We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien St. Julians
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Location: Perfect! Walk out the front and you are right in the center of it.
Staff: Brilliant. Very friendly and couldn't do enough
Bar: very nice with a wide variety of drinks and food
Rooms: nothing amazing but nice and clean
Pool: very nice roof top pool. However I was disappointed with the pool bar & think they could have more variety. Eg: only food available up there was ready made sandwiches and salads.
Food: Breakfast and snacks at the downstairs bar were very nice
Other: when I was there they had just had new lifts put in, the wait for a lift was unreal. However every day they had someone working on them, so I'm guessing they are trying to improve the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Jaimee B, thank you for your feedback regarding your latest stay with us. I am pleased to read that our members of staff made your stay even better. On the other hand I am disappointed, that you experienced delays with our newly installed lifts. These lifts, represent the latest technology in lift design and are the fastest of their make. I look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    840
    327
    104
    57
See reviews for
422
1,138
126
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Through a two week experience , this hotel is my favorite already, I love the smiling faces that I see everyday, and their services, they're clean and neat, this hotel is so organized, and their food is good as well, even the people who work are really nice and friendly ... And for me the best three in the hotel are:
Sean works at the bar (3rd floor)
Ana works at the bar (3rd floor)
Anastasios works at the reception (3rd floor)
And I dont regret being in this hotel :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Jwane, thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments for the team members listed will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmei Yosef, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After reading many mediocre reviews on Trip Advisor, we had very low expectations, but the hotel was the only 5* available in the Package we purchased. However, we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised ! We traveled with our daughter and son-in-law to celebrate my 70th and our daughter's 50th birthdays. The hotel was simply LOVELY. Our rooms - a 2-room Junior Suite and a Deluxe - both with balconies and sea view - were huge, beautifully appointed with every amenity one could wish for, and extremely comfortable. The beds were much larger than regular King size - we laughed and called them a football field - with excellent mattresses. The bathroom and separate toilet were definitely 5* standard with as many fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers as we requested at any time. We had a very large double balcony with 2 sets of tables and chairs and a magnificent view over the bay. Coffee & tea maker in the room, and wide flat screen TVs in each room. All very clean and rooms were made up daily as soon as we left to go to breakfast. The Breakfast Buffet offered a huge variety, including Chef station for eggs, beautifully cooked English porridge on request, and all was very tasty. We received not only complimentary petit fours and a bottle of wine to our room upon arrival, but the management even sent us an amazing Birthday cake that lasted the whole 5 days, and surprisingly remained fresh. The outdoor swimming pool on 12th floor is gorgeous, but the absolute highlight was the incredible SPA with the most magical, enchanting, fairy lit, warm pool (all in an ancient Roman setting) with comfortable chaise longues, jacuzzi, sauna, state-of-the-art fitness center, and very comfortable and well equipped changing rooms. On the last day we booked Hot Stone Massages and that was simply Nirvana! The lifts (elevators) which many reviews had complained about, must have been changed - because they are now the most modern, electronic and computerized we have ever seen. Another asset, is that contrary to so many hotels, the WIFI was FREE!
The staff were helpful and friendly throughout (with the exception of the Concierge service - which was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, and one Concierge - Mark - was actually downright rude). Our very special thanks to Mr. Adrian Spiteri - the Reservations Manager - a lovely, lovely man, who went way beyond the call of duty to do everything humanly possible to make our stay as wonderful as it was.
The only 2 issues we could fault were the noise at night from the pool bar above and the surrounding area outside, and the fact that we had to pay 5 Euro per day to have the mini-bar emptied so we could use it for our own stuff - but it was well worth it to have that comfort, and meant we could buy our own water, milk etc. at a fraction of the hotel prices.
All in all - we give this hotel our HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION !

Room Tip: Absolutely choose SEA VIEW rooms and worth while upgrading to at least DELUXE rooms to receive the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda6644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear linda6644,
Happy 120th birthday… that is quite an occasion, two round birthdays to celebrate and spending this special occasion with us. Thank you so much for your very kind comments about your experience with us. The compliment for Adrian will be of course shared not only with Adrian, but the entire team. I apologize for selected team members who did not meet expectations. Myoka spa is also one of my preferred hide-aways… We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards from the island, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We just finished a five day stay at this property, and it was wonderful! First off, the location is excellent. Its very close to the restaurant and nightlife area, but far enough away that its not super noisy at night. When we checked in (we are both SPG Gold) they upgraded us to a beautiful room on the 7th floor facing the bay - the room had two balconies, which allowed us to enjoy the pleasant sea breezes. We enjoyed the free breakfast and cocktails in the executive lounge (which, rather oddly, was always empty), and also loved the outdoor pool on the top floor. The hotel also provides free parking in their garage, a plus in this busy neighborhood. We found the staff to be friendly and cheerful (with the exception of the concierge - who, for whatever reason, we found aloof and slightly disagreeable). We will definitely be returning to this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Wrldtvlr27, congratulations to you both on being SPG Gold members. It is nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had lunch to celebrate fathers day and it was a wonderful meal. The food was exquisite and there was a great variety to choose from. The waiters and hosts especially a young lady which I caught that her name was Emma, were very friendly, hostile and welcome to help customers. A certain Chef Christian was of great help as he explained to me and my family, what the food consisted of and which were the specialities. All in all it was an amazing meal to be recommended for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aud1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear aud1996, thank you so much for your feedback. I am sure Emma and Christian will be very happy, to learn you appreciated their assistance. Thank you for sharing this, and of course this will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at any of our restaurants and bars… maybe on a Wednesday or Friday night where we offer special theme nights at La Bajja, our roof top restaurant, overlooking Balluta Bay. With best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Ordinary rooms that miss out on the 5* treatment you expect from an International Hotel Brand. Our room had been double booked, and we were offered an alternative room overlooking building works - we complained strongly and a senior member of staff took control, apologised, upgraded our room and sent us a complementary bottle of wine. The staff were OK. Jesmond in the Bar was particularly friendly and took genuine care of his customers. The pool area was busy but the garden area adjacent is quieter and gives great views of Balutta Bay. Some good restaurants in walking distance - Barracuda, Piccolo padre and U Bistrot are all worth a visit. Easy walk into Sliema for the shops, boat trips and the water taxi to beautiful Valletta. Top tips: Make sure you book a room on a high floor (floor 8 and above) with Sea view - otherwise you
run the risk of looking out over the building site next door. Book breakfast as part of a room deal - it's expensive at 17.50 euro.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Little-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Little-Rambler, thank you for your kind comments about the team and especially Jesmond from the KuDeTa Bar. It is however disappointing that your arrival experience was not as expected. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had an activity to end our football season at two halls and we were satisfied with the hospitality and the environment. I will recommend it if you are going to come to Malta for a holiday.
First class service

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienMalta, General Manager at Le Meridien St. Julians, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Stewart S, glad that you enjoyed your function with us and thank you for recommending our hotel and the services provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,315 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien St. Julians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien St. Julians

Property: Le Meridien St. Julians
Address: 39 Main Street, Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien St. Julians 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien St Julians Hotel & Spa in Malta is located within the bustling, cosmopolitan neighbourhood of St. Julians, offering plenty of entertainment and tranquility located along the seafront promenade. Enjoying excellent views, our hotel is an architectural gem, offering elegance with the relaxed feel luxury, boutique hotel in the Mediterranean. Enjoy international cuisine, accompanied by a refined selection of world wines, and take your coffee al fresco on the splendid terrace. Awaken your senses at the MyoKa spa and float in our tropical indoor pool where you will be revived by aromatherapy secrets from around the world Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa offers a relaxing ambiance for business travelers, families and couples. On the first floor of the premises, the meeting planner will discover a practical and modern background for their project, with an entire floor dedicated to business events. Free WIFI in the guest rooms as well as the public areas, indoor and outdoor pools (weather permitting)and 24h Guest service available via telephone and whatsapp/blackberry messenger. Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa is part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien St. Julians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel Saint Julian`s
Meridien St Julians
Le Meridien Malta
Le Meridien Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Le Meridien
Le Meridien St. Julians Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing