during a wedding I was planning & coordinating. They were always very professional and nothing the client requested was ever a problem to them. I knew I could trust them with this wedding and was definitely proven right! The couple and their guests absolutely loved the food . . . and that’s saying a lot since nearly half of them were Italian! The service was also impeccable. They have made everything possible to make this couple happy on their big day! Well done Le Meridien St. Julian's!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernice186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I would like to express my gratitude to some of the staff who were ever so nice and helpful, always with a smile on their faces, and extremely polite and knowledgeable. Placing my booking was simple and efficent to thanks to Ms Antonella in reservations. Another special mention to the beautiful greek lady Christina in scirocco restaurant. Thank you for making my stay memorable and will definitely return ro this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritchard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsaxlokk, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We organised our son's first birthday party at Le Meridien, St.Julians and we were truly satisfied with the outcome. Our guests enjoyed the food and ambience -the evening flowed by perfectly. A big thank you to the staff especially Elyse Borg the events manager for making our celebration a memorable one!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiziana315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we went to malta and we asked for meridien hotel beacuse what we heared about this hotel.
the hotel is beautiful! tha staff are great and the view from the room is amazing.

in front of the hotel there are two bus stops, one for the central city and one for the feary to GOZO.

the inside pool is very nice and warm
the staff are good and helpfull.
the meals are tasty and in the dinnining room the chef is making your omlet as you wish,

after we talked with others that went to other hotels we said thank you that we ordered a place in meridien,

Room Tip: go to the swimming pool - its great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,670 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,226 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing